Chevron Left
Вернуться к Астробиология и поиски внеземной жизни

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Астробиология и поиски внеземной жизни от партнера Эдинбургский университет

4.7
Оценки: 1,300
Рецензии: 335

О курсе

Learn about the origin and evolution of life and the search for life beyond the Earth....

Лучшие рецензии

EL

Oct 12, 2015

Very interesting and engaging course. There are longer and more in-depth courses if you want them but if you want a concise overview of astrobiology on your own time, then this course is perfect!

AH

Jan 18, 2016

Great course, Charles does a great job teaching the course! opens up the possibilities of the origins of life and other possible life in our solar system and universe. thanks to Coursera.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 331 отзывов о курсе Астробиология и поиски внеземной жизни

автор: Kerstin T

Jun 21, 2019

Highly engaging and very well delivered, when compared to other courses. The quizzes are challenging, yet well prepared and easy to follow.

автор: Melissa M

Jun 16, 2019

l really enjoyed this course. The video clips were short enough that I could work through the lessons piece by piece. I enjoyed how the information was organized and conveyed.

автор: Laureline F

Jun 14, 2019

This course was very educational and fascinating. My knowledge of physics, chemistry and biology is close to 0 but I didn't have any issues following the classes. The scientific concepts are explained clearly and the different modules are well structured so everything is easy to follow. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who is interested in the origin and possibility of life on Earth and on other planets.

автор: Jakub J

Jun 12, 2019

It was an amazing journey, but in my opinion a few lectures should be updated

автор: Yevhenii S

Jun 09, 2019

I did enjoy this course and learned some new things from it.

автор: Disha S

May 31, 2019

I enjoyed every lecture of this course and was always eager to know what would be next.

автор: Thom T

May 31, 2019

Perhaps it could have gone into more depth it was ver basic. I understand this is a beginner course but then why not put links to extra readings for example for those who understand more about biology and organic chemistry and want to learn in more depth

автор: David D

May 23, 2019

This was an outstanding course. The material presented was varied and interesting, the quizzes well constructed and kudos to Charles Cockell who presented this so well. I like his approach of referring to his iPad but being able to deliver the course without constantly reading a tele prompter! This is rare - well done!

автор: Jéssica C

May 23, 2019

Thank you so much Professor Cockell. Is was a great experience to learn Astrobiology. Thks for sharing.

автор: Susann

May 21, 2019

Excellent course by Professor Cockell from the University of Edinburgh. The lectures are interesting and easy to follow. A wide variety of subject are covered and presented very well. I did speed up the videos a little bit. Only point of criticism I have: In one of the quiz questions one possible answer is "about a decade ago". This of cause does not work well in a course that is online for a longer time.

автор: k s p k

Apr 28, 2019

the proffesor is reallygood . we always feel to listen to him. the course isnot that tough it issimple.

автор: jacopoamerigo

Apr 28, 2019

Super nice course! very well done!

автор: Bailey K

Apr 28, 2019

An amazing course if you are interested in the field of astrobiology and looking to study it!

автор: Shannon c

Apr 25, 2019

excellent content and would highly recommend the course, tutor, university and coursera itself! Thank you for the amazing opportunity :)

автор: Sankha S d

Apr 24, 2019

One of the best courses offered by the University. Loved every minute of it

автор: Francisco M C

Apr 21, 2019

Excelente curso para introducirnos a la Astrobiología, y de cómo va a impactar mucho en nuestras vidas

автор: Peter O

Apr 13, 2019

Very enthusiastic teacher. I expected a bit less biology intro, and more space stuff.

автор: Andrew L D

Apr 10, 2019

well presented, might need an update

автор: 张瑞

Mar 27, 2019

This course is very informative. Thank you. :)

автор: Amy K

Mar 06, 2019

Quite challenging but interesting enough to persist with

автор: Akshaya

Mar 03, 2019

this course gave a beutiful insight about astrobiolgy. in fact everything, i came across from this were fascinating

автор: Mirjam B

Mar 01, 2019

interesting, but not very challenging. Just videos and questionnaires, not more challenging exercises

автор: James G

Feb 21, 2019

Very good and interesting course, serving as perfect introduction to Astrobiology,

автор: Rich I

Feb 21, 2019

Please mark me as completing this course. I did not pass all the tests, but I am only auditing

автор: Kamille M L

Feb 13, 2019

This course summarizes the study of astrobiology in very direct and clear lectures. Every topic relevant to the study is mentioned, including many historic events and discoveries. As someone who has been interested in astrobiology and has been exposed to this new field of study by collaborating in outreach with astrobiologists like Dr. Abel Mendez in Puerto Rico, this course provides a brief compendium and an open invitation to get involved. I look forward to more ways of learning astrobiology online.