Chevron Left
Вернуться к AWS Fundamentals: Addressing Security Risk

Отзывы учащихся о курсе AWS Fundamentals: Addressing Security Risk от партнера Amazon Web Services

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 140
Рецензии: 34

О курсе

Through presentations, demonstrations, and readings, this course will introduce security concepts for use with Amazon Web Services (AWS). Each week will focus on different aspects of security on AWS. In week one we will review some basic concepts such as "least privilege" and the "shared security model". You will learn about AWS compliance programs, and look at securing AWS accounts using AWS IAM. In the second week, we will focus on securing your infrastructure. We will look at network isolation and endpoint security. We will then look at detective controls such as Amazon Cloudtrail and AWS Cloudtrail as well as the AWS Security Hub, Amazon GuardDuty and AWS Config. Week three will focus on data protection. We will look at encryption of data at rest, in motion, and best practices for how to store data within and between various AWS services. In the final week of the course, we will look at protecting compute resources such as Amazon EC2 and AWS Lambda as well as managing secrets and finish off the course with a look at the AWS Well-Architected Framework. Class forums will also allow you to ask questions and interact with AWS training instructors. This course has been developed by AWS, and is delivered by AWS Solutions Architects....

Лучшие рецензии

ES

Oct 03, 2019

Well presented course, high level but a very good introduction to AWS and security best practices. I recommend this to anyone who wishes to begin learning about AWS and security best practices.

JA

Feb 02, 2020

I learned very useful concepts and read great documentation that allowed me to increase my understanding of how a well-architected solution should be designed and deployed.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 34 отзывов о курсе AWS Fundamentals: Addressing Security Risk

автор: Alex S

Aug 14, 2019

There are too many errors in quizes, and however instructors were inspiring and funny, I got not much knowledge. The content of quizes is not matched to course content.

автор: Patrick T R

Nov 11, 2019

Lessons were confusing for a few reasons. The bees on Mars idea got old really quickly and didn't seem to relate much. The transcripts were full of errors, and I often had trouble following the narration of the lessons. Quizzes were on topics not covered yet. All in all, poorly executed, I regret to report.

автор: Jan K

Sep 23, 2019

Test evaluation is buggy, no reaction in the forums.

автор: Seb

Aug 08, 2019

Quiz have been incorrect and you keep getting prompted to carry on even though it hasn't been fixed. I should content should be tested before going live or at least respond quickly on feedback provided by customers

автор: Andrea F

Sep 07, 2019

It's a very high level course and more of an AWS product showcase than a course about how to use their best practices/products.

Furthermore tests seems to be disconnected with the content of the studied units

автор: james m

Nov 12, 2019

This course was helpful in aligning previously understood security knowledge with the AWS terms and applications. It was a rapid way to become aware of the standard AWS tools to help secure a cloud based application or data storage. The pace of the course, depth of coverage and use of practical examples will be helpful to experienced professionals who are moving their career from on-prem equipment to AWS.

автор: Carlo N

Sep 25, 2019

Rudy and Hong are very funny and the bee analogy is very good to explain those arguments.

Guys, to me the course is very well done and answers to quizzes are correct. I say that because you DON'T find all needed answers in videos and this because you have - to read and study - the online help center and search inside the service pages of AWS.

автор: Panashe M

Dec 29, 2019

Courses are well delivered and the videos and reading materials are well explained. I wish in the near future AWS team could include Qwiklab projects to these courses hence it will give us learners a glimps of hands-on experience

автор: Elki S

Oct 03, 2019

Well presented course, high level but a very good introduction to AWS and security best practices. I recommend this to anyone who wishes to begin learning about AWS and security best practices.

автор: Jose A A

Feb 02, 2020

I learned very useful concepts and read great documentation that allowed me to increase my understanding of how a well-architected solution should be designed and deployed.

автор: Konstantinos G

Sep 10, 2019

Nice and helpful content presented in an amusing and easy to understand way. A good introduction to AWS cloud security.

автор: Abhishek W

Sep 11, 2019

It should have more elaborative and constructive as quiz questions came in weeks before even they were discussed.

автор: Prashant S

Dec 04, 2019

Course content was so good and the way instructor give the information about every topic was excellent

автор: Praveen K S

Feb 28, 2020

I learned a lot about aws cloud and complete security knowledge about aws.

автор: Ramkumar I

Dec 20, 2019

Enjoyably and Enthusiastically presented with key concepts well explained.

автор: Adriano B d S

Jan 28, 2020

Great course covering important aspects of AWS security!

автор: Srinivasan K

Aug 28, 2019

Good one for IT consultants and cloud professionals

автор: Angel L V

Aug 13, 2019

Great material, very funny and solid. Thaks a lot

автор: Waidi T

Sep 23, 2019

i Love the course. It is very informative

автор: Jim M

Oct 18, 2019

Great way to learn and done very well.

автор: Andre J

Sep 17, 2019

This was a great course.

автор: Paul W

Oct 19, 2019

Nicely delivered course

автор: Woravasu W

Feb 23, 2020

Good Free Course

автор: Ram K

Dec 15, 2019

great content

автор: Mingqian X

Sep 13, 2019

Nice lectures