Chevron Left
Вернуться к Arts and Heritage Management

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Arts and Heritage Management от партнера Университет Боккони

4.8
Оценки: 381
Рецензии: 94

О курсе

Today cultural institutions are facing important dilemmas in many aspects of their management. Over the past decades, a new figure has emerged that of the art manager. Imagine you went to work every day to connect artists with audiences, vision with reality, and money with a mission. That is what managers in the arts do, they play an essential role in transforming the minds, lives, and communities through creative expression. This course has been conceptualized to address the need of skills and techniques to help professionals and managers in running art and cultural institutions. Learning Objectives There are three objectives to this course. First, we will approach the biggest issue cultural institutions face, the coexistence of managers and curators and giving evidence as to when, how, and why they can get along. Second, we will focus on some contemporary facets on what is means to manage a cultural institution and what cultural managers should expect and be able to face. And lastly, we will provide models and tools to design and implement appropriate courses of action to satisfy customers (visitors and audiences) and build an advantage over the competition. Course Structure The course is divided into six sections. Five sections are dedicated to specific aspects and themes of managing cultural institutions, while the sixth section is dedicated to individual interviews of prominent cultural institution managers on specific topics. The involvement of professionals and managers gives an incredible value to the learning experience of this course. Each module is paired with a quiz and discussion forums to reflect on the variety of the heritage management, its complexity, and the power of the network that we will build together during the course. Successful completion of the quizzes is required for a course certificate as explained in the Grading Policy page. If you love art and want to make an impact in this unique and fantastic sector, this course will support you in understanding the peculiarities of this sector and how to leverage on its tools to make a bigger impact. Look forward to meeting you online! Acknowledgements: Vatican Museums: www.museivaticani.va Cenacolo Vinciano:  www.beniculturali.it/mibac/export/MiBAC/sito-MiBAC/Contenuti/MibacUnif/Eventi/visualizza_asset.html_1283837989.html (ITA) FAI (Fondo Ambiente Italiano): eng.fondoambiente.it MUVE (Fondazione Musei Civici Venezia): www.visitmuve.it The National Trust: www.nationaltrust.org.uk The Archeological Site of Paestum: www.museopaestum.beniculturali.it whc.unesco.org/en/list/842 Museo dell'Opera del Duomo (Florence): www.museumflorence.com Museo del Violino: www.museodelviolino.org _________________________________ Disclaimer - Since some of the videos are conducted with those whose native language is not English, we have decided to sometimes preserve their more emphatic speech to keep a tighter match between the audio and subtitles....

Лучшие рецензии

RN

Mar 31, 2018

I'm really into this amazing course. it provide me with a wide range of information. it helps me to understand the field of museums and heritage management . Thank you for this useful course.

HS

Sep 02, 2018

It was an incredibly interesting course that made me realize so many important facets of working in a cultural institution. The course content was very rich and the lecturer was brilliant.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 94 отзывов о курсе Arts and Heritage Management

автор: Ciaran P

Sep 02, 2017

This was an excellent course which introduced me to the importance of properly managing art and heritage, in the same way as any other important resource should be managed. The individual lessons were beautiful, being set against the backdrop of some of the finest of Italy's cultural jewels.

автор: Marina G

Jun 09, 2018

It gives a wide view on the topics of management and marketing. Easy to follow for people without any Marketing or Economics background, and for the ones who do have it, the course offers a wide range of up-to-date bibliography and specific concepts on the Art Management. What I liked the most: the content itself, a lot of visual examples, very concise explanations, the feedback in the tests, the additional content, etc. One of the best courses I have ever made.

автор: Ainara G F

Dec 29, 2018

It is incredible the quality of the information. It summarises everything with beautiful images and, on top of that, it also brings us to most of the best places in Italy when it comes to Heritage. I learnt a lot and I am very happy to have taken this course. Thank you to all the team and the people that created it.

автор: Vanessa L

Jan 16, 2019

Amazing course. Professor Andrea has been very generous in leaving so many slides of each course week and video interviews , what enrichs the learning process. I strongly recommend this course for people who love art, heritage and museums, as I do.

