Chevron Left
Вернуться к Астрономия: исследуем время и пространство

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Астрономия: исследуем время и пространство от партнера Аризонский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,990
Рецензии: 1,044

О курсе

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

Лучшие рецензии

AM
12 мар. 2021 г.

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

WB
14 дек. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 1,038 отзывов о курсе Астрономия: исследуем время и пространство

автор: Kanchi P

12 июля 2021 г.

This course is phenomenal. I was so sad when I submitted my last quiz. One of the best online courses. Love the online textbook (wish it would work more often). Prof. Impey is a brilliant human and he just explains everything so perfectly. I wish this course was longer. I had a great time learning and the material was so easy to follow and nicely explained. Thank you Prof. Impey, you taught me the cosmos and changed my mind.

автор: RAJEETH C

6 июля 2020 г.

I personally from my point of view, think that the course needs to be upgraded with the latest discoveries and theories. Additional information needs to be added to make the recent discoveries more interesting. And technically, the 11-week course would be quite short to learn and extrapolate knowledge in astronomy and astrobiology. Rest all its an incredible course and I am acknowledged with great information and motivation.

автор: Massimiliano Z

12 мая 2021 г.

Super course! i ve always loved what is above me...even if i understood very little of it...The course gave me many insights and the basics to understand it a little more...i reckon i have now a "knowledge" of 0.00000000000000000000000000001% of what is out there... i d like to get to an higher level (lets say trying to increase that factor by another decimal...so i m in the hunt for a similar course. Thanks again!

автор: Prasanna R

13 мар. 2021 г.

I liked this course very much and I like to thank Professor Chris Impey And mentor Christy Read for teaching me and clearing my doubts. Thank you Professor Chris Impey and Christy read.Through this course I can get introduced to Microobservatory and Galaxy zoo. Also I know about the Teach astronomy material from this course.And I would like to thank coursera for giving all these nice courses. Thank you all.

автор: Buğrahan Y

9 окт. 2020 г.

I really appreciate the effort and enthusiasm of everyone who has participated to create this awesome and really helpful course. Thank you very much. I recommend this course to everybody who is interested in space and especially the deep space and cosmos. I especially had much fun on dark matter and dark energy topics. I always wanted to take a course like that and thanks to the Arizona University, I have taken it.

автор: Vincenzo F

26 сент. 2019 г.

an amazing course, starting from the history of the astronomy, leading towards the future of our existence, full of interesting notions about the universe.

It's the perfect course for who does know nothing or very poor about astronomy and it doesn't require math or physics or biology knowledge in advance.

I really enjoyed this journey with professor Chris Impey and it really engaged me with the astronomy.

Many thanks!

автор: Denis B

25 июня 2020 г.

I fell in love with cosmology a few years ago and I am attending high-level conferences on the subject. However, I soon realized that I was lacking the bases of astronomy and that acquiring them would certainly alleviate my sufferings. The objective has been perfectly met, with this very comprehensive course. Prof Impey shows an excellent sense of pedagogy, which is not so obvious in the community of scientists.

автор: Bui N B H

10 нояб. 2016 г.

In my opinion, This course is really useful for the people that have an extreme interest with astronomy and also the curious people want to exlore the masive universe. And i'm one of these people. In addition, I'm really happy when i found out this website while i was surfing my newfeed, Thank to this program, it's really lightful for a lot of questions always be held in my mind but know i have lighted up a lot.

автор: Sunil M

4 окт. 2020 г.

For those looking for an introduction to astronomy, this is a fun and fantastic course. Covering a wide range of material from planets and star life/death up through astrobiology and evolution, Professor Impey does an excellent job making this course fun and introducing complex topics in a manner that is easy to understand. A really great and worthwhile course...very happy to have completed it and thank you!

автор: Toni M

28 июня 2017 г.

This course has allowed me to enter the study of astronomy and space, opening a new universe for me.

The quality of content, materials, videos, examples and resources have made it very easy to understand something really complex.

I want to congratulate and thank Chris Impey and his entire team for their work, helping to spread this valuable knowledge.

Thank you very much.

Toni Mascaró

Muchas gracias.

Toni Mascaró

автор: Robin E

11 июня 2021 г.

This course was FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I enjoyed it immensely. Dr. Impey is an excellent professor and he uses examples, analogies and video clips to make the coursework both understandable and enjoyable. I look forward to taking his Astrobiology: Exploring Other Worlds course. Thank you, Dr. Impey! Your astronomy course was a delight to this 65 year old grandma! On to astrobiology! Woo hooo!

автор: Kobus K

17 июля 2020 г.

