Chevron Left
Вернуться к Искусство переговоров

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Искусство переговоров от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 2,768
Рецензии: 456

О курсе

The art of negotiation comes into play daily in the life of employees at all levels and in every position. Participants explore how current approaches to negotiation strategy and tactics are used, what negotiation entails, types of negotiation relationships that exist from hard bargain to win-win, to fully partnered relationships and personal ones. The course explores the personal and behavioral characteristics of an effective negotiator. Participants discuss how empowerment, power, and authority affect the negotiation process and outcome. Topics include how important it is to plan and prepare for a negotiation session. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the nature of negotiation and how it differs from selling 2. Gain awareness of the basic doctrines of negotiation and barriers to effective negotiation 3. Explain the role of authority and how to address it in negotiations 4. Explain the role of power in negotiations and how to address power inequities 5. Explain the positive and negative influences of empowerment 6. Learn the different “stances” or negotiation styles negotiators might adopt 7. Demonstrate the factors that influence which negotiation style is implemented 8. Describe the personal and behavioral characteristics of an effective negotiator 9. Demonstrate your grasp of emotional intelligence and how it impacts the effectiveness of a negotiator 10. Assess your own values and personal style and how they affect the negotiation process 11. Learn about the critical importance of planning and preparation in the negotiation process...

Лучшие рецензии

AE

28 дек. 2020 г.

This course helped me to think more thoroughly about the elements of successful negotiation. I intend to incorporate ideas from this course into my practice of negotiation on the job going forward.

CM

15 нояб. 2020 г.

This is such a perfect course for negotiations generally in business as well in every other aspect of life .It teaches of so many key things in life including listening skills amongst others

Фильтр по:

301–325 из 456 отзывов о курсе Искусство переговоров

автор: Joe S

27 мар. 2020 г.

Nice

автор: Benjie L

4 июля 2016 г.

good

автор: Saeed m A

14 мая 2022 г.

ok

автор: Srirama K

25 июня 2020 г.

W

автор: Ahmed M K T A H

28 апр. 2019 г.

t

автор: manoj d

21 июня 2017 г.

V

автор: Vera D

11 мар. 2021 г.

I learned some important concepts about negotiation. The course was informative, and not longer than necessary. I really enjoyed the peer reviewed assignment in which I could apply the material learned in the course. However, this assignment should have come at the end of the course, not in Week 3, because an important element was discussed only in Week 4. Unfortunately, the quiz questions were annoying, because often I had the feeling that this specific thing was not mentioned in this way in the videos. I often had to retry the quizes (which you can do only once in every 8 hours).

автор: Bhavesh G

14 мая 2020 г.

COURSE CONTENT WAS TOO GOOD !! But the speaker was slow and the course could have been much better if it had some animations and real life examples. overall it was good to listen and study the different aspects of ways of negotiations. course could have been much better if they had used animations and examples. Instead of lengthy videos the videos should have been cut shorted into small other videos.

автор: Federico B

29 сент. 2020 г.

The professor explains really well and all the concepts are presented in a proper manner, even if in a very broad way. Some negative aspects are the lack of case studies and the environment: some more colour can be certainly appreciated by the students. Overall, great course! I would recommend it to people that want a brief introduction to negotiation.

автор: Victor B G

1 нояб. 2020 г.

it was a good course to learn and practice some basics of negotiations, obviously this is something that you must practice in your work and your life but the course is good to give good bases, specially tha last module. Sometimes it can be boring because the video should use other materials and tools mroe than a ppt.

автор: Stella K

30 дек. 2020 г.

Very useful information, loved all the videos and the content. Quizzes seemed very hard to pass because the notes were only covering the format of the videos and not the important key phrases of the instructor in every module. More detailed notes are much needed. It was a bit tiring due to this factor.

автор: Gian M C

14 сент. 2021 г.

I​ really appreciate the contents of course and all the advices provided, but the quizzes a bit misleading. Nevertheless a very good course, I only suggest more examples during lectures, helping enter in a practice view regarding job and everyday problem.

автор: Hasan K U

26 июня 2019 г.

Very detailed Course touching many points of negotiations. After the course you'll know hot to prepare and how to "control" a negotiation. However I would like to see more examples which can create more solid background for the theoretic knowledge.

автор: Bhupesh M

23 сент. 2020 г.

It was good but not up to mark, only theory portion not case study that's why finding difficulty to understand.Tests were quite difficult and you'll only have only one chance in every 8 hrs, this is not appealing at all.

автор: Giulia R

30 дек. 2020 г.

Great course with point of reflection on the collaboration and the ability to relate within a negotiation. The only flaw is the little interactive slides and poor graphics, but the content has been appreciated.

автор: Frank E

19 окт. 2015 г.

Very good points. Logical and concisely presented. Will definitely influence the way that I approach a negotiation. Particularly like the idea that both parties need to come away satisfied with the outcome.

автор: Maria P

13 мар. 2018 г.

The course is quite interesting, mainly including basics to the art of negotiation. However, it would be more useful if the lectures and quizzes covered not only theoretical topics but also practical ones.

автор: Yinghong C

17 авг. 2017 г.

I am impressed about how one course can do for me to know so much. I would like to get on deeper course on this now. Thanks a lot for fascinating talk.

One small suggestion is to have more real cases.

автор: vg u

10 сент. 2015 г.

Best short and brief video as well as presentations.

It helped me lot to learn new styles and approches towards "negotiations" which is part of daily life these days.

Thanks to the team and Coursera.

автор: Steffen E

5 сент. 2015 г.

succinct, down-to-earth and focused on the essentials - just what I wanted and got! However, certainly no substitute for a negotiation course e.g. as part of an MBA. Overall a bit colourless.

автор: David T B R

16 февр. 2019 г.

Excellent course with great insights about the often tense and difficult world of negotiations. Only thing I think that could have made this course better would be to have some case studies.

автор: Debbie D

2 июля 2020 г.

This course made the material easy to find. The only issue is being able to take the quiz 8 hours after you failed it. I think that is a bit excessive but other than that I enjoyed it.

автор: Mohamed A

11 дек. 2020 г.

good lecture for beginner but slides can be more present during the lecture to support the professor. Most of the time the background is white and it is easy to get distracted then.

автор: Pelit M

4 июня 2022 г.

Good points to consider. I was happy this wasn't focused on general coaching in the lines of "go get them", but rather on practical action items such as preparing data

автор: Vu L

27 сент. 2015 г.

Great course! Summarized the experiences I had on actual negotiation. Also provided good tips, hint and resources for further study to improve my negotiation skills.