Chevron Left
Вернуться к Getting Started with AWS Machine Learning

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Getting Started with AWS Machine Learning от партнера Amazon Web Services

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 6,024
Рецензии: 1,448

О курсе

Machine learning (ML) is one of the fastest growing areas in technology and a highly sought after skillset in today’s job market. The World Economic Forum states the growth of artificial intelligence (AI) could create 58 million net new jobs in the next few years, yet it’s estimated that currently there are 300,000 AI engineers worldwide, but millions are needed. This means there is a unique and immediate opportunity for you to get started with learning the essential ML concepts that are used to build AI applications – no matter what your skill levels are. Learning the foundations of ML now, will help you keep pace with this growth, expand your skills and even help advance your career. This course will teach you how to get started with AWS Machine Learning. Key topics include: Machine Learning on AWS, Computer Vision on AWS, and Natural Language Processing (NLP) on AWS. Each topic consists of several modules deep-diving into variety of ML concepts, AWS services as well as insights from experts to put the concepts into practice....

Лучшие рецензии

VV
6 июня 2020 г.

Demonstration is very fast and in week five one video is 70 minutes long. It can be divided in to several short videos. Seeing a long video is creating a boredom. Otherwise it is a very nice course.

AN
12 апр. 2020 г.

The course materials and lecture delivery was just one of a kind,I have learnt a complete skill on Machine Learning and its Algorithms.I hope this will lead me towards a next level of Data science.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 1,463 отзывов о курсе Getting Started with AWS Machine Learning

автор: galimba

4 июня 2020 г.

I would have expected Amazon to actually provide us with some hands-on experience. To tell you the truth, I've learned nothing by completing this course. Thank god I didn't have to pay for this, otherwise I'd be really pissed off.

автор: Gustavo A M

9 мая 2020 г.

No exercises (I've learned more from hands-on practice at my job).

This course is just a bunch of random youtube videos put together, just AWS ads.

Sorry

автор: Rohan D

17 авг. 2020 г.

The course isn't introductory at all. It requires a lot of prior understanding of Machine Learning algorithms.

автор: Ulrich R

23 апр. 2020 г.

Nothing to learn here. Just corporate videos trying to sell you to the Amazon Web Services.

автор: Aditya J

3 апр. 2020 г.

Very heavy marketing (way more than expected) with negligible knowledge about any actual ML

автор: RANJITH K M

8 июля 2020 г.

Amazon advertisement

автор: Kunal S

22 июля 2020 г.

Publicity stunt

автор: arunabh s

5 апр. 2020 г.

what shit

автор: Maxim S

16 июня 2020 г.

no labs.

автор: Sachin S

23 мая 2020 г.

Mainly focused on ML Pipeline and Amazon Web Services, and How to use them in the real-world scenarios based application development. AmazonSagemaker by AWS is an AWeSome Machine Learning tool.

автор: Sal G

2 янв. 2020 г.

Great content for someone new to this space. I really enjoyed all the information, thanks to all who are willing to share the knowledge. I'm ready to tackle the next course of AWS ML.

автор: Sofia S

7 дек. 2019 г.

It's a practical easy to follow introductory course of AWS machine learning with Sagemaker. I'm looking forward to learning more about Sagemaker and get some practical experience.

автор: Xinlei X

2 сент. 2020 г.

The first two weeks are a good place to get the basic AI knowledges; week 3-5 are basically amazon ads, and you'd better look elsewhere for actual aws tutorials.

автор: Carlos C

18 авг. 2020 г.

The course is overall a great experience with AWS ML and AI offerings however I feel like most AWS courses it really focuses on selling you on the products and services versus explaining how they work. Week 02 could use some more time on explaining the Bias-Variance Tradeoff and the different basic formulas to the Confusion Matrix .

автор: Khoo K C

17 июля 2020 г.

Week 1 and week 2 are awesome, very informative whereas start from week 3 until week 5, is quite confusing because there are number of tools, and I'm not sure whether in which stage I should use them, perhaps in future, prepare the lectures according the flow of use of the tools, so that we can have better understanding

автор: Jagruti P

26 сент. 2020 г.

The course was really very informative and a brief explanation of how to use Amazon Cloud Services for machine learning starting from ground truth annotations to deployment. Only one thing, had the long videos being fragmented into shorter videos, it could have been better.

автор: Alison L

11 нояб. 2020 г.

Better understanding on use cases for each ML services after a brief demonstration, but would suggest featuring coding steps to achieve a use case that would otherwise be lengthy and cumbersome to self-execute from reading AWS blogs and documentation.

автор: Jurgen S

5 окт. 2019 г.

Good overview of ML with some deep technical sections as well

автор: Swarup S

12 июня 2021 г.

For students there should not be a compulsion of entering credit card details to freely use AWS and practice it, I don't have a card to enter details about, i could not get the hands-on experience on AWS applications that are demonstrated in the course. And this course can also be improved by assigning only one best teacher to teach, it is very confusing, hearing from different persons with their different perspectives. I suggest there should be around 3 instructors only, so that they progressively teach us with their unique perspective of the topic.

автор: Rony A

19 мая 2020 г.

Week 5 encompasses the content of the entire course and does it well. Weeks 1-4 contain endless repetitions and too many promotions. The total experience was therefore adversely affected (for me). The repetitions were downright annoying. Not what I've come to expect after many courses on Coursera that were first rate. Still, week 5 was spot-on. I can appreciate that this was a free course, but I would have preferred a paid course that had hands-on exercises and more thorough exams.

автор: Munawar P V

24 сент. 2019 г.

A fair start to an overview of machine learning and aws services with hands-on exercise. There is lot of space for improvements on course and quiz contents (Some videos and quiz options are duplicated).

Rather than an end quiz, few quizzes in between the long videos would ab better. A hands-on project for completion assessment can also be included.

Recommendation rating for healthcare professionals (myself being one): 2.8/5 (where 0= never recommend , 5= highly recommend)

автор: David B

29 июля 2020 г.

Some of the content was a bit repetitive. Each section and almost every video in each section is taught by a new person. As a result, a fair bit of content overlaps. I did think that the quiz sections could be improved as well. Often the questions barely related to the content in each week or would be about a very specific function or tool that wasn't even mentioned in the videos.

автор: Steven H

27 окт. 2020 г.

The course is really a set of AWS product demonstrations that you could follow along with in the AWS Console. The course had no other exercises or final project and quizzes were mostly 2-3 simple questions. The content was good and the lecturers were experts. It was not what you would expect of a Coursera course, but was a good introduction to AWS Machine Learning.

автор: Annabel C

4 дек. 2020 г.

The earlier modules were great. But then it just became an advertisement for Amazon rather than actually teaching anything. Quizzes were unbalanced. Couldn't complete one of them because, despite getting 90% of the options correct no partial marks were given and I got a score of 66% meaning I couldn't pass without getting 100% on that quiz. Typos everywhere.

автор: Yew C L

20 авг. 2020 г.

Very informative about AWS Machine Learning, but the lessons are lacking of practical exercises. Effective learning is always about the balance between knowledge input, processing and output. But, you only can find the "input" components here. This course may help you to become an AWS user, but not a AWS professional.