Chevron Left
Вернуться к Астрономия: исследуем время и пространство

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Астрономия: исследуем время и пространство от партнера Аризонский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,368
Рецензии: 816

О курсе

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

Лучшие рецензии

SM

Jul 02, 2020

Amazing introductory course and covers wide variety of topics ranging from history, to astronomy to astrobiology. Really great of amateur astronomers and for anyone who is remotely interested in it.

UA

Jun 27, 2019

Amazing introductory course and covers wide variety of topics ranging from history, to astronomy to astrobiology. Really great of amateur astronomers and for anyone who is remotely interested in it.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 810 отзывов о курсе Астрономия: исследуем время и пространство

автор: Iain T

Dec 08, 2019

An incredibly diverse, interesting course delivered in an easy to understand way by Professor Impey. The weeks just keep getting more interesting, and the ideas more abstract and on the frontier of current research. Would wholeheartedly recommend for anyone even vaguely interested in any aspect of astronomy - it's definitely worth doing.

автор: GARY B

Oct 08, 2020

Great introduction to astronomy. Clear explanations, good video content to enhance understanding and recall of the points being made, and good course structure(quizzes, writing assignments, and ability to get feed back in the forums). Also, the professor is available to answer astronomy questions in weekly video conferencing format.

автор: Sofia C

Sep 28, 2020

Even though I have had read plenty of material about Astronomy, the course presented it in a pleasent and informative way whoch allowed me to study more, wake my curiosity and pushed me to investigate beyond that. Chris is such a carismatic person and I was happy to take this course and get to know him and encourage me all way long.

автор: arjun m

Jul 13, 2020

A very interesting course. For me the most interesting topic was Week 11 - Astrobiology. Prof. Chris Impey does a fantastic job of explaining everything in a fun and interesting way.

Since the science related to this subject undergoes so much innovation/development each year, i felt that the videos could be updated more frequently.

автор: Chintan M

Jun 09, 2017

An extraordinary course which generally attracts lots of space enthusiasts like me and develops the interest in astronomy to take it up as a career. Since its not easy to study these kinds of subjects thoroughly at bachelors level especially in countries like India, its really a boon for the people out there and across the globe.

автор: Deleted A

Aug 07, 2017

Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space, is a fantastic course! It offers the most in-depth explanations with great diagrams and infographics related to astronomy and astrophysics. I would highly recommend this course for amateur astronomers and students who are interested in learning the nature of the solar system and the universe.

автор: Tom l

Jul 07, 2020

I thought the course went well beyond my expectations and provided me with not just the knowledge of Astronomy but a certain wisdom about it that I never would have imagined when I first signed up. I will look at the night sky differently and with more understanding than I ever have before. And in this way I want to learn more.

автор: keith k

Jul 31, 2020

Excellent lectures. Fair quizzes. WELL worth the effort for a broad astronomy background.

I recommend this one as opposed to others (e.g. Confronting the Big Questions, which include ridiculous tests). Prof Impey's pace and quizzes are supportive and aid learning.

Also, Prof Impey has regular live Q&A which are excellent.

автор: Ricardo A d C S

Aug 31, 2016

Professor Impey covers an extensive subject using a clear and instigating language. The assignments and tasks proposed helps a lot the comprehension and make you search for more information.

One of the best online courses I have already had.

Congratulations to Professor Impey and all team that produced the available material.

автор: Mark R

Jun 16, 2020

I didn't quite know what I was signing up for when I stated this course. It goes into a lot of different aspects of astronomy that has given me a greater knowledge and understanding of our universe. While giving me the questions I need to explore. Chris Impey talks in a way you can understand and I will miss the lectures.

автор: Jagriti V

Oct 02, 2020

THIS COURSE WAS JUST SIMPLY AMAZING. IT GIVES YOU A BASIC INSIGHT OF ASTRONOMY WITHOUT GOING TOO MUCH DEEP YET WITH ALL RELEVANT INFORMATION. AND MOST IMPORTANTLY THE TEACHER WAS JUST BEYOND AMAZING. THE CONTENT WAS INTERESTING, THE VIDEOS WERE AMAZING AND TESTS AND QUIZZES WERE GREAT. I HAD SO MUCH FUN LEARNING IT ALL.

