Chevron Left
Вернуться к Перед лицом главных вопросов: актуальные аспекты современной астрономии

Перед лицом главных вопросов: актуальные аспекты современной астрономии, Рочестерский университет

4.6
Оценки: 280
Рецензии: 92

Об этом курсе

An introduction to modern astronomy's most important questions. The four sections of the course are Planets and Life in The Universe; The Life of Stars; Galaxies and Their Environments; The History of The Universe....

Лучшие рецензии

автор: GB

Aug 01, 2017

Excellent course. Very clear lectures that cover a lot of ground in not a lot of time. Fantastic overview of most of what we know about astronomy and how we know it. Best class I've taken on Coursera.

автор: AM

Apr 12, 2018

The is the first time I have rated a course with 5 stars, but this one is worth it. I audited and did not take the exams, but I thoroughly enjoyed the lectures and I learned a lot.

Фильтр по:

Рецензии: 90

автор: Bill Thoet

Mar 31, 2019

Very good overview. I thought that some of the questions given were not covered in the lectures, e.g., that all valid combinations of color charge have to be colorless.

автор: Martin Nicholas Stigliano

Mar 28, 2019

A short but very illustrative course.

автор: Mark W Roberts

Mar 06, 2019

Really like the professor and the way he structured the class. Learned a lot!

автор: Dagim Getachew

Dec 13, 2018

so far liked it, nice content and covers lots of ideas

автор: Silvia Mazzei Bergerat

Nov 20, 2018

Excellent! This is the 2nd time I'm doing it.

автор: Eshita Sohani

Jul 09, 2018

such an amazing course by amazing professor. quiz was superb and you will be able to make use of virtual simulations. worth doing

автор: E. Robert Lord

Jun 24, 2018

Can't complete the first quiz because I can't download the simulators. - hence can't complete the course.

автор: Antonia Tejeda Barros

Jun 22, 2018

This course is fascinating. The teacher is great. But the Quizzes are IMPOSSIBLE to pass. They require a simulator that does not work and all the questions have multiple answers and are extremely difficult. Also, there are A LOT of questions in every Quiz: 25. I am extremely sad, but I think I'm going to have to drop this course. It's the first time that I will have to do something like this, but I cannot lose my time repeating for ever an extremely difficult and impossible quiz in a course that it's not intended for professional physicians. I have notified Coursera several times about the extreme difficulty of the Quiz but nobody did anything. If in the future this Quiz is updated and made for learners, then I will happily continue the course. I've read in the Forum that many learners have had the same problems, but nobody arranged the Quizzes. Such a pity. The teacher is great and the lectures are fascinating. But already the 1st Quiz is impossible to pass (even if you take thousands of notes, like I did).

автор: Yaron Klein

May 05, 2018

A well thought out overview of modern astronomy. Excellent handouts.

автор: Anne Mikulski

Apr 12, 2018

The is the first time I have rated a course with 5 stars, but this one is worth it. I audited and did not take the exams, but I thoroughly enjoyed the lectures and I learned a lot.