Chevron Left
Вернуться к Autism Spectrum Disorder

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Autism Spectrum Disorder от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.6
Оценки: 781
Рецензии: 210

О курсе

Understanding the characteristics of autism spectrum disorder (ASD) and their implications for behavior, learning and the ability to process information is critical for anyone working or interacting with those on the spectrum -- educators, clinicians, counselors, therapists, medical staff, family and employers. This course will give you a fundamental understanding of what ASD is, how it is diagnosed, the primary areas of impairment, and why prevalence is increasing. Examine the developmental and sensori-motor differences that may impact academic, play, social and self-help skills at different stages of life, including the transition to higher education and employment. Gain a clear understanding of how sensory regulation differs for individuals on the spectrum, and explore practical tools for identifying triggers and communicating feelings. Learn to use evidence-based practices to provide effective interventions and explore typical strengths and weaknesses of individuals on the spectrum in relation to identified impairments. The course culminates with a description of the ASD system of care, an overview of the National Standards Report studies and treatments, and an explanation of how evidence-based practices are established and implemented. Those seeking a more in-depth, instructor-led experience are encouraged to check out the Professional Concentration in Autism offered by UC Davis Extension: https://extension.ucdavis.edu/certificate-program/professional-concentration-autism-spectrum-disorders...

Лучшие рецензии

MF

Feb 14, 2016

Very interesting and informative. I taught children with special needs for 33 years. I think this course would be very helpful to new teachers and anyone interested in learning basic info on ASD.

KS

Sep 15, 2017

Loved the videos, lots of good material. Wish there had been more discussion, but I was so busy, I might not have been able to participate very much. Overall helpful and useful in my profession.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 208 отзывов о курсе Autism Spectrum Disorder

автор: Luiza C M

Mar 17, 2019

It is a good introduction couse, but I think it would be really helpfull if they provide further reading for each topic.

автор: Mohamed S F

Jun 20, 2019

very good

автор: Jaime A H D L T

Jun 17, 2019

Genial

автор: Adjobi A S

Jun 08, 2019

J'évolue bien dans mon stage de prise en charge d'enfants ayant des troubles neuropsychologiques grâce à ce cours. Il est très en phase avec la réalité. Merci !

автор: Vanessa V D

May 18, 2019

Amazing course!!

автор: Shelby P

May 02, 2019

this class supports autism speak which is at its worst.

автор: Kelly C d S

Apr 20, 2019

Curso de excelência!

автор: Lesley R

Apr 10, 2019

I love the information that was given in this training. It helped me learn about how to see signs of autism and so much more! Everything was made easy to follow and understand. I'm so happy I took this and would recommend anyone wanting to get an outlook on Autism Spectrum Disorder.

автор: Miruna S

Apr 04, 2019

Although it was only a general overview of what autism stands for, this course was quite helpful in explaining the basics. The subject is nevertheless vague even for specialists who cannot exactly point at certain causes or treatments, but it is relieving to know that research is being done and more and more people can receive specialized support for this kind of problems.

It's a pity that one cannot finish the course (that means, do the quizzes) without paying for the certificate, and since I don't need a certificate, I still feel like a lost a bit of what might have been a motivation to pay even more attention to certain aspects of the lessons.

автор: Diego F L M

Apr 03, 2019

Excelente curso, muy informativo y práctico con muchos recursos para sumergirse mas en el tema y conocer las caracteristicas del espectro autista.

автор: Soukaina B

Mar 24, 2019

interesting courses to study

автор: Shamanth S

Mar 21, 2019

Very clear understanding of the concepts.

автор:

Mar 18, 2019

Very informative course

автор: Dorothy F

Mar 18, 2019

This course has a lot of information it. However, I felt I was left with more questions than answers. But, that could also be due to the lack of information and research available. It could also be restructured into a different order of the classes/weeks.

автор: Kyle D M

Mar 11, 2019

Wonderful course !

автор: Bhrigu M

Mar 11, 2019

Good course covers everything related to ASD ,I feel the lecture goes at a very fast pace without explaining much. anyhow I completely enjoyed the course I being a special educator is confident enough this course has widened my horizons. Thanks to the UC Davis mind institute team.

автор: abra

Mar 05, 2019

الخامس

автор: María A V E

Mar 02, 2019

Was an Excelent course

автор: Yerco E E F

Mar 02, 2019

really good

автор:

Feb 26, 2019

Very informative and easy to follow, I had to rewind a few times but I got all the lessons and learned a lot. This helped me process what a future for my non verbal ASD Son (age six) will look like and what supports to expect / not expect. I think every parent, teacher, EA, or daycare worker should take this course.

автор: SUSHIL K S V

Feb 20, 2019

The narrator was monotonous, however the course was enlightening to an extent and reinforced learning

автор: Christmar D Q L

Feb 17, 2019

Excelent course. I recommend it.

автор: Rosann R

Feb 11, 2019

Easy to navigate. Videos and readings were helpful and informative. I appreciated the real life examples given throughout. One critique was that sometimes the data tables were blurry and difficult to read.

автор: Elio C

Feb 06, 2019

Very well explained and very interesting.

автор: Carson R

Feb 01, 2019

Great basic learning about ASD!