Chevron Left
Вернуться к Asset Creation and Management

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Asset Creation and Management от партнера Unity

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 103
Рецензии: 23

О курсе

Welcome to Asset Creation and Management, the first course in the Unity Certified 3D Artist Specialization from Unity Technologies. The courses in this series will help you prepare for the Unity Certified 3D Artist exam, the professional certification for entry- to mid-level Unity artists. 3D artists are critical to the Unity development pipeline. They are a bridge between the programmers writing the application code and the designers or art directors who define the application’s aesthetics and style. In these courses, you will be challenged to complete realistic art implementation tasks in Unity that are aligned to the topics covered on the exam. Throughout this first course, you will be tasked with completing the asset setup for a Kitchen Configurator application - an app that lets users view a realistic rendering of a kitchen and swap out objects and materials to customize the design. The first steps will find you importing assets into a Unity project, troubleshooting common import issues, and tweaking the materials. Finally, you’ll create and organize Prefabs in a way that will work with the application code. By the end of the course, you’ll have a clean and organized Unity project that is ready for the next stage: lighting. This is an intermediate course, intended for people who are ready for their first paying roles as Unity 3D artists, or enthusiasts who would like to verify their skills against a professional standard. To succeed, you should have at least 1-2 years of experience implementing 3D art in Unity. You should be proficient at importing assets into Unity from Digital Content Creation (DCC) tools, prototyping scenes, working with lighting, and adding particles and effects. You should also have a basic understanding of 2D asset management, animation, and working with scripts. You should have experience in the full product development lifecycle, and understand multi-platform development, including for XR (AR and VR) platforms....

Лучшие рецензии

PS
1 окт. 2020 г.

The course is lovely and covers the basics. I've been self-learning Unity for a while now, yet this course still managed to teach me new things and features of Unity. 5/5 would recommend

AN
25 июня 2020 г.

\Excellent Course. Many things that you can learn. For example to manage the whole project without mess up things as i do earlier. Bundle of thanks to unity and coursera for this course.

Фильтр по:

1–20 из 20 отзывов о курсе Asset Creation and Management

автор: Vikramaditya G

3 дек. 2018 г.

I'm first in the world to complete this course.. thanks to unity.. thanks to coursera..

автор: Renato F

17 дек. 2019 г.

A super complete course that goes deep into this subject!

автор: Kamran B

29 мар. 2019 г.

The fonts were too small in the videos. Questions are rarely answered in the forums.

автор: John W

20 мая 2020 г.

This was an amazing course!! I have been able to learn more about prefabs, level design, and prefab placement. Plus learning about textures and materials has shown me that there are multiple ways to achieve your goals.

автор: Prasin S

1 окт. 2020 г.

The course is lovely and covers the basics. I've been self-learning Unity for a while now, yet this course still managed to teach me new things and features of Unity. 5/5 would recommend

автор: Aamir N

26 июня 2020 г.

\Excellent Course. Many things that you can learn. For example to manage the whole project without mess up things as i do earlier. Bundle of thanks to unity and coursera for this course.

автор: Ahmed S

8 июля 2020 г.

excellent course to polish your skills in unity, the exercise will help you in learning while working, I do recommend this course for anyone who wants to polish his unity skills up

автор: Dasha S

4 сент. 2020 г.

Thank you very much for this interesting course. I was glad to be its participant.

автор: Tanmay V K

9 июля 2020 г.

Very Impressive course Understood a lot of things related to lighting up a scene

автор: Pavel T

3 авг. 2020 г.

It helped a lot to prepare for the exam

автор: Francisco J G G

31 авг. 2020 г.

EXCELLENT COURSE

автор: Keyvan R A

22 окт. 2020 г.

gre

at cour

se

автор: Cristiano O d S

4 дек. 2018 г.

Ótimo curso

автор: Andres G

12 авг. 2020 г.

Un muy buen curso, sin embargo se puede mejorar facilitando la lectura de la pantalla de la instructora (a veces casi no se ve) y sería mucho mejor si los vídeos ofrecieran de manera paralela la opción de subtitulos al español. Gracias!!!

автор: Avik D

20 июля 2019 г.

great topic!!!!! Very helpful. Every unity user must try......

автор: Mike H

22 февр. 2020 г.

Good info, but peer review was a clunky experience.

автор: Maman B C M M

9 сент. 2019 г.

The program is very rich.

автор: Abhijit B

22 апр. 2020 г.

good

автор: Sebastián S

25 окт. 2020 г.

Cousera is a bad joke, technically they do not exist, there is no feedback with the teachers or with the administration of the site, I have seen the case of a user who approved the 5 levels of the unity course plagiarizing all his presentations, he even stole my work. And there he is, already approved and has his certificate, just copy and paste. It is not a serious course, although the unity teacher is very capable, didactic and dedicated.

автор: Abhilash S

9 июня 2020 г.

Too complicated