Chevron Left
Вернуться к Art & Inquiry: Museum Teaching Strategies For Your Classroom

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Art & Inquiry: Museum Teaching Strategies For Your Classroom от партнера Музей современного искусства

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 361
Рецензии: 80

О курсе

Explore how to integrate works of art into your classroom with inquiry-based teaching methods originally developed for in-gallery museum education....

Лучшие рецензии

SB

Feb 26, 2019

Its an amazing course for teaching strategies not only classrooms but also informal teaching techniques. I enjoyed the course and it create an experience with artworks and museum learning.

SM

May 29, 2020

Great instructor and inspiring content. Inquiry is an essential way to approach life. With this course you will realize how applicable and necessary art is in any field/subject/context.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 79 отзывов о курсе Art & Inquiry: Museum Teaching Strategies For Your Classroom

автор: Rocio V P

Aug 10, 2015

Great! this course gives amazing activities and ideas for the classroom, but it also gives you smart strategies for us to connect and evaluate a work of art differently.

автор: Sherin B

Feb 26, 2019

Its an amazing course for teaching strategies not only classrooms but also informal teaching techniques. I enjoyed the course and it create an experience with artworks and museum learning.

автор: Shannon L

Oct 04, 2019

For a free course, this program helped develop some new ideas and approaches for how to interact with guests and develop more child-friendly and inclusive programs for field trips.

автор: Jonathan H R

Feb 20, 2019

Excellent, really opened my eyes to a type of teaching that I had not been exposed to and seems to work just as well for adults as it does for children.

автор: Tahmina S R

Apr 24, 2017

Very well designed course for effective outcomes. This course has helped me a lot to take constructive steps to improve my classroom experiences. Now my students as well as I are enjoying the classes. I used to use certain techniques only for a limited area of my lessons but this course helped me to understand and discover more ways to incorporate art with other subjects. It has also improved my own learning experiences. I am highly grateful to get the opportunity to take the course. Thanks a lot to Coursera. Special thanks to Lisa Mazzola and Stephanie Pau.

автор: Anna B

Nov 06, 2015

I found this course very helpful in making me rethink the way I teach - moving from a lecture mode where I present information to students whilst they force themselves to try and focus or fall asleep to teaching using questions whilst inserting information at helpful points to guide the conversation. I am a homeschooling Mum and a church pastor, and in both those settings I have found this course to be very insightful and transformational in the way I teach and can promote creative thinking and engagement with students.

автор: Filomena

May 23, 2018

Thank you very much for that really instructive and inspirational course. I had so much fun developing the final assignment and I am really excited to see if it works in reality. I still have to excercise asking questions spontaneously and beeing more proactive with asking back during these conversations. But I am positive I can learn that soon. Thank you for your hard work and I am excited to start with one of the other MoMA-Moocs soon. :)

автор: Mariana C

Oct 15, 2016

Se me hizo interesante combinar el arte, como estrategia para la educación y más dónde el aula sea un museo. Lo hacen más interactivo y más enriquecedor, tanto para los alumnos, cómo para el maestro. Y realmente este espacio invita a aprender, interactuar y la mayor participación de alumnos.

автор: AYSE Ö

Oct 19, 2019

https://www.coursera.org/learn/artinquiry/peer/OaJNb/final-project/review/Jjtp-ebzEemBzQ7sLDwzVA please help to me

I need two reviews for my assignment, otherwise I' ll lose the certification fee too

автор: Shirley M

May 29, 2020

Great instructor and inspiring content. Inquiry is an essential way to approach life. With this course you will realize how applicable and necessary art is in any field/subject/context.

автор: Artemis K

Aug 14, 2015

It was a very interesting course! Well-structure and nice to attend! I learned a lot of new things and I also had some ideas for using Art and Inquiry in my classroom! Thank you MoMa

автор: Sanjana N

May 25, 2020

This course helped me in planning and also in executing inquiry based class. 'Learning is a lifelong process' and courses like this always makes my belief stronger.

Thank you MoMa

автор: Justine M

Jun 18, 2020

This class was very well put together. I loved the course readings, and the videos were very helpful in demonstrating the lessons. I'd definitely take a course from MoMA again.

автор: Wallace N O

Feb 14, 2016

Great course, with an amazing approach and fantastic material. For every one who loves arts, not only teachers, art students, if you do love art, join it and enjoy it.

автор: Kezia L

Jun 22, 2020

I loved this course. It has an abundance of resources and wider reading available and I've become really passionate about Museum Education now I've completed it!

автор: Pilar d R

Oct 01, 2018

Interesting approach to classroom activities, the information given is very useful to expand possibilities in learning and teaching experiences in the classroom.

автор: Eileen C

May 24, 2020

This is a great resource for all teachers. The lessons are easy and informative. I learned some very useful strategies for teaching, and how to engage students.

автор: Melina E

Jun 23, 2020

The contents of the course were very interesting, helpful and time-wise absolutely manageable! I can't wait to put the things I've learned into practice!

автор: Megan C

Jul 05, 2020

I am an IB teacher and this course perfectly compliment my training. I can't wait to start using art and objects more as provocations and inquiries.

автор: Natalie C

Jun 03, 2020

Truly amazing course! I loved the content and resources. I truly enjoyed the final project and the opportunity to view the work of my peers.

автор: Alexandra O

May 14, 2020

Información precisa y concisa. Excelente curso para replantearse la educación y la manera en que enseñamos tanto teórica como prácticamente

автор: Salvador F A

Mar 30, 2020

I have enjoyed and I think the content and activities are really suitable in order to apply them to the classroom. Thank you. A pleasure.

автор: Jessica I

Apr 15, 2020

It is really interesting. I am enjoying so much being part of this program and I learned a lot for my teaching. It is fun as well :-)

автор: Susan W

Oct 12, 2015

As with the other MoMA class, I found it very helpful for use with my 9th and 10th grade English classes. Thank you for the insights!

автор: Jessica S

Apr 22, 2020

I was able to take away a lot of interesting things for my teaching but also for my own way of interacting with art. Thank you!