Chevron Left
Вернуться к Астрономия: исследуем время и пространство

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Астрономия: исследуем время и пространство от партнера Аризонский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,010
Рецензии: 675

О курсе

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

Лучшие рецензии

UA

Jun 27, 2019

Amazing introductory course and covers wide variety of topics ranging from history, to astronomy to astrobiology. Really great of amateur astronomers and for anyone who is remotely interested in it.

SM

Jul 02, 2020

Amazing introductory course and covers wide variety of topics ranging from history, to astronomy to astrobiology. Really great of amateur astronomers and for anyone who is remotely interested in it.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 669 отзывов о курсе Астрономия: исследуем время и пространство

автор: Gilberto C P

Oct 15, 2019

Great course, with exceptional material and good dynamics.

автор: Angel F A

Mar 31, 2020

Muy interesante y clarificador. Muchas gracias profesor

автор: Viduranga L

Oct 20, 2019

A great course. Than you for making it.

автор: Donjeta

Dec 20, 2019

Its Amazing! Oh my god.

автор: Andrew J G

Nov 25, 2019

Excelent course!

автор: Adriana V B

Dec 09, 2019

excelent course

автор: Abin C T

Nov 27, 2019

zvczV

автор: Robin D

Oct 27, 2019

It was an interesting course. What I would like to see is a course offered that is a bit more intensive. Perhaps with a bot of mathematics involved. What I see offered is entry level survey courses that are quite easy and then advanced courses that require knowledge of second or third year mathematics. A course or a certificate (4-5 courses) that bridges the gap between the two would be a benefit. Thank you

автор: Amit S

Jan 05, 2020

It was interesting and gives you knowledge at a large extent, the only thing lacking is a role of mathematics in this course.

автор: Ravishankara B

Sep 18, 2016

Good one. Detailed.

Too much of video clips from television etc. Can avoid those.

автор: Emmanuel M L

Feb 27, 2020

it would help if the course have subs in spanish

автор: Omar H

Dec 19, 2017

Entertaining, but very basic. Suits a beginner with very little knowledge of physics.

автор: Anil K

Apr 17, 2016

This course is bad!

I had come upto week 4. While Chris Impey is knowledgeable and good, the course structure is very poor and leaves a lot to be desired. I would venture to make some suggestions:

a. Restrict each video to a max of 7 minutes. More than that makes one sleepy.

b. Reduce the number of videos in each module to a max of say 6.

c. Instead of having Chris expound it like an audio reading, please include some slides, pictures,tables so that the matter to be learnt becomes self evident and Chris doesn't have to speak so much. A good example is the Coursera "The Global Financial Crisis", which I am also doing currently.

d. If you feel all the material in this course has to be studied, then to achieve the objectives in (a) and (b) above, divide this course into two parts, Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space - part I & II.

e. The written assignments are very simple and do not require any mental resources other than memory. Can you make the questions more challenging? For example, in Telescopes (Assignment 2), can you not ask a question like "In addition to Atacama, Chile, using Google earth, which other parts of the globe may be suitable for installation of ground based telescopes?" or "To obviate the blurring effect of the atmosphere, discuss the possibility of high altitude balloon based telescopes?" or "What do you feel about the fact that since today's mobile phones have high computing ability, their components can be used to make a low-cost space based interferometric telescopes?"

Kudos to Chris and his team! On the whole, knowledge wise, this is a good course.

автор: Aitor C C

Dec 08, 2015

I can't have my certirficate and already I pay for it!

автор: Sarah

Mar 10, 2020

Really fantastic! I'm an amateur, took the course with my high school daughter who is thinking of a career in astronomy so we wanted to explore basic concepts and understand what astronomers do. This was perfect for that purpose. I'm not sure she'll finish, but I found it so interesting I did. The course is just the right balance of videos, readings, activities. The videos are also well-done and it helps that it is not just a talking head the whole time, or reading of off a slide deck. I appreciate the sometimes fun and humorous asides in videos. Only critical feedback is that it seems to get out of date fast... the videos should have had time stamps on them or avoid terms like "recently", "about to" because we don't know if you are talking about something 5 years ago, or today. Hope to make time for more courses in the futur, thanks for doing this Chris and the Steward Observatory Team (and the teaching assistants, poor things, who have to wade through all of the comments from people confused about how to submit assignments... when there were actual questions, they answered promptly, clearly and well.)

автор: Richard E

Aug 24, 2017

Note that I am probably an unusual student in that I have both T.A.ed and lectured in the past. I would give this course at least 90% ("A") for a survey of Astronomy course [no Math or Physics prerequisites]. The professor (Dr. Impey) is quite skilled in communicating with non-majors and encouraging them to learn more about Astronomy and Cosmology. Also, the free textbook material superbly matches the course and contains links to more detailed study [excellent!] I'd like to try a course for majors with him as well. Maybe, I'd have to become a UofA student remotely from Dallas?

=================================================

Issues in course (How much is due to Coursera limitations?):

(1) Not enough lab work. Lab reinforces lectures and it is simply a lot of fun, especially for the novice.

(2) The writing assignments are reviewed by inexperienced peers -- we are unqualified and also this practice might tempt some to collusion.

(3) Some of the lectures need an update. Hopefully, this will happen in time for the next session.

автор: Sabrina N B

Jul 09, 2020

This was an excellent and very comprehensive course, and it was enjoyable to take as someone who is interested in and curious about astronomy. I found the first week to be quite slow especially because the topic had to do with the sciences in general which I am already very familiar with, and it could have been condensed or limited further. However, after that, the course covered a great range of topics specific to astronomy, rich with details, providing a mix of both insightful questions and amazing answers. Everything was explained well, and it's nice to see the continuous development of astronomy from the past to the present along with speculation about the future.