автор: Omar M

Mar 21, 2019

This is my second course by Bocconi University. Great instructor and rich content which help me learning about a new field. Coursera made this learning experience incredibly amazing and interesting. I strongly recommend Bocconi courses and of course Coursera learning platform.

автор: Stefanie v d B

Jan 31, 2019

Thank you so much for this great course . Iam a teacher of art with special interest in Heritage and art managment all over the world . My partners family lives in in Italy , Mantua so its special as a Dutch art lover how musea are organized and have great intensions for visitors to make visiting looking with their hearts . Loved the 6th chapter to see the people behind the consept but even more the interesting video lectures with sympatico Andrea Rurale .

автор: Montserrat H S

Apr 15, 2019

Un curso clave para comprender mejor el sector cultural desde el área de gestión de las artes y el patrimonio. Muchas gracias a todos los profesores y alumnos que con sus contribuciones y opiniones y clases me hicieron crecer y también muchas gracias a Coursera por hacer posible este curso.

автор: Mylene J

Mar 15, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and it has a good tempo. All valuable information!

автор: Bruno M

Mar 07, 2019

Excelente curso abordando um largo espectro de temáticas relacionadas com o tema, aplicado à realidade italiana.

автор: Yulia A

Nov 19, 2018

A very good course, especially cool are discussions with the mentor!

автор: Midori A

Jan 06, 2019

Very helpful and complete. Thank you!

автор: Melike U

May 14, 2018

Amazing course, highly practical! Thanks a lot!

автор: Ekaterina S

Jun 14, 2017

Excellent course!! Learned a lot, very interesting and high quality material!

автор: Elena S

Aug 14, 2017

Fantastic Course!

Thank you very much Professor Andrea Rurale and Bocconi Team for this very informative course. The course is very good structured. The content of material is very reach. The places of lectures are gorgeous. Special thank for the interview with the managers and directors of culture institutions.

Dr. Elena Shadrina, Higher School of Economics, Russia

автор: robin t

Dec 10, 2017

EXCELLENT COURSE! WHILE IT WAS SOMTIMES DIFFICULT TO UNDERSTAND THE INSTRUCTOR, I FOUND IT TO BE AN ADDED BENIFIT; FELT LIKE I WAS IN ITALY!

автор: Leila F

Oct 27, 2017

Very well structured. i would encourage others to take this enjoyable and useful course.

Art and Heritage is allover.

Thank you!

Leila

автор: Jayne D

Jan 22, 2017

Absolutely exceptional course - I have learned so much in preparation for commencing my Graduate Certificate in Arts and Cultural Management via correspondence. This course not only provided great management insights and how institutions implement their product to the consumer, it provided up to date methods of data processing and insight into marketing approach. I will definately watch out for more courses with Bocconi. I could not be more grateful for the material and the opportunity to learn this much at no cost. Thanks for your time and amazing effort in putting together this course and thank you to our amazing host, Andrea Rurale for being the enthusiastic, professional guide through these learning modules.

автор: Víctor M M

Apr 13, 2017

Excellent. Fun and very informative. Very happy with the experience.

автор: Matthew R

Apr 13, 2018

found this an engaging and interesting course

автор: Maria A T

Nov 20, 2017

Really useful course, very interesting and with a vary vast approach on the subject. Provides great study materials, interviews, interractive options, and the prof. is amazing!

I would highly reccomend it!

автор: Hanna Z

Apr 07, 2018

This course gave me an opportunity to meet new people and to improve my knowledge.

автор: Leonid I

Jan 24, 2018

Great course! Unique and fascinating content. Fun and effective way to get in touch with plenty of arts management aspects. Active discussions and comprehensive feedbacks from moderators. Special thanks for the content of the 6th week, namely video interviews with the heads of cultural institutions!!!

автор: Katarina

Dec 27, 2017

Very informative, enjoyable and educational! Gives you perspective on wide array topics ! High quality programs and well organized lectures with a marvelous teacher that in a intersting way introduces you too art heritage management....I felt it was worthwile my time and money

автор: Ira P

May 25, 2018

Great, practical and very useful course!

автор: Regan N

Mar 31, 2018

I'm really into this amazing course. it provide me with a wide range of information. it helps me to understand the field of museums and heritage management . Thank you for this useful course.