Chevron Left
Вернуться к Getting Started with AWS Machine Learning

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Getting Started with AWS Machine Learning от партнера Amazon Web Services

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 5,901
Рецензии: 1,428

О курсе

Machine learning (ML) is one of the fastest growing areas in technology and a highly sought after skillset in today’s job market. The World Economic Forum states the growth of artificial intelligence (AI) could create 58 million net new jobs in the next few years, yet it’s estimated that currently there are 300,000 AI engineers worldwide, but millions are needed. This means there is a unique and immediate opportunity for you to get started with learning the essential ML concepts that are used to build AI applications – no matter what your skill levels are. Learning the foundations of ML now, will help you keep pace with this growth, expand your skills and even help advance your career. This course will teach you how to get started with AWS Machine Learning. Key topics include: Machine Learning on AWS, Computer Vision on AWS, and Natural Language Processing (NLP) on AWS. Each topic consists of several modules deep-diving into variety of ML concepts, AWS services as well as insights from experts to put the concepts into practice....

Лучшие рецензии

VV
6 июня 2020 г.

Demonstration is very fast and in week five one video is 70 minutes long. It can be divided in to several short videos. Seeing a long video is creating a boredom. Otherwise it is a very nice course.

AN
12 апр. 2020 г.

The course materials and lecture delivery was just one of a kind,I have learnt a complete skill on Machine Learning and its Algorithms.I hope this will lead me towards a next level of Data science.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 1,439 отзывов о курсе Getting Started with AWS Machine Learning

автор: MEKALA S N

19 июня 2020 г.

Very Lengthy videos, might get bored if you are already familiar with Machine learning and stuff. Length of videos should be reduced

автор: ben a

31 авг. 2020 г.

2 serious well versed well experienced lectureres (denis and blayne) were amazing. others were not :(

автор: Liubym G

9 мая 2020 г.

1). The coursework has very inconsistent difficulty/pre-qualification level requirements: it's not clear if it's aimed at total beginners or at data researchers who already have grasp on main concepts. One block/session would be totally understandable for a layman, another would look like you need an advance stat/math degree to comprehend it. One would introduce AWS ML functionality step-by-step, in a totally logical fashion, another would gallop straight into a maze of code, functions and executables that DEFINITELY require some previous experience with ML tools. If this is the course for people who are NOT professionals in BigData and ML and who want to learn the possibilities of AWS tools, then it's too difficult. If this is a course for ML professionals of some intermediate level, then parts of it probably look silly/simplistic to them.

2). The course is obviously a self-promotion for AWS and Amazon (which is fine) - but sometimes it gets into the way of learning. Example (and a suggestion, really): Amazon clearly wanted to make a statement about their "commitment to diversity" by having almost every separate segment led by an employee of different ethnicity. Commendable? In a promo ad - yes, in a serious training course? Not so much: the problem is that all those people are speaking with different accents (some are worse than others). This actually makes it rather difficult to concentrate on the material delivered (especially because of the very uneven level of complexity, as I mentioned above). Don't get me wrong: I speak with an accent myself, so it's not about separating "proper" English from 'improper" English (and I'm absolutely certain ALL of the presenters are professionals in their field) - it's just an objective acoustic "layering" that makes you concentrate at times not at understanding the CONTENT, but actually at understanding the SPEAKER.

автор: Lee J Y

22 июня 2020 г.

I was expecting more of a "How to" Machine learning, but this course was 95% "What is" Machine Learning. More Precisely, it was all about what Amazon Web Services could offer. In hindsight, This seems to be more of an advertisement for AWS than it is a course teaching machine learning.

Every video was of a different person, thus it felt like I was watching salesrep after salesrep telling me what their products could do.

Assessments were merely MCQs of what the salesrep was saying, akin to testing whether we are listening properly to the sales pitch or not, with a couple of questions asked when they are not even covered in the aforementioned advertisements. Typo error/erratas was also present in the one formula that was told to us in one of the video which was needed for an assessment afterwards.

In all, if you are interested in what AWS is as a product, this course is for you. If u want to learn or get started with machine learning, perhaps try looking somewhere else to jumpstart

автор: Markus R

13 июля 2020 г.

This course starts out more like an infomercial than a course. It is very focused on the AWS platform (as it should be), but especially the first week on "Introduction to ML" talks mostly about how great AWS is without usable information (Examples are always: this company had that problem, we applied this part of AWS and it worked really well). I first noticed the lack of detailed ML content, when the same NN graph about weights and biases was used three times in a reordered form as a centre piece of three different videos, as if the videos weren't coordinated.

