Chevron Left
Вернуться к Астрономия: исследуем время и пространство

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Астрономия: исследуем время и пространство от партнера Аризонский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,990
Рецензии: 1,044

О курсе

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

Лучшие рецензии

AM
12 мар. 2021 г.

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

WB
14 дек. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 1,038 отзывов о курсе Астрономия: исследуем время и пространство

автор: Keith A

7 апр. 2021 г.

Great beginners course on astronomy. Distinguished Professor Chris Impey's knowledge on astronomy is awesome!

I plan to enroll in another class taught by Distinguished Professor Impey, Exploring Other Worlds.

The only con I have towards the course are the peer graded sections.

автор: Lena

24 февр. 2020 г.

I thought I knew about astronomy but this course answered so many questions I had and also made me able to explain certain subjects on the matter to my friends and family who got excited too. Really recommend it if you're into astronomy, space and want to know all about it!

автор: Hrishikesh P M

5 июля 2020 г.

One of the best courses I've enrolled in. The simple presentation and inclusion of relative videos and documents are very appreciable and they are the best.

The course helped and motivated me to explore the science concepts very simply and learn more about those theories.

автор: SATTRAJIT M

28 апр. 2020 г.

Just the push I needed to explore the field. Professor Impey explained the fundamentals of astronomy in a simple notion when they are actually tremendously complex. I am greatly indebted to this course for helping me grasp a bit of my previously lost battle with Physics.

автор: chitra k

13 июня 2020 г.

Videos of lectures by the professor Cherish Impey helped to learn about the field of astronomy about the planets ,galaxies, Milky Way ,black hole and the the universe.Very interesting and I acquired some basic knowledge in the field.Eager to do more courses In Coursera

автор: sakib a

9 мая 2020 г.

Astronomy is the subject of fascination for me since my childhood. I always wanted to learn about the universe. This course has exceeded my expectations. All the lecture videos and other contents were excellent.

And honestly, I am kind of sad that this course has ended.

автор: Abdurahman S

8 окт. 2015 г.

I really like the way the videos were made, it's literally like a 1-1 session wiv the professor himself. I have learnt a lot in the process of completing each assignment, also it has done nothing but build my love for astronomy and space itself even further than it was.

автор: Ayron D

27 февр. 2019 г.

Some of the videos were very strange, and seemed to detract from the learning atmosphere, such as the one with the planets with faces and rap music with old scientists in black and white cartoons. The class would be more professional without these videos in my opinion.

автор: May E S

20 мая 2021 г.

I would whole-hardheartedly recommend this course to anyone who has a beginner's interest in Astronomy! It's all of the cool space facts and theories you want to learn, but without all of the complicated math and language that's been causing you to avoid the subject.

автор: Adoración S C

11 дек. 2020 г.

Maybe it has been the best course I´ve ever done. Congratulations to proffessor Chris Impey and all the coursera team. Of course, I will stay with you like a family member, and hope doing more and more courses about universe, astronomy and space. Thank you very much!

автор: Nenad R

1 июля 2019 г.

It's just great! Perfectly suited for beginners as it decomposes hard questions into a small, digestible chunks, and it sparks your creativity! After this course, you'll start looking into the sky more, and walk the planet Earth with a different feeling in your gut.

автор: Fabián J E F

2 апр. 2021 г.

One of the best courses I have taken so far.

Chris Impey is so passionate about this subject, it gives you a gigantic source of motivation making the course easy to understand from start to finish. He's a great teacher, explaining all of the course with excellence.

автор: Graham L

18 сент. 2020 г.

I found this course to be a useful summary of current knowledge on the universe. There were a number of areas where more mathematics could have been useful to me but I recognise that the intention was not to give full mathematical justifications - just an overview.

автор: Alberto A V

27 дек. 2020 г.

Un curso excelente, que superó ampliamente mis expectativas. Destaco la claridad con la que enseña el profesor Chris Impey . A partir de este curso, pasé de tener inquietudes sobre el tema, a apasionarme por la astronomía. Totalemente recomendable. Gracias!!!

автор: Çağla T

25 июня 2020 г.

For all degrees of knowledge, this course provides a perfect overall look to astronomy, leaving some things to search on your own. It was really exciting to learn so much things about not just astronomy, also about matter and some interesting theories of physics.

автор: Dominic B

18 июня 2020 г.

What an amazing journey this course has been. I have thoroughly enjoyed studying astronomy with Professor Chris Impey. I already have a degree in Physics, but this course has brought me bang up to date with the last 30 years of astronomical discovery. Incredible!

автор: Michelle

23 окт. 2020 г.

great course, it is sometimes difficult to understand giving all the physics involved in. but with some dedication and scientific curiosity you can get over the physics concepts and enjoy and learn about our universe and our place within it

I really enjoyed a lot

автор: Alexander P

12 июля 2020 г.

It is an exciting and cognitive course about astronomy that covers all topics we might hear about the Universe. It gives a clear understanding of what is going on out there and what we already know. Do not expect deep science there, it is an introductory course.

автор: Alix F

17 дек. 2015 г.

This is an excellent course. I have learnt a great deal and found the course easy to follow when broken into bite size chunks. The quizzes and coursework have reinforced my learning. I would recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn about our universe.

автор: Antonio g d

8 апр. 2020 г.

Excelente profesor con unos conocimientos muy amplios y explica muy bien . Yo no tengo la suerte de saber ingles y antes de comenzar lo traduzco al español con google y luego le sigo a el de esta forma le entiendo bastante bien .

muy agradecido

Antonio galvan

автор: Samrat D

10 мар. 2017 г.

The course is very well structured and touches a large range of topics. Professor Impey makes some of the lecture material very interesting and has simplified complex theories and concepts. However the Astropedia textbook needs to be updated with recent events.

автор: Jonathan C T

31 дек. 2020 г.

I thought this course was outstanding. The content was very interesting. I especially appreciated the delivery and style of Prof. Chris Impey in the lectures. It was easy to follow, very informative, and kept my attention. I'm very glad I took this course.

автор: Danie C C

26 мая 2020 г.

I feel much more confortable speaking/listening about the universe now that I have a strong base, I watch the lives made by Professor Impey and I feel really happy to be confortable understanding what he is talking about. I love it from the bottom of my heart

автор: Isabella N R

2 февр. 2021 г.

I have enjoyed this course! It was well organized and I have learned so much more about Astronomy than I could have ever Imagined. Chris Impey is an outstanding professor and I am so glad I had the opportunity to take this course and complete it. Thank you.

автор: Tamires Y O

15 окт. 2017 г.

Esse curso é muito interessante! Valeu muito a pena investir essas semanas nele. O professor ensina o conteúdo de forma clara e muitas vezes divertida, com bastante exemplos, imagens e vídeos. Super recomendado até pra quem não entende muito de Astronomia.