Chevron Left
Вернуться к Astrobiology: Exploring Other Worlds

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Astrobiology: Exploring Other Worlds от партнера Аризонский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 342
Рецензии: 134

О курсе

How are astronomers approaching their search for life in the universe? What have we learned from the surge of exoplanets discoveries? How likely is it that Earth does not host the only life in the Universe? In this course we explore the field of astrobiology, an emerging multidisciplinary field. Progress in astrobiology is driven by telescopes on the ground and in space, and by new insights on how life emerged on Earth and its diversity. The topics in this course range from the science of how exoplanets are detected, to the chemistry that supports the argument that the ingredients for life are common in the Universe. We will follow the analyses of experts in chemistry, astronomy, geology and archaeology to build a strong foundation of understanding. By the final assignment, students will be equipped with the knowledge necessary to identify what makes a planet habitable, and how likely it is that life exists there. Students will graduate from this course informed about one of the most exciting fields in all of science, and ready to discuss the current exoplanet news stories and discoveries....

Лучшие рецензии

BP

2 июля 2020 г.

This is my first course in coursera. The material and explanation given by the instructor was awesome. I really learned a lot. Peer graded assingments really helped me to knew the concept very well.

DW

11 сент. 2021 г.

Excellent teaching style, easy to digest sometimes-difficult information, tests got to the main points of the sections, instructor has a nice, easy to follow style of delivering info. Great Course!

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 137 отзывов о курсе Astrobiology: Exploring Other Worlds

автор: sakib a

31 мая 2020 г.

After completing 'Astronomy: exploring time and universe' I followed up with this course. This course as good as the previous one!

автор: Kushala R

10 авг. 2020 г.

It was an amazing course, an amazing experience. I am so thankful to have found this course and complete it, I really enjoyed it.

автор: SHREYA M

21 окт. 2020 г.

Wonderful course. I have enjoyed every thing about it. Highly recommended. Very interesting. I enjoyed the assignments so much.

автор: Tony G

2 апр. 2021 г.

This course was so interesting and I learned so much. I would recommend it to anyone with an interest in astronomy and space.

автор: Francis S

27 окт. 2020 г.

Great course for beginners and the life Q&A imparted by professor Impey really made you take it up a notch, really enjoyed it!

автор: darsana r

10 июля 2020 г.

one of the best courses for a beginner in astrobiology. It is so detailed and has been explained by the professor pretty well!

автор: Valentina N

9 апр. 2022 г.

I​ loved this course... absolutely unexpected how easy and relatable this very complex topic can be. Highly recommend it.

автор: Uxue U G

16 мар. 2020 г.

Very interesting! Good for people with a basic understanding of physics and biology and a great interest in the subject.

автор: David M

10 нояб. 2021 г.

Excellent course. I learned a lot about the processes in the search for exoplanets. Chris Impey made it fun to learn.

автор: Achyuth C S

19 сент. 2020 г.

The course was very informative and the Professor's way of teaching made it very easy to grasp the topics. Thank you.

автор: TEJAS T

9 мар. 2021 г.

course is fantastic for students who have interest in astrobiology and astronomy . course instructor is good person

автор: Carlos M

24 янв. 2022 г.

very interesting and fun. I would recommend the series alien worlds on netflix, if one enjoyed the course

автор: Наталля В Л

23 мая 2021 г.

Excellent course! I am grateful very much for the Professor Chris Impey and all developers of the course!

автор: Geeta N

19 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course. Well planned and logically executed.

Thank you sir for this excellent opportunity.

автор: Abel T

31 дек. 2020 г.

A very good, interesting course full of useful information, also understandable for lay people.

автор: Antti T

3 мар. 2020 г.

Good balance, interesting. Does not need degree in physics and most people propably can do.

автор: Rahul J

11 дек. 2020 г.

One of the best courses I've taken so far. Chris Impey is cool at teaching astrobiology!!!

автор: Vicente L R

17 дек. 2021 г.

Great contents and a special way of lecturing them by Professor Impey that I like a lot.

автор: Kaustav S

1 сент. 2020 г.

One of the best courses I've ever attended. I really didn't want this journey to end

автор: antonio b

17 мая 2020 г.

short but extremely insightful and full of state of the art astrophysics concepts

автор: Almudena M

1 февр. 2021 г.

The best course i have done on coursera. Very interesting and useful. Loved it!

автор: EDWARD K

13 авг. 2021 г.

Dr. Chris Impey is a great presenter. He really makes this course worthwhile.

автор: Radu T

30 июня 2020 г.

Great introductory course. Very interesting! I highly recommend it. Loved it.

автор: Luis R G

22 июня 2020 г.

Amazing course, you can learn a lot and the homeworks are funny and helpful

автор: Ojaswi R

21 февр. 2022 г.

T​he written assignments and peer reviewing opportunity was most helpful.