Chevron Left
Вернуться к Астрономия: исследуем время и пространство

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Астрономия: исследуем время и пространство от партнера Аризонский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,105
Рецензии: 1,077

О курсе

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

Лучшие рецензии

WB
14 дек. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

AM
12 мар. 2021 г.

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 1,075 отзывов о курсе Астрономия: исследуем время и пространство

автор: Валентина Д

2 июня 2020 г.

It was a very interesting and fascinating course. Professor Impey explains complicated topics very concisely and clearly. I think this is great professionalism - the ability to explain in simple terms your subject and to entice for as long as 11 weeks. I heartily recommend this course and this professor.

автор: Muskan C

5 июля 2020 г.

It's a brilliant course for all amateur astronomers. Professor Impey keeps the language simple for everyone to understand but it helps if you have some knowledge in science. This course provides insight into all old and recent astronomical researches and was certainly very helpful and enjoyable for me!

автор: Mark W R

27 июня 2020 г.

I have taken over a dozen courses and this is the best I've taken! Prof. Isley does have an advantage given the great graphics in astronomy, but this is set to be the definitive intro+ course to astronomy for a long time. I do have to add the the astronomy course from U of Tokyo used to be my favorite!

автор: Krishna M

28 дек. 2021 г.

This is one stop course for any serious amateur astronomer and any science seeker in general. It covers everything - brief history of science, essential physics, solar system, telescopes and space explorations, lifecycle of stars, galaxies cluster and superclusters, cosmology and astrobiology and more

автор: Kyeong N C G

8 окт. 2020 г.

Here I thought it would just cover just high school basics of astronomy but good thing I was wrong since its a quite high level form of basic. Got to learn tons ranging from astronomy itself to chemistry and biology. I definitely recommend if you are into learning about space and the sky in general.

автор: AYUSH S

20 мая 2020 г.

Astronomy has always fascinated me and so i joined this course with many expectations and this course stood above all my expectations. I learnt so many things through this course. Special thanks to Professor Chris Impey and all the teaching staff. It was an amazing experience of learning with them.

автор: Ravi N

19 июня 2018 г.

Very good introduction to astronomy and astrophysics and great illustrations. The course provides a very good perspective not only about the field of astronomy and cosmology, but also about our place in the universe. The atomic and gravitational physics components were the best parts of the course.

автор: Dennis B

3 авг. 2021 г.

A very stimulating course; quite a bit longer than I expected but I learned a lot. Prof Empey is an excellent lecturer. The subject matter is broad and provocative. I've not done online courses involving quizzes, writing assignments, and peer reviewing but I think these exercises were valuable.

автор: kiran b

30 мая 2020 г.

its a great learning.professor has really explained well and his attitude and neutrality when discussing cultural and religious beliefs is really good.Finally i thank the professor and his team for introducing me to the observatory facility.I thank the organists for offering a course free of cost

автор: Dre L

2 дек. 2021 г.

Wow! What an incredible course. Well presented and engaging. I would highly recommend this course to anyone with even a fleeting interest in astronomy! I may even watch all the course material again just to cement all the interesting things I learned. Great work to the team who put this together!

автор: RASSEL N D

11 июля 2020 г.

the course is really well built for any person to follow. really enjoyed the professors explanation on all the interesting topics. some were very new to me and I enjoyed the journey.

Well, i think this quenched my curiosity of the space and now i like to explore the learnt concepts in more detail.

автор: Alessandro S

4 янв. 2021 г.

A complete course about astronomy, history of science, scientific method, astrobiology, cosmology, etc.

I found this course very stimulating for studying, observing, searching ...

Finally some contributes (little movies, songs, sketches, interviews) are very nice and funny.

Thanks to Prof. Impey !

автор: Frida E R O

27 нояб. 2020 г.

This course is excellent, I have been fascinated with each week of learning. I would certainly take it a thousand times more. It is very well structured, it never gets tired and Chris Impey is one of the best presenters, his humor and his love for Astronomy make you fall in love with it too.

автор: Marian N

10 июня 2020 г.

I am happy to have been able to study this very interesting area, which by the way is a bit close to my former profession (I am a nuclear engineer already retired). It was extremely interesting, informative, I repeated some things, but I also learned a lot of new things. Thank you very much.

автор: Andreea N

21 авг. 2020 г.

Considering it was an online course, I did not expect it to be as professionally organized and presented as it was. I gained such precious knowledge and a great amount of useful and interesting information. This course answered most of my questions about astronomy, satisfying my curiosity.

автор: john b

6 сент. 2020 г.

I enjoyed the live question and answer sessions with Professor Chris Impey. The course was comprehensive and an enjoyable introduction to astronomy. The projects were also enjoyable, especially the MicroObservatroy project. The course has inspired me to look for further astronomy courses.

автор: ratnakar l d

11 апр. 2021 г.

i truly indebted to course era for offering such an course on Astronomy. After the completion of course i can not only under the scientific jargons of Astronomy published in articles / journals published across the world but also discuss with my fellow members on the topics of interest.

автор: Jonathan J A T

4 июля 2020 г.

This is probably the best thing I have experienced and learned because I really am in love with Astronomy, so I enjoyed every single video and quiz. And of course, Chris Impey is the most awesome professor for this, he knows so much and I could understand clearly everything he taught me.

автор: Aino

28 дек. 2016 г.

Clear explanations even for foreigners and lots of interesting interactive materials. The course will fit also for absolute beginners like I am. Very interesting lectures and I continue to watch online Q&A conferences with the Prof. with great pleasure! Thanks a lot! I had a lot of fun.

автор: Vishal M

23 сент. 2021 г.

The course was amazing. Prof Chris Impey was brilliant and his lectures were truly great. Would surely be in touch with him through his lectures on youtube. I have a great desire to spend a week or so at Steward Observatory. I request Dr Impey to give me an opportunity to visit. Thanks

автор: Amit M

12 мая 2020 г.

This course is a tour-de-force. It's grand in scope and covers pretty much everything I could think of. It showed me the wonders of the amazing Universe we live in. Thanks, Prof. Chris Impey. You are an amazing teacher. Highly recommended to anyone who is interested to learn Astronomy.

автор: Latha R K

21 авг. 2017 г.

Excellent course. The videos were very sharp and precise. The explanations we clear. Assignments were interesting and aided quicker learning. Quizzes were interesting too. This is a very good course for anyone who wants to expand their knowledge horizon in understanding space and time.

автор: Allison B

5 окт. 2015 г.

I love the well-prepared, accessible style of the course. I also enjoyed how it progressed in building block style. I will be downloading and rewatching many episodes trying to absorb more information. I will definitely take it again next time it's around!

Thanks for all your hard work!

автор: Arturo E A G

12 апр. 2021 г.

Es una buena actualización de diferentes temas de astronomía. Muy bueno para aficionados al tema que quieran ir un poco más de la simple divulgación y quieran mojar sus pies en el metodo científico y como este se usa para llegar a las ideas mas actuales en la astronomía y astrofísica.

автор: Italo G

8 нояб. 2020 г.

É apaixonante!

Astronomia é simplesmente apaixonante, do momento que sua ficha cai até o momento que você se forma e trabalha na astronomia.

Como sonhador da astronomia, eu recomendo com todo o meu coração e sou extremamente grato por este curso!

Requere no minimo um inglês mais fluente!