Chevron Left
Вернуться к Перед лицом главных вопросов: актуальные аспекты современной астрономии

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Перед лицом главных вопросов: актуальные аспекты современной астрономии от партнера Рочестерский университет

4.6
Оценки: 284
Рецензии: 93

О курсе

An introduction to modern astronomy's most important questions. The four sections of the course are Planets and Life in The Universe; The Life of Stars; Galaxies and Their Environments; The History of The Universe....

Лучшие рецензии

GB

Aug 01, 2017

Excellent course. Very clear lectures that cover a lot of ground in not a lot of time. Fantastic overview of most of what we know about astronomy and how we know it. Best class I've taken on Coursera.

AM

Apr 12, 2018

The is the first time I have rated a course with 5 stars, but this one is worth it. I audited and did not take the exams, but I thoroughly enjoyed the lectures and I learned a lot.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 93 отзывов о курсе Перед лицом главных вопросов: актуальные аспекты современной астрономии

автор: Antonia T B

Jun 22, 2018

This course is fascinating. The teacher is great. But the Quizzes are IMPOSSIBLE to pass. They require a simulator that does not work and all the questions have multiple answers and are extremely difficult. Also, there are A LOT of questions in every Quiz: 25. I am extremely sad, but I think I'm going to have to drop this course. It's the first time that I will have to do something like this, but I cannot lose my time repeating for ever an extremely difficult and impossible quiz in a course that it's not intended for professional physicians. I have notified Coursera several times about the extreme difficulty of the Quiz but nobody did anything. If in the future this Quiz is updated and made for learners, then I will happily continue the course. I've read in the Forum that many learners have had the same problems, but nobody arranged the Quizzes. Such a pity. The teacher is great and the lectures are fascinating. But already the 1st Quiz is impossible to pass (even if you take thousands of notes, like I did).

автор: Hafeiz A

Jan 21, 2018

An excellent introduction to the big concepts of Astronomy

автор: Natalia S

Mar 10, 2017

This course is the worst i have taken on coursera. They just want to mention everything in very short time. Quiz is much harder than material on video.

автор: Alexander B

Oct 06, 2016

Very interesting course, isn't too geeky and mathematical, unlike many other astronomy courses. The only thing bothering me was the inability to learn the correct answers and explanations to quiz questions. Some of those were rather mindboggling.

автор: Tina A D

Jul 16, 2019

I enjoyed the course and Prof. Franks way of teaching! I learned a lot and am happy that I took it

автор: Stuart R

Jun 14, 2019

Exceptionally clear and concise presentations.

автор: David D

Apr 24, 2019

Outstanding!Sso rare to find a lecturer who can deliver on the course material without having to read every line off of a prompter. Bravo for the delivery and terrific material. I don't say it was easy but the investment was worth the time.

автор: Bill T

Mar 31, 2019

Very good overview. I thought that some of the questions given were not covered in the lectures, e.g., that all valid combinations of color charge have to be colorless.

автор: Martin N S

Mar 28, 2019

A short but very illustrative course.

автор: Mark W R

Mar 06, 2019

Really like the professor and the way he structured the class. Learned a lot!

автор: Dagim G

Dec 13, 2018

so far liked it, nice content and covers lots of ideas

автор: Silvia M B

Nov 20, 2018

Excellent! This is the 2nd time I'm doing it.

автор: Eshita S

Jul 09, 2018

such an amazing course by amazing professor. quiz was superb and you will be able to make use of virtual simulations. worth doing

автор: E. R L

Jun 24, 2018

Can't complete the first quiz because I can't download the simulators. - hence can't complete the course.

автор: Yaron K

May 05, 2018

A well thought out overview of modern astronomy. Excellent handouts.

автор: Anne M

Apr 12, 2018

The is the first time I have rated a course with 5 stars, but this one is worth it. I audited and did not take the exams, but I thoroughly enjoyed the lectures and I learned a lot.

автор: Jonathan G

Mar 26, 2018

I learned a lot about rudimentary physics.

автор: Jana K

Mar 18, 2018

I enjoyed every single session within this course. The topics, the materials, the small tests after each topic and as well the quizzes. Professor Frank explained everything in a clear and understandable way, I did learn a lot about our universe. Of course, studying is needed for passing this course, but I am here to learn afterall and I appreciate the quizzes which made me think and thus test my knowledge

автор: Albert K

Mar 17, 2018

Fascinating!!! I LOVE the online simulation tools used in this class. Amazing!

автор: Tony D

Mar 04, 2018

The course material is very interesting, the lecturer is dynamic and communicates the information well. But I was unable to get any of the simulators to work on a standard browser, so could not possibly pass the quizzes, since the simulators are required to calculate many of the answers. Regrettably, had to drop course.

автор: John P

Feb 25, 2018

Enjoyable and mind expanding course, great!

автор: William M

Oct 05, 2017

I've taken three astronomy classes on Coursera and this was the best, most comprehensive and most informative. Each of the courses I took was different and had a unique perspective, so they were all worthwhile, but this is the astronomy course from which I learned the most and which I most highly recommend.

автор: Abdallah M A

Sep 10, 2017

Definitely, it was a great course!!!! simple, easy and important topics, I highly recommend this course.

автор: Francisco M D D F

Aug 14, 2017

Excellent quality of presentation of the content; however, some of the questions at the end of each week required knowledge acquired outside of this course, e.g. the question about red, green and blue quark configurations. Also, there were a few typos in some questions. Most of the questions were fine though. I especially liked learning how to use some of the online simulators for weeks 1 and 2. Overall this was a good course which I would recommend to my peers.

автор: Nishant P

Aug 08, 2017

Outstanding. Nuanced, yet accessible. Love the professor's infectious passion about the subject, and also his rather lovely choice of words at times!