Exploring Time and Space brought me closer to how important it is for human life to exist in a habitable zone, from the thin vulnerable gas surface layer of a life supporting planet to beyond the bow shock of a solar system. We have access to a time machine. We are running out of time, discovering sooner than later the dynamics of our universe will assist human mankind's seed of propagation.

автор: Paul C

5 сент. 2020 г.

I was so surprised by how much I enjoyed this class. Initially I was concerned I could keep up, but I completed the class 4 weeks early. I think what worked so well for me was the delivery.... Proffessor Chris Impey has a commanding and in depth knowledge of, well, everything, and his video sessions, and his text, was fascinating and engaging. I cannot recommend this class highly enough.

автор: Roman M

12 июня 2020 г.

It is very informative and logically constructed course with good slides, examples and suitable movies and animations. Some of the information was familiar to me, but anyway it was very interesting to learn some interesting facts. I'll try to use the consequence of the topics and presentation of all the information in my aditional course on astrophysics. It was very exciting! Thank you!

автор: Abdullah A

17 нояб. 2017 г.

It is really great course from all aspects. The course content designed to be very interesting and covering most aspects of Astronomy. With no doubt, I strongly recommend for everyone from whatever background to enrol to the course and learn as much as I learnt and see how great is our universe is and how much human do not know. Looking to the universe, tell us how great is our creator.

автор: Lakshmi S

28 авг. 2020 г.

Although it took me some time to finish this course, I would say this is the best one out there that covers Astronomy and its interdisciplinary fields. I had so much fun, 'cause the course covers everything from the basics to the topics that are really interesting and complex. I really loved Professor Impey's teaching, and the assignments and the videos. they were all awesome.

автор: Don M

14 дек. 2016 г.

I found this course to be very informative and enjoyable -- and demanding in terms of time. I am still catching-up on the text and am learning more and more even after completing the course. I recommend it to anyone interested in learning more about astronomy in the present. Chris is a very effective teacher, and his lectures/presentations are very interesting and informative.

автор: Vivien S

26 июня 2020 г.

This course was fantastic. I learned so much. The structure of the course was very clear and easy to understand. Nevertheless, there were demanding exercises which convey the material very well. Thanks to Chris Impey and the rest of the team who offered this great opportunity. And thank you all for the structured and well explained videos and material. I am greatly thankful!

автор: Maria A C T

18 июня 2017 г.

The course is excellent. It provides an introduction to different aspects of astronomy, in an entertaining, comprehensive and intelligent way. The materials are very complete, and the homeworks are nice, and some of them especially interesting to carry out. The script of the videos and the teacher are very clear and didactically very good. The course fulfills expectations

автор: Charlie H

20 мар. 2021 г.

I have enjoyed this course far beyond my expectations. From being in awe and wonder at the universe, I feel I now have a solid basic knowledge, understanding and greater appreciation of the universe. This has inspired me to study further and gain more in-depth knowledge of particular areas. I would like to offer my sincere thanks to Professor Impey and his support staff.

автор: Micah A

21 нояб. 2020 г.

Wonderful course which goes into a broad range of topics within Astronomy, and is discussed by an instructor who is clearly very passionate about the topic. Lectures were also engaging and clearly a lot of effort was put in to make them more interesting than just slides with a talking head. Would highly recommend to anyone with even just a passing interest in astronomy.

автор: Alexces M T

23 апр. 2021 г.

This helps me to know more about the concept of exploring time and space, with this, it expanded my capabilities, knowledge and understanding about what is life outside our earth and what are the equipment, technologies used in discovering life outside. With this, I would like to thank the professor who's very good in delivering the ideas. Overall the course was great.

автор: Antonia T B

5 окт. 2018 г.

This course is fascinating! Professor Impey is awesome. The lectures are very clear and amusing. I did many Astronomy courses and this one is really one of the best. Also, the Quizzes are easy, not impossible like other Astronomy courses. There are several assignments but they are easy and fun to do. Thanks a lot and many greetings from Spain / Antonia Tejeda Barros

автор: Папышева А С

12 июня 2020 г.

I would like to express my gratitude to the University of Arizona for an opportunity to take such course. It was an awesome experience. And I am deeply thankful to Chris Impey for guiding me in this course, for sharing his knowledge with me. I came here almost with nothing and I go with a full pack. These 11 weeks were unforgettable journey. Thank you very much!

автор: Christine M

5 февр. 2021 г.

This course was extremely well-organized. Prof. Impey is an extraordinary teacher who delivered a wide array of information in a clear and interesting manner. There was a lot of material that gave a good picture of what Astronomy is about. I would highly recommend this to everyone, even for those without a scientific background. I look forward to learning more.