Chevron Left
Вернуться к Getting Started with AWS Machine Learning

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Getting Started with AWS Machine Learning от партнера Amazon Web Services

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 6,218
Рецензии: 1,482

О курсе

Machine learning (ML) is one of the fastest growing areas in technology and a highly sought after skillset in today’s job market. The World Economic Forum states the growth of artificial intelligence (AI) could create 58 million net new jobs in the next few years, yet it’s estimated that currently there are 300,000 AI engineers worldwide, but millions are needed. This means there is a unique and immediate opportunity for you to get started with learning the essential ML concepts that are used to build AI applications – no matter what your skill levels are. Learning the foundations of ML now, will help you keep pace with this growth, expand your skills and even help advance your career. This course will teach you how to get started with AWS Machine Learning. Key topics include: Machine Learning on AWS, Computer Vision on AWS, and Natural Language Processing (NLP) on AWS. Each topic consists of several modules deep-diving into variety of ML concepts, AWS services as well as insights from experts to put the concepts into practice....

Лучшие рецензии

VV

6 июня 2020 г.

Demonstration is very fast and in week five one video is 70 minutes long. It can be divided in to several short videos. Seeing a long video is creating a boredom. Otherwise it is a very nice course.

AN

12 апр. 2020 г.

The course materials and lecture delivery was just one of a kind,I have learnt a complete skill on Machine Learning and its Algorithms.I hope this will lead me towards a next level of Data science.

Фильтр по:

1051–1075 из 1,502 отзывов о курсе Getting Started with AWS Machine Learning

автор: Pooja A

29 апр. 2020 г.

For the ones who just know the basics of machine learning can opt for this course and explore the services provided by aws from building, training, and deploying models or use them in just one click. The sagemaker examples that are shown in week-5 are useful for hands-on experience. If you are a student then you can create an aws educator account and perform them else you have to pay for these services in order to do the same. But either way, without hands-on experience doing the course, is of no use so even if it costs you a few dollars you should do it.

автор: Jim A

8 июля 2020 г.

This course was really helpful to understand the Machine Learning concepts with Amazon AWS. It cover almost all the important basics concepts in Machine Learning. Lecture are very good, especially the hands on section demos included in the lectures give a surface knowledge about how to deploy the program into a real time Machine order Product. In short this lecture series is very interesting for beginners. Hoping more courses in this Subject in future. Thank you Amazon Team for this very useful platform.

автор: Srinu L

19 апр. 2020 г.

Overall it feels like a pretty good overview for people who have some experience in Machine Learning but are trying to perform some more complex tasks. I will say that the later weeks were much more interesting than the first, but that is probably because I was already aware of a lot of the first week's material. It would be nice if there were some assignments in this course so that we could attempt some of the things we see in the lectures. The quizzes are not comprehensive enough.

автор: Vikash K

31 июля 2020 г.

This course really helps in understanding the way we can work on AWS cloud and using its various services to train the machine learning models. AWS provides a one stop solution for everything right from storing the huge data to doing feature engineering on it and hypertuning the parameters. This course clearly gives us an insight into how AWS reduces the burden of integrating a number of tools and resources to train the model for our use.

автор: Shivam K

31 мая 2020 г.

The course gives a good overview of machine learning in first couple of weeks then dives into the tools provided by Amazon to build efficient and cost-effective models. Models can be built using their templates or from scratch. Overall Amazon services seem to be good to provide people with lesser experience in Algorithms and functioning of models, to built a solution for their business problems.

автор: Angel A R V

18 июня 2020 г.

Just an excellent guide and really eye-opening about all the opportunities there are for ML in AWS. I just wish sometimes they'd talk more about actually how to use or how the tools work than focusing too much on selling it to us. But is great to find out and to discover so many opportunities and to get to learn some crucial stuff like the pipeline and how to integrate the solutions.

автор: Vitor R D

26 мая 2020 г.

As the name says, the course is really good for people that have interest on using AWS tools. But otherwise, if you are someone like me that was expecting to learn more about machine learning as a general topic it might not be the best choice. But since on the description it states that the course is to learn about this tool, it might be useful for most people.

автор: Amit M

11 апр. 2020 г.

Basic course to understand what type of Product Amazon provides for ML training, deploying the model and made the prediction. one main thing that was missing from the course was the LAB since practical is much more important than theory.

Most of the time in the course they just talk about their own services instead of how to do that or this.

