Chevron Left
Вернуться к Обработка аудиосигнала при создании музыкальных произведений

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Обработка аудиосигнала при создании музыкальных произведений от партнера Университет Помпеу Фабра, Барселона

4.8
Оценки: 204
Рецензии: 56

О курсе

In this course you will learn about audio signal processing methodologies that are specific for music and of use in real applications. We focus on the spectral processing techniques of relevance for the description and transformation of sounds, developing the basic theoretical and practical knowledge with which to analyze, synthesize, transform and describe audio signals in the context of music applications. The course is based on open software and content. The demonstrations and programming exercises are done using Python under Ubuntu, and the references and materials for the course come from open online repositories. We are also distributing with open licenses the software and materials developed for the course....

Лучшие рецензии

LN

Dec 04, 2016

Top class! Very well explained, good examples, excellent learning material, practical exercises, and lots and lots of room for further personal study! Well done guys, and especially Xavier! Cheers!

HZ

Jan 21, 2017

I learned a lot during this course. It took quite a lot of time and energy to complete it, but I'm glad I did. It is now much easier to follow the text of Richard Lyons' book. Highly recommended.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 55 отзывов о курсе Обработка аудиосигнала при создании музыкальных произведений

автор: Massimo M

May 18, 2019

A very good resource to start learning audio signal processing!

автор: Daman A

Mar 07, 2019

Assignments are easily doable without any application of real analysis skills. You guys should actually ask us to build certain parts of your models so that we achieve that level of skill.

автор: Martin B

Jan 05, 2019

Very interesting and well explained

автор: Dan G

Dec 29, 2018

Now it can be taken under Windows the course is just great!

автор: Farouk E

Dec 17, 2018

I have questions that I would like to ask, but it seems that I can't access discussion forms for some reason.

автор: Jan B

Dec 09, 2018

Very nice course with nice materials! I am recommending for technical students interested in audio/music as me!!!

автор: Kushagra S

Sep 24, 2018

Great learnings from great assignments and awesome faculty.

автор: Joaquin J

Jun 04, 2018

Excellent course to understand DSP, Fourier Transform and Audio Programming.

автор: Gerald F

May 28, 2018

An excellent course, particularily when enhanced by reading the four book series by Juli us O. Smith III.

Allowing one to continue into the next semester while keeping credit for work done is a major

plus point for the course. It actually took me about a year to complete and the alloted ten weeks would be an extremely demanding schedule.

автор: Jenny L

May 27, 2018

This course is amazing I wish I can give 6 stars

автор: OMAR Y G

Apr 13, 2018

best course to apply your math knowledment

автор: 刘冰

Apr 09, 2018

great course, learned a lot for it

автор: 胡良峰

Mar 10, 2018

A very good introduction to audio signal processing . practial and usefull!

автор: Tore B

Mar 08, 2018

Good lectures with a focus on practical applications. Good introduction to how signal processing can be used for musical analysis, and more specifically how to use the Essentia library

автор: Denys K

Mar 08, 2018

one of the most insightful, practical and entertaining courses on coursera! highly recommended

автор: Mauricio F E

Mar 06, 2018

It's a wonderful course when you can begin in the world of Digital Audio Processing. Very recommended! Thank you very much!

автор: Jorge

Mar 05, 2018

This is an excellent course for those who have knowledge of Digital Signal Processing and have interest in Music.

If you haven't had exposure to Digital Signal Processing, then it would be a very good idea to get introduced to it before taking this course. On the other hand, for Music, you don't need formal education -- This is my case, good knowledge on DSP and interest in Music (but not a musician).

You need to know how to program. I think knowing Python is a plus, but in my case, I had never had exposure to Python and yet I had (almost) no problem, since I had good experience with other languages such as C and Matlab.

Here are some recommendations: [1]: If you have some trouble in the first few programming assignments, go to the forums, they will help you solve some stupid issues (probably strictly related to Python, not DSP) [2]: Take a look at the question quizzes before watching the videos. That will help you know beforehand what you need to look for. This way, you'll likely get most of 100's. [3] Enjoy what you are learning. Try to implement things you want, not only what you are requested to do. This way, you will arrive to the final project with good ideas on what to do. [4]: Although the first 5 or 6 assignments have no due date limit, the last few do have strict due dates. Don't get too confident on this, since you will find yourself having trouble finding reviewers (last few projects are graded by other students). This happened to me...

автор: Amauri B S

Feb 14, 2018

Very good material! Very interesting subject!

автор: a1440379085

Jan 14, 2018

good

автор: Thomas B

Jan 11, 2018

My problem with the course is the difficulty of establishing the programming environment. It appears that the packages delivered when you follow the written instructions don't necessarily work together. This leaves you with having to work out how to downgrade various packages which ultimately led me to a situation where I gave up on the course. It is difficult to make Python go away or to downgrade NUMPY. or discover independently that you needed a different C++ environment. The Forum was of no help. The course recommends that you use Ubuntu, a different operating system entirely from either Windows or OSX but I certainly don't want to reformat my computer's drive to try to successfully create a dual boot system just for this class.

автор: Jackie D

Sep 17, 2017

awesome course on music application

автор: Caleb C

Sep 07, 2017

Great course! Enjoyable and learned a lot. Not easy!

автор: JUAN M M G

Sep 05, 2017

Excelente!

автор: Alexei D

Aug 26, 2017

I still do not understand Fourier Transform, why it is symmetric and one half of it is negative, why there are imaginary numbers, and what imaginary numbers mean. BUT I am more comfortable with it nonetheless and understand the general idea of going into Frequency components rather than Time components of signals.

автор: Manish S

Jul 23, 2017

Lots of learning in 10 weeks. Teacher is good takes time and explain things well. Lectures include theory, demonstration and programming which helped me learn the basics really well. Thank you !