Chevron Left
Вернуться к Основы звуковой и музыкальной техники: Часть 1 - Музыкальный звук и электронное оборудование

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Основы звуковой и музыкальной техники: Часть 1 - Музыкальный звук и электронное оборудование от партнера Рочестерский университет

4.6
Оценки: 330
Рецензии: 90

О курсе

In this course students learn the basic concepts of acoustics and electronics and how they can applied to understand musical sound and make music with electronic instruments. Topics include: sound waves, musical sound, basic electronics, and applications of these basic principles in amplifiers and speaker design....

Лучшие рецензии

IS

Oct 27, 2016

Absolutely Excellent Course, Fantastic teaching; I found the circuit analysis for the last two weeks really challenging (in a good way). Very glad I stuck with it and finished it.

AK

Sep 21, 2015

Good course. I enjoyed watching the lectures, especially from Bocco. The quizzes were also very representative of the course materials. Thanks for a good learning experience.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 87 отзывов о курсе Основы звуковой и музыкальной техники: Часть 1 - Музыкальный звук и электронное оборудование

автор: Isaac S

Oct 27, 2016

Absolutely Excellent Course, Fantastic teaching; I found the circuit analysis for the last two weeks really challenging (in a good way). Very glad I stuck with it and finished it.

автор: Hari M

Mar 10, 2018

Very good course, some of the math is a bit advanced, but the explanations are excellent. Thank you very much for this opportunity. I am eagerly waiting for the part 2!!

автор: Jason N

Nov 15, 2015

While the lectures were good, this course had annoying issues, such as in-video questions asking us to refer to previously shown material (which isn't easy given the Coursera interface). A few assignment questions were also poorly formulated. The course would have really benefited from .pdf reference material, for review and elaboration of topics presented in lectures. At minimum, a list of relevant equations would have helped.

The acoustics part of the content seemed somewhat sketchy and hand-wavy; the assumptions and limitations behind the rule-of-thumb equations and models presented weren't given much weight, so I wasn't able to get a good grasp of when they were relevant*. The electronics part was more reasonable, but still suffered from some over-simplification (for example, the model of guitar pickups didn't include magnetic hysteresis).

All in all, the course was worth taking, but I think the material deserves more rigor.

*All models are wrong. But some of them are useful.

автор: Eduardo C H

Feb 15, 2019

Excelente curso, gostei muito do que aprendi. Este curso foi de extrema importância para minha profissão.

автор: Clinton M

Feb 25, 2019

Keeping track with the basics and the professor is great.

автор: Francisco R P

Oct 02, 2018

Excellent.

автор: SeyedMohsen M

Sep 18, 2018

Thank you so much masters

автор: Rich

Sep 19, 2018

I learned so much and I found it so interesting I think I am going to go through it again.

автор: michael c p

Aug 20, 2015

Pena não estar em português.....

автор: Edgar A S G

Dec 18, 2016

It is a great course, and you learn with very simple approaches to all the different circuits and physical phenomena explained. Would be useful to have a summary sheet with all formulas used for calculating the dimensions of a cabinet, as it can be very useful in the future. Thank you!

автор: Sorin A

Apr 27, 2017

in depth knowledge about Acoustics and Electronics. Great Course, highly recommended !

автор: Sonny S

Jul 19, 2017

Great for fundamental audio engineering

автор: Jose F R

Jul 31, 2017

muy bueno

автор: tangkaidu

Aug 03, 2017

NICE BUT CAN BE REALLY DO IT

автор: OMAR Y G

Apr 06, 2018

Great teachers to get all the information you need to be an expert

автор: ARUNLAL P K

Sep 14, 2017

very nice and interesting course

автор: Daniel W

Jul 04, 2018

Very technical. But worth it.

автор: Andrey M

Dec 07, 2015

Very nice intro course.

автор: JUSTIN G M

May 31, 2016

good

автор: Roman P

Sep 24, 2015

!!!

автор: Luiz C M M

Mar 13, 2017

Greate Course. An innovative, encouraging, motivating course, excellent teachers, intensive content. Excellent. Highly recommend.

автор: Mohan G

Apr 27, 2017

very helpful

автор: Scott H H

Mar 10, 2018

Very practical course that combines mathematical and engineering theory with hands-on, real-world examples, hardware, and software. I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in how mechanical and electrical systems apply to music engineering.

автор: Czcibor H

Mar 01, 2016

A very interesting and useful course, and quite a demanding one, too.

автор: Sandro J L S

Aug 24, 2015

Excelent!! I recommend!!