Chevron Left
Вернуться к Getting Started with AWS Machine Learning

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Getting Started with AWS Machine Learning от партнера Amazon Web Services

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 5,922
Рецензии: 1,432

О курсе

Machine learning (ML) is one of the fastest growing areas in technology and a highly sought after skillset in today’s job market. The World Economic Forum states the growth of artificial intelligence (AI) could create 58 million net new jobs in the next few years, yet it’s estimated that currently there are 300,000 AI engineers worldwide, but millions are needed. This means there is a unique and immediate opportunity for you to get started with learning the essential ML concepts that are used to build AI applications – no matter what your skill levels are. Learning the foundations of ML now, will help you keep pace with this growth, expand your skills and even help advance your career. This course will teach you how to get started with AWS Machine Learning. Key topics include: Machine Learning on AWS, Computer Vision on AWS, and Natural Language Processing (NLP) on AWS. Each topic consists of several modules deep-diving into variety of ML concepts, AWS services as well as insights from experts to put the concepts into practice....

Лучшие рецензии

VV
6 июня 2020 г.

Demonstration is very fast and in week five one video is 70 minutes long. It can be divided in to several short videos. Seeing a long video is creating a boredom. Otherwise it is a very nice course.

AN
12 апр. 2020 г.

The course materials and lecture delivery was just one of a kind,I have learnt a complete skill on Machine Learning and its Algorithms.I hope this will lead me towards a next level of Data science.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 1,443 отзывов о курсе Getting Started with AWS Machine Learning

автор: Ayush T

12 окт. 2019 г.

I'm using Coursera for more than 2 years and this is my first bad experience with a Cousera's course. This course seems just like an extended advertisement for AWS. This course neither contains any practical exercise for students to try on AWS nor any strong technical details about ML.

автор: Erik L

31 окт. 2019 г.

DO NOT TAKE THIS COURSE if you're not already a machine learning expert!

This course only shows you how to use different Amazon Web Service applications. It will not teach you anything about the basics of machine learning. This is what I thought by the way...

автор: Benjamin R

28 сент. 2019 г.

Very sloppy. Typos in the slides, cases of duplicate videos appearing in the same week, and quizzes where none of the answer choices are correct. I've come to expect better from Coursera. This was a huge disappointment.

автор: Mr.Wanted

23 мая 2020 г.

This course is a compilation of unstructured content that has been taken from the actual AWS certification programs. Most of the videos have repetitive content. The initial week includes content regarding the theoretical aspect of machine learning, which in general is adequate. In week 2,3,4, Amazon advertises their services and persistently tell you that why even bother learning about machine learning. The last week has some videos that are very lengthy which jump from 10 to 100 in terms of theoretical and practical knowledge, thus making a huge gap in the learners learning. This course tends to fail in recognising their target audience. Other cons: IMO purchasing this course is of no use. The course, for the least, could have provided labs for specific modules to explore the platform and to better understand the concepts taught step by step. Moreover, I am extremely disappointed from Coursera for providing such courses. Courses as such, in my opinion, are becoming a new medium to advertise your brand instead of providing insightful knowledge.

автор: Vidhan P

18 апр. 2020 г.

The starting 2 weeks were informative and then it seemed like an amazon commercial.

автор: V. V

7 июня 2020 г.

Demonstration is very fast and in week five one video is 70 minutes long. It can be divided in to several short videos. Seeing a long video is creating a boredom. Otherwise it is a very nice course.

автор: Fakhir K

22 окт. 2019 г.

Poorly prepared course. The quizzes ask only one or two questions. The workload is not divided properly. Some weeks have hours long videos and some has a few minute ones. It seems like an intern has combined the videos from AWS library to generate some traffic on Coursera. There are only demos of the tool and no hands-on labs like the ones Google offers. You are much better off seeing the videos on AWS's portal.

автор: Catherine C

3 мар. 2020 г.

Not deep into ML techniques, but a lot of demos and how to use as the best AWS features for a smooth ML processes

автор: Abhishek N

13 апр. 2020 г.

The course materials and lecture delivery was just one of a kind,I have learnt a complete skill on Machine Learning and its Algorithms.I hope this will lead me towards a next level of Data science.

автор: Vipul Z

13 мая 2020 г.

Very good course to learn basics of Machine learning for beginners. Instructors are very knowledgeable.

I got lot of learning and motivation to continue my learning in area of machine learning.

автор: Michael

27 сент. 2019 г.

The course seem to be balanced between those who are in machine learning already and want to use the AWS tools, and those who want to use machine learning tools but not the go deep into data science. I enjoyed the course, but it will be more helpful if you could separate the courses and give those already into machine learning, more hands on to the AWS tools and remove the repetitiveness in the concept we already know. Coming from ML Course (Stanford) by Andrew Ng. Week 4 and 5 had a lot of useful concepts that we can use. Over-rally it was worth every pen.

автор: Elham A

22 янв. 2020 г.

The same content presented over and over again. Most trainers were just reading a text like a robot.

In overall, it was disappointing.

автор: Aditya J D

10 апр. 2020 г.

Is more of a marketing ad than an actual course

автор: Junze W

3 июня 2020 г.

This course is basically an AWS commercial.

автор: Deleted A

16 мая 2020 г.

Is there a way to cancel?

автор: Deleted A

21 сент. 2019 г.

Dan Mbaga, Kirsten Dupart and Denis Batalov were quite instrumental and to the point. I appreciate these sessions but would want Coursera to allow free users to submit the quiz at the end of these courses (as of now, it shows a button to upgrade).

автор: harshit s

3 окт. 2019 г.

A very good guide for understanding the full Amazon web services flow but lack of proper implementation

автор: Edmund k

13 июня 2020 г.

Who is this course for: People with basic ML knowledge and decently good at using APIs with Python.

What can you do after this course: Be conversant in chaining AWS services to put ML theory knowledge into practical applications. Brainstorm and deploy an AI-powered feature/product for your business/project.

Comments: Good overview of AWS products. ML pipeline and architecture shared is useful as a reference. This course should be much cheaper as it is a curated list of existing AWS training videos with no additional benefits like labs or coupons for hands-on learning.

автор: Mark L I

12 июля 2020 г.

This is basically a course to show off Amazon's Machine Learning tools from Amazon Web Services. This would be more useful to businesses than the average person, which is the reason for the one-star rating.

автор: Adipta B

7 сент. 2020 г.

It was all about promoting Amazon's ML products

автор: Suresh C P

4 мая 2020 г.

Thank you Coursera ! i have enjoy your E-learning programe

i think some topic very dificult for me and i can't undestand some topic.

i hope i will start again and review again all module.

автор: Valerio P

22 апр. 2020 г.

Very boring material, difficult to understand sometimes. Tests were not well-tailored to the actual content of the lesson.

автор: Tejan S

14 июля 2020 г.

An advertisement for Amazon's services masquerading as a course. It's criminal that people have to pay for this.

автор: Lucifer258s a

28 апр. 2020 г.

Only advertisements for AWS.Total waste of money

автор: Wendy K

16 июля 2020 г.

This is 90% advertisement for AWS SageMaker