The assignments weren't too difficult and revolved around details mentioned in the videos. The clips included in the videos helped keep the lectures interesting. All in all, it was well worth my time and I am happy to have taken this course.

автор: Robert E K P

May 19, 2017

Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space is an excellent way to gain an overall view of the science of Astronomy. The course contains just the right amount of rigor to challenge the student and to continuously stimulate the desire to know more about each of the topics copies. There isn't any math or physics to worry about although the role both of these areas play in the study of the universe and the stars and objects it contains is described when necessary. There are peer reviewed writen assignments that help develop a better understanding of the subject material. The course also has some of the best and most involved mentors of any Coursera course I have taken. They are also available to answer questions and are very knowledge of the course materials. Dr. Impey's lectures are clear and very enjoyable to watch and the accompanying course materials are also excellent.

автор: Surya

Jun 03, 2018

Truly beautiful course, if you've got that tiny bit of love for the night sky or physics just dive into it. It's just perfect. Its the perfect blend of fun references, clippings and simulations with absolutely great teaching imparting so much knowledge and info, every little thing from the videos to the script to the theories and concepts are laid out just picture perfectly. I couldn't have asked for more, it's one of the best courses there is out there if not the absolute best one! One heck of a journey I'll never forget! Thank you so much for everything Prof. Impey! Just owe so much to you! You've put together the best course I could've asked for! You're one of the best teachers ever! Thanks a million University of Arizona! (PS If anyone back in Arizona see's this please, please let the Prof know!) Cheers!

автор: Marc R

May 09, 2020

This is a wonderful course, and I wholeheartedly recommend it, as a layperson with a lifelong interest in astronomy who has always wanted to formally study it. It is a good stepping-stone to more advanced or specialised courses, and the material is engaging and well-presented. The content ranges from introductory concepts, through an exploration of the solar-system, stars and galaxies, to relativity and cosmology, and the course ends with an intriguing and fascinating look at astrobiology and artificial life. The commitment and passion of the convenor, Prof Chris Impey, to his subject is apparent at every stage of the journey. Regular quizzes, short written assignments, discussion forums and videos, and exercises in both citizen-science and remote-viewing with online telescopes keep one engaged throughout.

автор: Pedro J d C

Dec 08, 2016

I am very happy to have completed the course. I was able to learn a lot about various aspects of astronomy, especially galaxies and globular clusters that are objects that call my attention. I was able to read much of the material provided in teachastronomy, thank you for the kindness of making the material available. I watched all the videos of Professor Chris and I was able to follow well due to the availability of the subtitles in English, this was important. The interviews I could not follow completely by the lack of subtitles. This was a great opportunity for me that likes astronomy, but because of the distance that I live from the great centers of study, it is very difficult to access good and reliable information. I am very grateful and congratulate the institution for making this course available.

автор: Joseph M

Jul 13, 2020

A privilege and a blessing (in the spiritual sense) to have come across this unique course - and so brilliantly choreographed by Prof Chris Impey and his team. The course was very well structured, crisp and precise to a novice in Astronomy like me and to obtain a basic understanding of our cosmos, and our place in the universe. The Earth is unique ands seems to have been created with great care and precision by the superior being or intelligent presence in the universe. I wish I could live forever to be part of the fascinating progress in astronomy and be part of the future explorations and travels into the wider cosmos.

I look forward to enhancing my knowledge gained on Astronomy by undergoing further courses. My best wishes to the University of Arizona.

автор: Tejas K G

Jul 13, 2020

The Astronomy: Exploring time and space coarse by University of Arizona was very nice. I got new things to learn in the course about Astronomy. As expected the course has covered up all the Astronomy topics from cosmology, solar system to astrobiology. So now I am feeling great after completing the course today. I like the teaching patterns quizes and activities taken in the course. The activities like galaxy zoo and micro Observetory are much more inspiring to us. Also there were lots of live Q- A sections on YouTube by sir Chris Impey to solve the queries of students or learners . So Thank you to sir Chris Impey.

Also thank you very much to University of Arizona for providing such a great coarse to us. Also thank you to caursera.

автор: Michael F

Apr 27, 2018

What an amazing class and enjoyable experience this has been for me personally. I feel that now I can at least understand some basic fundamental properties of the cosmos. I have been a follower of Dr. Carl Sagan for many years and Professor Stephen Hawking (RIP) as well. I thank my lucky stars (pun intended) for wonderful teachers like professor Chris Impey who has created a remarkable presentation of facts, theories and ideas that we know about the universe and salts our curiosity to continue exploring the big questions of who we are, where we came from, and what does it all mean. That you professor Impey for all you and so many others introduced in this class have done.

All the best,

Michael Fredericksen (Indiana, USA)

автор: Damir G

May 26, 2020

Really great course, enjoyed it a lot, it's easy to follow and a lot of fun. As it turns out it's already 7 years old and the subject of Astronomy has been developing very rapidly that some of the material already requires to be updated. The fun videos to lighten up the subject are great but most of them look like they are from 80's or 90's and the quality of the picture on those are of the same old VHS tape quality. The subject 10 about the Cosmology is a little hard to follow, watched it several times but still hard to get some of the topics and the examples are sometimes confusing. Other than that it's a really great course which I recommend to everyone. Thank you very much for your hard work!!!