Chevron Left
Вернуться к Астрономия: исследуем время и пространство

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Астрономия: исследуем время и пространство от партнера Аризонский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,274

О курсе

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

Лучшие рецензии

WB

14 дек. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

AM

12 мар. 2021 г.

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 1,141 отзывов о курсе Астрономия: исследуем время и пространство

автор: Маша Е

7 июня 2020 г.

It was an amazing course! Thank you for all these days that I was spending home by learning new incredible things about our universe. All videos and texts were easy to understand and interesting to watch. Now I strongly decided, that astronomy will ever be part of my life.

Thank you, prof. Chris Impey and others!

автор: Lina B

30 янв. 2020 г.

I very much enjoyed the course and definitely would recommend to everyone who would like to learn about Astronomy, it's an extremely fascinating subject! Professor Chris Impey makes narrative interesting and entertaining, even if you are not familiar with the subject, you will understand what it is all about :)

автор: ZHOU S

24 сент. 2015 г.

This course covers a lot of interesting materials of astronomy, ranging from planets to galaxies, very suitable for beginners. Those who have trouble with maths don't have to worry, it's not part of this course. The length of video lectures are short, thus getting distracted during the lecture will not be easy.

автор: yash s

17 июля 2020 г.

This was the best course that I completed, It provided me with all sorts of answers that I was looking for, from a long period of time. All topics are covered beautifully by Sir Chris Impey. This is a very good course to quench your curious minds and get the answers and science behind everything in space-time.

автор: Steven H

18 сент. 2015 г.

An excellent course with a broad coverage of topics presented at a relatively sophisticated conceptual level but still easy to understand and requiring little math. A great starting point for getting a comprehensive overview of astronomy at its current stage of development with insights into future directions.

автор: Sam & M

4 нояб. 2021 г.

A terrific experience! Ever since I can remember I’ve been interested in astronomy. It’s been simply amazing to learn all these new things.

I really didn’t want the course to end. I guess I’m addicted now! So I have to keep going and take more courses.

Thank you for inspiring me to learn more Professor Impey!

автор: Zareef J

27 окт. 2020 г.

I wish they have a specialization series course and this is the first course of that specialization and focusing on more specific topics about astronomy with in-depth explanation of different astronomical theories. Overall this course was helpful to know the basics. waiting for more courses from Chris Impey.

автор: Agrim G

11 февр. 2020 г.

My first course on Coursera and what can I say, "I doubt any other course can beat this one". Professor Impey is one of a kind and the way he teaches is truly breathtaking. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to develop an interest in astronomy or who wants to widen their horizon in this field.

автор: Mochammad R

10 дек. 2021 г.

It covers everything related to astronomy and the difficulty level is just right especially for beginners. However, slight updates will be appreciated considering that new discoveries are constantly being made in the field. Thank you to the University of Arizona and Coursera for making this course available.

автор: Maureen P

27 нояб. 2020 г.

Course was great. Great set of slides, readings and the video lectures. Used many different modalities to illustrate points. I really like the tests and assignments, too. The peer reviewed writing assignments were really helpful in solidifying knowledge, though I see I may be in the minority in that regard!

автор: Simran K

12 июня 2020 г.

This course, I must say, will be the best you ever have attended. Professor Impey is the best. His lectures are so interesting, you will never be bored and at the end of every week, you will feel real good like you actually learned something.If you like astronomy, this course is the best bet! Thank you all.

автор: Ioannis V

4 февр. 2022 г.

It's a magic journey into time and space. I learned so many new things about the whole cosmos. The speaker Dr. Chris Impey has an amazing charisma on teaching with simple and clear language. Some information, though are a bit outdated, while the course was recorded several years back. Highly reccommended!

автор: Giff

12 сент. 2020 г.

The entire surface of Astronomy was taught in the most impressive way. The memes, movie clips, simulations and actual footage along with the course only goes on to make science very relatable and easy. Chris Impey just did an excellent job at inspiring amateur astronomers to venture out, above and beyond!

автор: Sean P

19 июля 2022 г.

I really enjoyed this ccourse. It had aspects from all over physics and delved the correct amount into them. Really well presented, and great resources. I like that after some videos the Prof has added updates. He is clearly very passionate about this subject, and this method of teaching. Well done.

автор: Валентина Д

2 июня 2020 г.

It was a very interesting and fascinating course. Professor Impey explains complicated topics very concisely and clearly. I think this is great professionalism - the ability to explain in simple terms your subject and to entice for as long as 11 weeks. I heartily recommend this course and this professor.

автор: Skyler M

2 мая 2022 г.

This was an excellent course. I enjoyed the material each and every week, the hours required was not to long, the course work was easy to comprehend, and the quizzes were not to difficult to pass. I really enjoyed my time learning from this, and I highly recommend this course to other astronomy lovers.

автор: Muskan C

5 июля 2020 г.

It's a brilliant course for all amateur astronomers. Professor Impey keeps the language simple for everyone to understand but it helps if you have some knowledge in science. This course provides insight into all old and recent astronomical researches and was certainly very helpful and enjoyable for me!

автор: Mark W R

27 июня 2020 г.

I have taken over a dozen courses and this is the best I've taken! Prof. Isley does have an advantage given the great graphics in astronomy, but this is set to be the definitive intro+ course to astronomy for a long time. I do have to add the the astronomy course from U of Tokyo used to be my favorite!

автор: Krishna M

28 дек. 2021 г.

This is one stop course for any serious amateur astronomer and any science seeker in general. It covers everything - brief history of science, essential physics, solar system, telescopes and space explorations, lifecycle of stars, galaxies cluster and superclusters, cosmology and astrobiology and more

автор: Kyeong N C G

8 окт. 2020 г.

Here I thought it would just cover just high school basics of astronomy but good thing I was wrong since its a quite high level form of basic. Got to learn tons ranging from astronomy itself to chemistry and biology. I definitely recommend if you are into learning about space and the sky in general.

автор: AYUSH S

20 мая 2020 г.

Astronomy has always fascinated me and so i joined this course with many expectations and this course stood above all my expectations. I learnt so many things through this course. Special thanks to Professor Chris Impey and all the teaching staff. It was an amazing experience of learning with them.

автор: Ravi N

19 июня 2018 г.

Very good introduction to astronomy and astrophysics and great illustrations. The course provides a very good perspective not only about the field of astronomy and cosmology, but also about our place in the universe. The atomic and gravitational physics components were the best parts of the course.

автор: Dennis B

3 авг. 2021 г.

A very stimulating course; quite a bit longer than I expected but I learned a lot. Prof Empey is an excellent lecturer. The subject matter is broad and provocative. I've not done online courses involving quizzes, writing assignments, and peer reviewing but I think these exercises were valuable.

автор: kiran b

30 мая 2020 г.

its a great learning.professor has really explained well and his attitude and neutrality when discussing cultural and religious beliefs is really good.Finally i thank the professor and his team for introducing me to the observatory facility.I thank the organists for offering a course free of cost

автор: Dre L

2 дек. 2021 г.

Wow! What an incredible course. Well presented and engaging. I would highly recommend this course to anyone with even a fleeting interest in astronomy! I may even watch all the course material again just to cement all the interesting things I learned. Great work to the team who put this together!