Chevron Left
Вернуться к Искусство переговоров

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Искусство переговоров от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 2,758
Рецензии: 454

О курсе

The art of negotiation comes into play daily in the life of employees at all levels and in every position. Participants explore how current approaches to negotiation strategy and tactics are used, what negotiation entails, types of negotiation relationships that exist from hard bargain to win-win, to fully partnered relationships and personal ones. The course explores the personal and behavioral characteristics of an effective negotiator. Participants discuss how empowerment, power, and authority affect the negotiation process and outcome. Topics include how important it is to plan and prepare for a negotiation session. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the nature of negotiation and how it differs from selling 2. Gain awareness of the basic doctrines of negotiation and barriers to effective negotiation 3. Explain the role of authority and how to address it in negotiations 4. Explain the role of power in negotiations and how to address power inequities 5. Explain the positive and negative influences of empowerment 6. Learn the different “stances” or negotiation styles negotiators might adopt 7. Demonstrate the factors that influence which negotiation style is implemented 8. Describe the personal and behavioral characteristics of an effective negotiator 9. Demonstrate your grasp of emotional intelligence and how it impacts the effectiveness of a negotiator 10. Assess your own values and personal style and how they affect the negotiation process 11. Learn about the critical importance of planning and preparation in the negotiation process...

Лучшие рецензии

AE

28 дек. 2020 г.

This course helped me to think more thoroughly about the elements of successful negotiation. I intend to incorporate ideas from this course into my practice of negotiation on the job going forward.

CM

15 нояб. 2020 г.

This is such a perfect course for negotiations generally in business as well in every other aspect of life .It teaches of so many key things in life including listening skills amongst others

Фильтр по:

426–450 из 453 отзывов о курсе Искусство переговоров

автор: Sarah L

1 авг. 2021 г.

The topic is very important so highly appreciate the course and efforts. But the presenter was obviously reading strictly from a script, which is not very verbal-friendly. This resulted in the presenter making a lot of mistakes, and time spent correcting mistakes. It disrupts the flow and is quite distracting. So the overall learning experience is not very good. Suggest that there can be more practices, or re-do with the recording when many errors occured (or edit the videos to cut out the errors), or edit the script to become more verbal friendly. :)

автор: Jenny S

22 июня 2016 г.

The instructor kept referring to different authors and books as if she wasn't sure what she was saying was true. She was just reading off a screen and not actually teaching. Might have been easier, and a bit more beneficial, to just read a well prepared set of slides on my own. The first set of quiz questions also weren't really relevant to what was in the actual lesson. Quite disappointed in this part of the specialization as the other sections had in depth presentations, clear information, lots of examples and great slides.

автор: Anthony C

12 окт. 2018 г.

Videos were long winded, speaking style if hard to follow, too dry, sounds like no actual thought behind the words, just reading a teleprompter. Quizzes were poorly worded, many questions had multiple answers that could legitimately be considered correct in various scenarios.

автор: Annarumma M

17 окт. 2020 г.

I did not like the course . It was too generic and too talkative. I beg pardon for my frankness but the other course in negotiation available in Coursera is more structured and effective in my opinion.

автор: Dany A

3 янв. 2016 г.

I like that the course covered negotiation in general in relatively short time. However I found the lectures were too dry and theoretical as they lacked real life examples.

автор: Sumeet M

10 мая 2020 г.

The videos are quite useful but if you provide more reading resources it will become more useful in understanding the concepts

автор: Martin P

9 сент. 2015 г.

The answers to the test questions can be improved significantly. Most of them can be both justified or refuted.

автор: Donna M

27 окт. 2015 г.

I had a hard time paying attention to the woman speaking and dropped the course after completing week one.

автор: Zineb A A

3 мая 2016 г.

I couldn'tfinish this course because it was too much the. I wish it had a more practical aspect.

автор: Alon A

9 февр. 2021 г.

The Course - I found it very basic and superficial.

The Test - Confusing and unclear

автор: Aditya G

27 июня 2020 г.

could have been more interactive and real-life examples should be included in it.

автор: Dannie L T Y

6 июня 2020 г.

A little too theoretical for me. Can increase the number of attempts for quiz.

автор: Cynthia P G E

6 авг. 2020 г.

It was ok, i learn a few new concept but in general noting new

автор: Paolo B

1 нояб. 2017 г.

repetitive.

not much concrete content

автор: عبدالرحمن ا

4 янв. 2017 г.

there was no home works

автор: barak d

25 июня 2016 г.

Way too general..

автор: Quinn R

6 дек. 2020 г.

Not worth the cost and time. Poorly constructed, rambling instructor, lectures did not relate to the quizzes, lecture slides contained limited info, a very difficult course for visual learnings as there were few, if any, visuals. **8 hour wait between quiz attempts! And no in lecture practice/tests of knowledge nor prompts to aid learning along the way. **No discussion forums, so you cannot discuss and ask for help from other students.

автор: Kaja J

15 нояб. 2021 г.

A​m not enjoying it at all: 1. Lacking important details in writing (even in school, important details are always noted by writing), so if you're a visual learner, you will not enjoy it as well.

2​. 9 questions in the review instead of usual 10 (probably to have you fail easier)

3​. 1 test attempt in 8 hours

4​. Amateur quality in presentation

It's frustrating and feels like a waste of time. Not continuing.

автор: Stephen R

4 окт. 2015 г.

This course offered nothing significant or new to anyone who has spent any time around business or government negotiations. It really seems as though the instructor either assumes all of her students are completely inept or that because it is a free course that producing a reasonably viable product is not necessary.

автор: Asiyil A

20 апр. 2020 г.

the curriculum was not thoroughly explained. I felt as if some points were so unclear. the assessment is another issue. 75% of the questions were irrelevant, and therefor invalid. thank you

автор: Rahul V

19 февр. 2016 г.

I found this course is very much theoritical. I should have included mathatical models and ways to relate them with our day to day life.

Thanks

автор: Kristiana P

17 дек. 2020 г.

It was challenging to go through this course. I was not satisfied with how the lectures were presented by the professor.

автор: Ashutosh M

27 дек. 2020 г.

Without my concert deducted course amount . at least need to inform the candidates

автор: Mina

29 авг. 2015 г.

Boring, didn't have strength to finish

автор: MUSSAB Y A A

5 окт. 2017 г.

i didnt like the way of teaching