Chevron Left
Вернуться к Основы звуковой и музыкальной техники: Часть 1 - Музыкальный звук и электронное оборудование

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Основы звуковой и музыкальной техники: Часть 1 - Музыкальный звук и электронное оборудование от партнера Рочестерский университет

4.6
Оценки: 338
Рецензии: 91

О курсе

In this course students learn the basic concepts of acoustics and electronics and how they can applied to understand musical sound and make music with electronic instruments. Topics include: sound waves, musical sound, basic electronics, and applications of these basic principles in amplifiers and speaker design....

Лучшие рецензии

IS

Oct 27, 2016

Absolutely Excellent Course, Fantastic teaching; I found the circuit analysis for the last two weeks really challenging (in a good way). Very glad I stuck with it and finished it.

AK

Sep 21, 2015

Good course. I enjoyed watching the lectures, especially from Bocco. The quizzes were also very representative of the course materials. Thanks for a good learning experience.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 89 отзывов о курсе Основы звуковой и музыкальной техники: Часть 1 - Музыкальный звук и электронное оборудование

автор: Isaac S

Oct 27, 2016

Absolutely Excellent Course, Fantastic teaching; I found the circuit analysis for the last two weeks really challenging (in a good way). Very glad I stuck with it and finished it.

автор: Hari M

Mar 10, 2018

Very good course, some of the math is a bit advanced, but the explanations are excellent. Thank you very much for this opportunity. I am eagerly waiting for the part 2!!

автор: Jason N

Nov 15, 2015

While the lectures were good, this course had annoying issues, such as in-video questions asking us to refer to previously shown material (which isn't easy given the Coursera interface). A few assignment questions were also poorly formulated. The course would have really benefited from .pdf reference material, for review and elaboration of topics presented in lectures. At minimum, a list of relevant equations would have helped.

The acoustics part of the content seemed somewhat sketchy and hand-wavy; the assumptions and limitations behind the rule-of-thumb equations and models presented weren't given much weight, so I wasn't able to get a good grasp of when they were relevant*. The electronics part was more reasonable, but still suffered from some over-simplification (for example, the model of guitar pickups didn't include magnetic hysteresis).

All in all, the course was worth taking, but I think the material deserves more rigor.

*All models are wrong. But some of them are useful.

автор: Eduardo C H

Feb 15, 2019

Excelente curso, gostei muito do que aprendi. Este curso foi de extrema importância para minha profissão.

автор: Clinton M

Feb 25, 2019

Keeping track with the basics and the professor is great.

автор: Rich

Sep 19, 2018

I learned so much and I found it so interesting I think I am going to go through it again.

автор: SeyedMohsen M

Sep 18, 2018

Thank you so much masters

автор: Francisco R P

Oct 02, 2018

Excellent.

автор: Juan P P S

Jan 15, 2016

I learned new exciting things about the technology behind guitars and pickups! Great course.

автор: vamsy k

Mar 20, 2016

I got to know the use of calculus in the real world and it is very exciting.

автор: Aleksandar P

Oct 27, 2017

Dear professors and dear Dave, thank you very much for this wonderful experience! I am looking forward to building and trying out the amplifier. I would only like to ask you two things, if possible: 1. would it be possible to provide the slides? 2. Would it be possible to provide more information about box building (some more pictures of specific steps)? Thank you very much!

автор: Artemy

Oct 27, 2016

Real pros telling the fundamental things. This course will open the door into music hardware guts.

автор: michael c p

Aug 20, 2015

Pena não estar em português.....

автор: Sonny S

Jul 19, 2017

Great for fundamental audio engineering

автор: Jose F R

Jul 31, 2017

muy bueno

автор: OMAR Y G

Apr 06, 2018

Great teachers to get all the information you need to be an expert

автор: Daniel W

Jul 04, 2018

Very technical. But worth it.

автор: Vadims N

Sep 07, 2015

nice one

автор: Javier G d l C

Oct 08, 2015

Excellent. Very complete and didactic

автор: Roman P

Sep 24, 2015

!!!

автор: Tom B

Oct 18, 2015

I never thought I'd learn so much in such a short period of time, thank you!

автор: Doc-Ay C

Jan 15, 2016

..good for us musicians :)

автор: Tran N M T

Jun 14, 2018

Great course. It teaches all the fundamentals in electronic engineering and acoustic engineering and how to analyze complex systems using basic but powerful tools.

автор: Edgar A S G

Dec 18, 2016

It is a great course, and you learn with very simple approaches to all the different circuits and physical phenomena explained. Would be useful to have a summary sheet with all formulas used for calculating the dimensions of a cabinet, as it can be very useful in the future. Thank you!

автор: Sorin A

Apr 27, 2017

in depth knowledge about Acoustics and Electronics. Great Course, highly recommended !