автор: Shailesh T

28 июля 2021 г.

This was an exhaustive course for someone looking to understand how AI & ML works. Amazon has exposed all the platforms created to help developers and all the computing power that can be utilized for large scale projects for ML. The course detailed many aspects of machine learning. Truly a great course for any beginner to explore ML.

автор: Vinicius A R L

19 дек. 2021 г.

Really helpful content overall. However, it is a compilation of videos so it does not feel as smooth as a well thought course in terms of structure and flow. There is some redundancy that could be eliminated to make the course shorter. Also, the quizzes are too shallow, most of them with only two questions, thus not that productive.

автор: Sourav S

18 июля 2021 г.

Lectures were pretty nice and the instructors also taught the concepts properly. It would be even better if some videos were also made on how to actually write the code to deploy ML algorithms; explaining the syntax, the various functions, the functions of several imprtant keywords and so on..

автор: SURAJIT D

24 мая 2020 г.

Thanks Amazon Web Service, and Coursera. AWS machine learning tools make things easy for developers, not only developers but it's also helpful non-tech persons. And this course describe those briefly. Video content, teaching style, interact session, quiz etc make the journey very interesting.

автор: Kutbuddin L

12 мая 2020 г.

Provides an overview of how to get started with ML on AWS platform. Gives a glimpse of all the various tools available on AWS to make model building, training, tuning and deployment a hassle free process. Would recommend this course to anyone who is starting out on the AWS learning journey.

автор: Vipul S

29 мар. 2020 г.

Found this course to be very helpful to get foundations strong and to get an introduction to the phenomenal field of Machine Learning. But I would seriously not recommend this course to experts in the field of machine learning because no hands-on experience could be gained from this course.

автор: Hakim L

26 сент. 2019 г.

Nice compilation of AWS ML technologies. It was nice to see how things are done in practice in AWS platform even if you're not a SW developer. The course reminded me of a presales courses of major SW vendors. Highly recommended for persons with no AWS background, but basic knowledge of ML.

автор: Rajan M

11 авг. 2020 г.

Getting started with the AWS Machine learning course is very informative. You'll get a basic idea about what is AI, ML, and DL.

Giving 4 rating cause of this is the only free course available in this series. You can add more free courses in the AWS course series having basic concepts.

автор: Saleh A

5 дек. 2019 г.

Good course that covers the basics of using ML and DL within the AWS environment. While many of the presenters were well focused and articulated, others were difficult to understand and their thoughts were not well collected. Overall, a great course and fantastic introduction to AWS.

автор: Animesh

21 мая 2021 г.

The content of this course is good but the instructors lack some energy. I don't know maybe I am used to watching instructors with very high energy and it kind of makes the learning process fun for me. Other than that the course is well designed and it is very informative : )

автор: ABHISHEK D

24 июня 2020 г.

This course was nice but i thought they will teach us some technical stuff but it all gone wrong but still nice informative series for getting started your ML journey with amazon AWS services and good introduction and example and rest of is on us how we will use .

автор: Ivan O C

24 июня 2021 г.

Nice introduction to AWS Machine Learning services, in this course there is not only some technical aspects else lessons learned when you are trying to build a entire ML end-2-end pipeline... I put 4 stars, because some videos are too long... in my opinion...yeah

автор: Nikhil K J

27 сент. 2019 г.

Overall, this course was quite informative and gave a brief introduction to the AWS stack they have to offer. However, the course lacked some hands-on exercises, so one less star. But still, I will recommend for those who wish to get started with this technology.

автор: Tal B

10 окт. 2020 г.

Very interesting and well-produced! I must say I imagined some more hands-on examples, maybe even examples which would allow me to actually perform some modeling and so on.

All in all, it was a great experience which made me want to learn more about ML.

Thank you!

автор: Kartik J

11 мая 2021 г.

The course is great to understand the basics of machine learning ,Artificial Intelligence and Deep learning as it gives overview on all of that .

The back point is that it is not project based ,if there is project involved then it become great course to learn.

автор: vince c

5 янв. 2021 г.

Good for an introduction which I needed.

However, the version is not necessarily the same that is available with SageMaker. So, there were some differences making it sometimes confusing to follow an example. But, I recommend the course, as its very good.

автор: Martin I

5 нояб. 2019 г.

Great overview of AWS Machine Learning although it would be great to see further working examples of how this can be applied to processes in Financial Services, such as automating customer call trees, reducing processing time for manual reconciliations.