Chevron Left
Вернуться к Перед лицом главных вопросов: актуальные аспекты современной астрономии

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Перед лицом главных вопросов: актуальные аспекты современной астрономии от партнера Рочестерский университет

4.6
Оценки: 320
Рецензии: 104

О курсе

An introduction to modern astronomy's most important questions. The four sections of the course are Planets and Life in The Universe; The Life of Stars; Galaxies and Their Environments; The History of The Universe....

Лучшие рецензии

GB

Aug 01, 2017

Excellent course. Very clear lectures that cover a lot of ground in not a lot of time. Fantastic overview of most of what we know about astronomy and how we know it. Best class I've taken on Coursera.

AM

Apr 12, 2018

The is the first time I have rated a course with 5 stars, but this one is worth it. I audited and did not take the exams, but I thoroughly enjoyed the lectures and I learned a lot.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 102 отзывов о курсе Перед лицом главных вопросов: актуальные аспекты современной астрономии

автор: Antonia T B

Jun 22, 2018

This course is fascinating. The teacher is great. But the Quizzes are IMPOSSIBLE to pass. They require a simulator that does not work and all the questions have multiple answers and are extremely difficult. Also, there are A LOT of questions in every Quiz: 25. I am extremely sad, but I think I'm going to have to drop this course. It's the first time that I will have to do something like this, but I cannot lose my time repeating for ever an extremely difficult and impossible quiz in a course that it's not intended for professional physicians. I have notified Coursera several times about the extreme difficulty of the Quiz but nobody did anything. If in the future this Quiz is updated and made for learners, then I will happily continue the course. I've read in the Forum that many learners have had the same problems, but nobody arranged the Quizzes. Such a pity. The teacher is great and the lectures are fascinating. But already the 1st Quiz is impossible to pass (even if you take thousands of notes, like I did).

автор: Sabine L

Apr 02, 2017

Again a course that comes with very simple (and not always good prepared) video lectures but for recieving a grade an enormous math knowledge is necessary, with no further help given

автор: Hafeiz A

Jan 21, 2018

An excellent introduction to the big concepts of Astronomy

автор: Alexander B

Oct 06, 2016

Very interesting course, isn't too geeky and mathematical, unlike many other astronomy courses. The only thing bothering me was the inability to learn the correct answers and explanations to quiz questions. Some of those were rather mindboggling.

автор: Natalia S

Mar 10, 2017

This course is the worst i have taken on coursera. They just want to mention everything in very short time. Quiz is much harder than material on video.

автор: E. R L

Jun 24, 2018

Can't complete the first quiz because I can't download the simulators. - hence can't complete the course.

автор: Mark W R

Mar 06, 2019

Really like the professor and the way he structured the class. Learned a lot!

автор: Dagim G

Dec 13, 2018

so far liked it, nice content and covers lots of ideas

автор: Ekaterina P

Feb 12, 2016

Totally inspiring!

автор: Fabiano S D S

Jul 31, 2016

Best course ever. With a very professional professor. All just perfect, every word and every subject!

автор: Albert K

Mar 17, 2018

Fascinating!!! I LOVE the online simulation tools used in this class. Amazing!

автор: Tarun K

Jan 14, 2016

overall lectures are good and explanatory.

автор: Cristina P

Jan 26, 2017

Great course! Loved Adams' enthusiasm in sharing his knowledge with the virtual audience. Comprehensive and very spot on. Congratulations.

автор: Jana S

Jan 16, 2017

The best course I've seen on Coursera! Wonderful lectures, amazing pictures and animations and all very engaging.

автор: Elizabeth L

Apr 14, 2017

Loved this course. Lots of great info and fascinating ideas. A must for anyone interested in astrobiology!

автор: 刘王芳

Jan 27, 2016

老师讲的很好,短期内让我学到很多知识~感谢^_^

автор: Natalie

Jul 10, 2017

Excellent!

автор: nicole s

Jan 16, 2017

Great teacher! Extremely interesting lessons. The teacher was able to explain very complicated aspects in physics to non specialists audience in an intriguing manner. Thank you!

автор: Peter H

Feb 25, 2016

Good course. Adam is a good teacher.

The topics are nice. It's about the big bang, supermassive black holes, and how a star is born and dies.. and then some :)

I really enjoyed taking this course. Two thumbs up!

автор: William M

Oct 05, 2017

I've taken three astronomy classes on Coursera and this was the best, most comprehensive and most informative. Each of the courses I took was different and had a unique perspective, so they were all worthwhile, but this is the astronomy course from which I learned the most and which I most highly recommend.

автор: Angel V O

Feb 09, 2016

Very good course. Instructive and easy to follow.

автор: Athos V d R

Jun 22, 2017

Great course! It gives an important view on very interesting subjects.

автор: Krasnov P

Jun 23, 2016

excellent

автор: Rossolatos A

Feb 07, 2016

V

автор: daniel e

May 08, 2017

Really good course, and content.