If you purely want to learn the functionalities of the AWS platform, this is the course for you. If you want to also learn about ML, I would suggest visiting a different course.

автор: Sergey A

1 нояб. 2020 г.

for vast majority of the lectures i was filling like i'm targeted by Amazon marketing team rather than being a student in their education program.

I must admit that my goal was to learn how to create ML Models from scratch and this course provides no such help or very little and insufficient part of it.

If you are looking to solve your problems using ready-to-use products from Amazon, this course is pretty good i would say but i cannot say it about myself, hence the rating is low from my side.

In addition to it, there are no hands-on exercises which from my point of view is a must for any high ranked course.

автор: Harsh D

25 дек. 2020 г.

The course is not designed properly. Things keep on repeating, As in, Week 1 and 2 talk about types of ML and about DL again and again. Same for Week 3. Explaining AWS Rekognition again from starting multiple times. They just put some videos from here and there and gave it the name of a course. Really didn't expect this standard from AWS and Coursera.

автор: Aakash C

1 дек. 2020 г.

An average course with contents not structured. Quizes were not relevant, and videos were lengthy and repetitive. Anyways gives an overall idea about the ML basics and the services available.

автор: Gibson S

31 окт. 2020 г.

Does not give you assignments to actually test and play with the product. The videos feel like corporate earnings calls and act solely as sleep inducing infomercials. Only recommended for those who need to show off to a recruiter that they know AWS.

автор: galimba

4 июня 2020 г.

I would have expected Amazon to actually provide us with some hands-on experience. To tell you the truth, I've learned nothing by completing this course. Thank god I didn't have to pay for this, otherwise I'd be really pissed off.

автор: Gustavo A M

9 мая 2020 г.

No exercises (I've learned more from hands-on practice at my job).

This course is just a bunch of random youtube videos put together, just AWS ads.

Sorry

автор: Abhijit H J

24 июля 2020 г.

Its just introductory course of the services available on AWS. I was expecting a more knowledge about machine learning

автор: Rohan D

17 авг. 2020 г.

The course isn't introductory at all. It requires a lot of prior understanding of Machine Learning algorithms.

автор: Ulrich R

23 апр. 2020 г.

Nothing to learn here. Just corporate videos trying to sell you to the Amazon Web Services.

автор: Aditya J

3 апр. 2020 г.

Very heavy marketing (way more than expected) with negligible knowledge about any actual ML

автор: Jesús E B O

14 авг. 2020 г.

Got this course for free but I definitely wouldn't pay to watch a 5 week ad from Amazon

автор: Sujin S

14 авг. 2020 г.

NO IN-DEPTH TUTORIAL. JUST OVERVIEW OF AWS PRODUCTS EXCEPT FOR SAGEMAKER.

автор: Aadit B P

7 апр. 2020 г.

toooooooooooooooo boring instructors and boring way of teaching

автор: Kaiquan M

4 окт. 2020 г.

videos were too lengthy and jumped around concepts

автор: Giulio C

13 июля 2020 г.

too much video, not enough training on the job

автор: Vividha R

17 июля 2020 г.

It is only theory based.

автор: Kaushal S

6 июля 2020 г.

no hands on

автор: Emmanuel O

17 июля 2020 г.

AWS machine learning is has constructively put this course together in an informative steps to learn how to build, train and deploy machine learning models using intelligent algorithm Sagemaker with the notebook instance (Jupiter notebook) to orcherstrate the course training in a meaningful way. Its a beginner to intermidiate level of development in Artificial intelligence (AI) machine learning. I will highly recommend this course. It is infor mative and well constructed. Thank you AWS Team.

автор: Zaid A

9 авг. 2020 г.

i am very thankful to the AWS team to gave me such a informative knowledge about artificial intelligence, machine learning , deep learning .

Your platform gave knowledge about the amazon sagemaker, amazon polly,

about the knowledge of metadata , amazon text to speech features

image identifying algorithms and many more

I think through your platform i will be able more understandable about the full knowledge of artificial intelligence, machine learning and pyhton programming also

автор: Sehresh M

16 апр. 2020 г.

Effective course. Uses real world examples to explain not just the various components of AWS but also how to effectively use. Great content for someone new to this space. I really enjoyed all the information, thanks to all who are willing to share the knowledge . if anyone want to know about Artificial intelligence and Machine Learning I will recommend to join this course.