автор: Jasper s

Dec 08, 2016

Excellent course for learning about the basics of astronomy. Amongst others it covers subjects as the history of astronomy, our sun and the solar system, comets, galaxies, quasars, pulsars and black holes. The course uses video's which clearly explain various topics with sheets and additional reading material provided.

автор: Hritom S O

Sep 09, 2020

I just wanna say WONDERFUL. Prof. Impey is a wonderful teacher. He teaches very complex subject very easily and without any mathematics. Those who are interested in this subject and are not so much good at physics,I wanna say them just enroll, It will make you understand.This course in best for beginners in Astronomy.

автор: Francisco N S

Jun 09, 2018

Excellent course, vast and up-to-date material, text videos and well-produced slides. The learning is intensified through scientific concepts and teaching strategies, using information and communication technologies, the material is produced entirely by professionals in the scientific and teaching field of Astronomy.

автор: Pedro C D L C

Jul 08, 2017

I am taking this course again after some time, now I have found it even more interesting. Prof. Impey is really a great communicator and he makes complicated and sometimes boring concepts into easier and funnier ones. The quality of the videos is very good. I think I will enjoy this course as much as I did before.

автор: Oleksii L

Jun 04, 2017

I've been in Coursera since 2010, and this is the first time I ever write a review for the course taken. So far this is the most outstanding, yet wide auditory oriented course. Highly recommend to everyone. Explaining super complex things by simple concepts is a talent. Professor is doing a great job!

Oleksii, MBA

автор: Bene

Aug 24, 2020

It was an absolute pleasure doing this course! Very informative and understandable for hobby astronomers; but there is always the chance to dwelve deeper into topics and make it all the more challenging. Being able to buy or print out the textbook would be brilliant. THANK YOU VERY MUCH, PROFESSOR IMPEY & STAFF!

автор: Мария В Е

Jun 07, 2020

It was an amazing course! Thank you for all these days that I was spending home by learning new incredible things about our universe. All videos and texts were easy to understand and interesting to watch. Now I strongly decided, that astronomy will ever be part of my life.

Thank you, prof. Chris Impey and others!

автор: Lina B

Jan 30, 2020

I very much enjoyed the course and definitely would recommend to everyone who would like to learn about Astronomy, it's an extremely fascinating subject! Professor Chris Impey makes narrative interesting and entertaining, even if you are not familiar with the subject, you will understand what it is all about :)

автор: ZHOU S

Sep 24, 2015

This course covers a lot of interesting materials of astronomy, ranging from planets to galaxies, very suitable for beginners. Those who have trouble with maths don't have to worry, it's not part of this course. The length of video lectures are short, thus getting distracted during the lecture will not be easy.

автор: Yash S

Jul 17, 2020

This was the best course that I completed, It provided me with all sorts of answers that I was looking for, from a long period of time. All topics are covered beautifully by Sir Chris Impey. This is a very good course to quench your curious minds and get the answers and science behind everything in space-time.

автор: Steven H

Sep 18, 2015

An excellent course with a broad coverage of topics presented at a relatively sophisticated conceptual level but still easy to understand and requiring little math. A great starting point for getting a comprehensive overview of astronomy at its current stage of development with insights into future directions.

автор: Agrim G

Feb 11, 2020

My first course on Coursera and what can I say, "I doubt any other course can beat this one". Professor Impey is one of a kind and the way he teaches is truly breathtaking. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to develop an interest in astronomy or who wants to widen their horizon in this field.

автор: Simran K

Jun 12, 2020

This course, I must say, will be the best you ever have attended. Professor Impey is the best. His lectures are so interesting, you will never be bored and at the end of every week, you will feel real good like you actually learned something.If you like astronomy, this course is the best bet! Thank you all.

автор: Abrish G

Sep 12, 2020

The entire surface of Astronomy was taught in the most impressive way. The memes, movie clips, simulations and actual footage along with the course only goes on to make science very relatable and easy. Chris Impey just did an excellent job at inspiring amateur astronomers to venture out, above and beyond!