Chevron Left
Вернуться к Understanding the Australian economy: An introduction to macroeconomic and financial policies

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Understanding the Australian economy: An introduction to macroeconomic and financial policies от партнера Сиднейский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 40
Рецензии: 12

О курсе

This four-week, four-module course explores selective aspects of the Australian economy, with emphasis on macroeconomic and financial policies. The course introduces participants to several key attributes of the Australian economy and discusses how they are influenced by both domestic and international forces. We will examine some of the key issues and dilemmas facing the Australian economy and how policymakers can deal with them using monetary and fiscal policies. There will also be a discussion on the still-fresh 2007-2010s global financial crisis, the lessons learned, and how policymakers deal with the aftermath. Discussions will be centered around sound economic theories and reasoning, and utilize actual data whenever applicable. Applications of the economic reasoning and theories to current, real-world issues pertaining to the Australian economy will also be provided. In addition to conventional lectures, the course also contains several interviews with relevant experts and practitioners. No prior knowledge or training in economics is required....

Лучшие рецензии

NL
20 нояб. 2020 г.

That course created a picture of Australia's economic through 19-21 century. With model IM-LS

HL
14 окт. 2020 г.

I've gained wide knowledge of the Australian economy from the professor.

Фильтр по:

1–13 из 13 отзывов о курсе Understanding the Australian economy: An introduction to macroeconomic and financial policies

автор: David M

14 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent inside view of the Australian Economy!

автор: Sharmine

17 мая 2020 г.

amazing teaching, it was fun learning.

автор: VALERIA L G T

19 апр. 2021 г.

Excellent content and profesor

автор: ghadi w

17 дек. 2020 г.

Great course and explanatory videos, i rated it 4 stars because I also wanted more information about the main sources of revenues of the Australian economy, more details about the imports exports and room for future growth.

But overall this course provides good information and is well organized for a better understanding.

автор: Nadia D X

10 июня 2021 г.

Very informative and helpful for me to understand basic economic principles, and learn to utilize the models to analyse the government's policies' impact on the economy.

This course's module-4 focuses on the 2007-2010 GFC -- it is an interesting and enlightening part, not only providing knowledge on the causes and impacts of the GFC, also opinions, analysis and conclusions from perspectives of experts who were involved in the policy-making during the GFC.

автор: Ezra B

26 июля 2020 г.

After translating the transcript into my personal note folder as a way of memorising key points about the Australian economy i am super satisfied with this course completion as i have learned very useful information which is extremely important !

Thank You

автор: Nguyen T Y L

21 нояб. 2020 г.

That course created a picture of Australia's economic through 19-21 century. With model IM-LS

автор: Hoa T L

15 окт. 2020 г.

I've gained wide knowledge of the Australian economy from the professor.

автор: Jacobus M v d B

21 окт. 2020 г.

Very comprehensiveve

автор: Michael T

12 авг. 2021 г.

G​reat overview of the Australian economy and the role of both monetary and fiscal policy. Using the GFC to bring the learnings to life with real examples was a great way to conclude the course.

автор: Fernando F M

28 сент. 2020 г.

It was a nice experience. Maybe could agregatte some information about international trade or markets un Australia intead of GFC. The course is very good!!!. Congrats

автор: Ling T

26 мая 2021 г.

A​ breif introduction of the macroeconomy especially the period of GFC. Easy to understand. Thanks, Denny.

автор: Leonel C

1 мар. 2021 г.

Good course, a worthy subject, a great teacher!