Chevron Left
Вернуться к Basic Data Processing and Visualization

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Basic Data Processing and Visualization от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.3
звезд
Оценки: 166
Рецензии: 48

О курсе

This is the first course in the four-course specialization Python Data Products for Predictive Analytics, introducing the basics of reading and manipulating datasets in Python. In this course, you will learn what a data product is and go through several Python libraries to perform data retrieval, processing, and visualization. This course will introduce you to the field of data science and prepare you for the next three courses in the Specialization: Design Thinking and Predictive Analytics for Data Products, Meaningful Predictive Modeling, and Deploying Machine Learning Models. At each step in the specialization, you will gain hands-on experience in data manipulation and building your skills, eventually culminating in a capstone project encompassing all the concepts taught in the specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

MK
16 сент. 2020 г.

This course is more rewarding than I thought. The instructors give step by step explanation of the process also the syllabus of the course is just perfect, Highly recommended.

SR
19 нояб. 2020 г.

Goes into great detail on ways to actually use the code in sophisticated and useful ways. I feel like this course has started me on building a great python toolkit.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 48 отзывов о курсе Basic Data Processing and Visualization

автор: Xi L

10 янв. 2020 г.

I learned a good deal from the course. I am satisfied with the content of the course.

The problem I encountered with this course is on the grading of the final project. The format is by using peer-review. But you need to have 3-peers to review your submission. I submitted my 3 weeks ahead of the final deadline of submission but still it was not reviewed by 3 peers. So there was no score on my final project. That does not seem fair.

автор: Paul E J

3 июля 2019 г.

This is not a Python introduction, but the authors approach it as if it were. Even the most basic data scientist will not calculate averages in the way described here. We'd use pandas or similar to get not just means, but other summary stats as well. For a Python course, I could understand doing it the way shown here. But not for data science.

автор: Carl W

26 апр. 2019 г.

The course is easy to follow, well organized, and assumes very little background. It effectively demonstrates the power of Python in large data applications and provides insights and guidance on which tools are best used.

автор: Clarence E Y

24 авг. 2019 г.

This course enables students to learn intermediate level skills in data wrangling, data exploration, and visualization. The final project requires selecting a topic of personal interest and constructing a complete project work flow. By doing this, areas of weakness in data wrangling, cleaning/QA, data exploration, and visualization may to uncovered and addressed. The result is to build greater skills and confidence.

автор: monal s

16 сент. 2020 г.

This course is more rewarding than I thought. The instructors give step by step explanation of the process also the syllabus of the course is just perfect, Highly recommended.

автор: Saul R

20 нояб. 2020 г.

Goes into great detail on ways to actually use the code in sophisticated and useful ways. I feel like this course has started me on building a great python toolkit.

автор: AGBOGBA A

18 февр. 2021 г.

This course was very practical. I really appreciate the idea of the final project. Especially I like the web scraping project

автор: Yuvraj J

3 авг. 2020 г.

It was a good Data Visualization course. I really liked it. It's a good beginner course to start with Data Visualization.

автор: Daniel M

21 авг. 2020 г.

Curso excelente. Las tareas y exámenes se ajustan perfectamente al material que se imparte.

автор: ANUSHREE C

5 мар. 2021 г.

Really nice. Learnt a lot ! Thanks to the faculties and UC San Diego.

автор: Oleksandr D

9 июня 2020 г.

Great course to start with programming for business analytics.

автор: MOHD Z A

30 июня 2019 г.

Excellent to start your career in machine learning!!!

автор: RAITI L A

23 янв. 2021 г.

Interactive and Industry level training.

автор: Monali p

12 июня 2020 г.

Great one! Made me learn from scratch.

автор: umair

24 авг. 2019 г.

Great course for an absolute beginner!

автор: Zakir U S

24 июня 2019 г.

Over all a great course for beginner

автор: Harry S

18 мар. 2021 г.

Clear explanation and good example

автор: Tiago F

11 нояб. 2019 г.

Very Good to start learning Python

автор: Cam

22 мая 2019 г.

Great first class in this series.

автор: Oriol P M

12 авг. 2019 г.

Excellent and interesting course

автор: Vinod P P

1 окт. 2020 г.

This is a good course to learn.

автор: Toño G

25 нояб. 2020 г.

Excelent course

автор: Hemanth C

17 апр. 2020 г.

Perfect Course

автор: Khristian D L V

10 июня 2021 г.

G​ood Course

автор: ADESH D G

29 июля 2020 г.

Excellent