Chevron Left
Вернуться к Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 15,510

О курсе

This is the second course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. You’ll build on your understanding of the topics that were introduced in the first Google Data Analytics Certificate course. The material will help you learn how to ask effective questions to make data-driven decisions, while connecting with stakeholders’ needs. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Learn about effective questioning techniques that can help guide analysis. - Gain an understanding of data-driven decision-making and how data analysts present findings. - Explore a variety of real-world business scenarios to support an understanding of questioning and decision-making. - Discover how and why spreadsheets are an important tool for data analysts. - Examine the key ideas associated with structured thinking and how they can help analysts better understand problems and develop solutions. - Learn strategies for managing the expectations of stakeholders while establishing clear communication with a data analytics team to achieve business objectives....

Лучшие рецензии

SO

30 мая 2022 г.

The Skill of asking the right questions is usually very underrated and many people just overlook it. That's why I'm appreciative of google for teaching this core skill and making it super interesting.

AS

20 авг. 2021 г.

i love the course as it helped me understand the importance of asking the right questions, understanding the problem and expectations of stakeholders and impotance and the right way of communicatilon.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 2,512 отзывов о курсе Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions

автор: James H

21 июля 2021 г.

Not at all insightful

автор: Heidi I

28 июня 2021 г.

Course is too easy

автор: Saurav S

28 мая 2021 г.

I personally feel disheartened and let down by this course so far in which I have invested so much of time till now and all we are learning is how to open an excel and use functions! If this course was meant to be that basics and theoretical the team should have put up that information in the beginning. In the second course apart from asking the right questions no part of the rest of the course made a lot of sense. The team has to know that whole world organizations doesn't work the way Google does. Also, the lectures regarding meeting ethics and e-mail mannerism is completely out of context and are basics that is taught to students in schools at least I know about India. I had taken up the course of learning more tools and real analyst work than passing exams based on theoretical questions. Seriously disappointed!

автор: Hunter D

30 дек. 2021 г.

Somewhat in awe that this course is so bad. T​he Google Data Certificate programe feels like it was made for 5th or 6th graders. It's completely preoccupied with basic vocab words. Examples and descriptions are incredibly vague and provide little insight. The pace is agonizingly slow. Videos and slides are underwhelming and are basically just a 'vlog' with no visualizations. I switched to the John Hopkin's Data Science course and after a week am already introduced to R. For comparison, the JH course feels like a Freshman college course (you just have to get past the robot voice).

автор: Pavel H

28 дек. 2021 г.

As I aim to finish the whole 8-part course, I already regret all the times wasted on watching talking head videos of Google employees sharing their stories from meetings and promoting Google Ads, compared to later parts where people with actual skill share this skill (such as in Analyze Data to Answer Questions). I had to spend hours and hours chewing through of filling, including some total nonsense stuff as how to organize meetings and who to email, instead of learning SQL functions or real BI.

автор: Glenn F

23 нояб. 2021 г.

I'm only rating this way because I can't rate the entire Google Data Analytics Professional Certificate. I just wasted 6 months on this course with the promise I could get a job in data analysis. Well, I can crush data analysis! But my lack of background in math is proving to make me unhirable. I wish I'd known this before wasting time and money on this program. Now I'm 6 months behind training for another career.

автор: Kaung K

1 мар. 2022 г.

Too much theory and little technical: I know these courses are aimed at people with a wide range of skill levels and that the ideas behind the works are important. But, there are just too many repeated and bloated basic info and not enough technical "Data Analytics" skills to make good use of my time and prepare me for a real analytic job.

автор: Sameh E

30 мар. 2021 г.

Most of the content is theoretical in nature. The explanation of the clinical/practical part is not so good. I faced a lot of technical problems with QuickLab. The instructor speaks as if all audiences are fluent in English and can understand everything being said. In general, I did not enjoy this course at all.

автор: Philip M

23 сент. 2021 г.

E​xtremely poor.

I​ will not ever take another coursera course again.

I​t is too difficult to come back to the certificate you are working on. They need to instantly fire all their web developers and hire somebody that understands how busy people work. This is awful.

автор: Paras P

29 дек. 2021 г.

Wrong name has been detected in my certificate. I tried a lot to find the right link for get my name corrected but could not find any support for this. Unfortunately I've give this one rating so that someone could read my review and help me fix my name.

автор: Xu M

6 мая 2021 г.

you told me I can do speed track, I did and I passed all test, I was supposed to get my certificate, why it shows that it is in progress ?????? Is this a JOKE ?

автор: Daniel O

20 сент. 2021 г.

If I'm honest not very useful/new stuff here. All seems a bit basic, a bit too basic for a course like this. All information can be found online for free

автор: Camilo A R

28 мар. 2022 г.

The content of the course was not as interesting as the first one. The approach was too theoretical and vague.

автор: Ganesh R

1 янв. 2022 г.

There is no option to mark the course complete when I finish auditing it.

автор: TREVOR

18 мая 2022 г.

not much to learn practicallly like sql tableau only theory based course

автор: Akash K S

24 дек. 2021 г.

I have completed the course, yet I have not been issued a certificate

автор: Sonmankar s s

10 окт. 2021 г.

This is not worthy. Too basic which will not help to attend interview

автор: Orlando G R

30 апр. 2022 г.

Unless your common sense is quite bad, I would not recommend this.

автор: Ankush K

27 мар. 2022 г.

Worst instructor and totally boring and time wasting course.

автор: V M

11 мая 2021 г.

Too conceptual.

I expected something more practical/hands-on.

автор: Asmaa A

24 сент. 2021 г.

Extremly basic. Good advice to go for the speed track

автор: Saeed A G

28 февр. 2022 г.

a lot of speeking with little real important staff

автор: Dinar S

23 нояб. 2021 г.

бестолковый курс с очевидными вещами

автор: Raian R

26 янв. 2022 г.

The Spreadsheet part was very basic

автор: dream s

2 окт. 2021 г.

The contents are below average.