Chevron Left
Вернуться к Aromatherapy: Clinical Use of Essential Oils

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Aromatherapy: Clinical Use of Essential Oils от партнера Миннесотский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 355
Рецензии: 150

О курсе

This course provides an overview of essential oil therapy and current aromatherapy practices in clinical settings and gives you the skills to bring aromatherapy into your own practice. By the end of the course, you will be able to: a) explain what essential oils are to a patient and how they work; b) assess if an essential oil might be beneficial to a patient, considering patient preference and the research evidence, as well as any safety issues or contraindications; and c) suggest a protocol for use in a clinical setting. Continuing Education Credits This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 15 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course....

Лучшие рецензии

LM
20 апр. 2021 г.

Great course. I learned a lot and have become interested in incorporating the use of essential oils into my practice. I believe I have a good foundation upon which to build my knowledge and training.

AO
24 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent overview of aromatherapy and some of its major uses, safety considerations, and supporting evidence. I look forward to using what I learned in my clinical practice but also my daily life!

Фильтр по:

126–149 из 149 отзывов о курсе Aromatherapy: Clinical Use of Essential Oils

автор: Aiman m

18 авг. 2021 г.

b​est course

автор: Juan M S B

22 мая 2020 г.

Excellent !

автор: Wendy J

15 апр. 2020 г.

Thank you!

автор: Lindsay V

24 нояб. 2020 г.

Excelente

автор: Svetlana D

23 авг. 2020 г.

Thank you

автор: SONIA T S

11 окт. 2020 г.

Gracias

автор: Mona A A

9 июня 2021 г.

GOOD

автор: Paula S

6 сент. 2021 г.

I love the way Janet teaches throughout the course. Her explanations are clear, concise and very informative.

What I think is that most of what she shares is only kept in the voice of the videos, not on the slides. So the slides are not really a helpful in the course, and I think they ougt to be. It would be great if they could capture and summarize what Janet is talking about in each lecture. For instance, in order to take notes during the different lectures, I could not rely on the slides, I had to listen to the video many times, pause it, take my own notes, go back and listen again, an so on. So looking at the slides on the screen was actually not helpful. Jane's narrative was what I had to focus on and summarize it myself.

Another important point is this: I'd recommend the use of tables to summarize the information provided on EOs. For instance, for Week 4, a table with the EO names in rows and a columns to indicate (with a simple checkmark) if the oil is used to treat pain or anxiety, would be great. The same goes for Week 5 when dealing with nausea and fatigue. I had to draw those tables myself in my own notes, in order to be able to fix in my what each EO was good for. In a nutsell, bullet points on slides are quick to draft and share, but graphical information is way more useful for learning purposes.

Hope this feedback helps! It was a great course to take. I'll be making the most of it in my everyday practice :D.

автор: Ildikó Z

18 янв. 2021 г.

I enjoyed the course and I learned a lot about safe usage of essential oils. The lectures were easy to understand and peace was easily manageable.

It could be helpful to share more oils monograph for those interested to learn further, maybe sharing more info about blends as the course talks about blending the oils but not in details. I was doing the course to learn more about oils for personal use and maybe guide some family members and friends.

Thank you for the opportunity.

автор: Georgios L

25 авг. 2020 г.

A great introduction to the world of essential oils! The teacher has an obvious passion for the subject and I almost wished this was a longer course as I feel that she has a lot more to teach and share with her students. I didn't award the fifth star as I quite disliked the change in the grading of the project: before you had to give feedback for all the grades you gave to the other students whereas now you can only make a general comment and that isn't even compulsory.

автор: Valéria M

12 окт. 2020 г.

The course was very well done, very clear to any person. The teacher is very nice and her voice is nice too. I enjoyed it a lot, and I hope to continue studying this subject. I would like to suggest that more oils could be included in this course. Thanks.

автор: Meri I K

10 нояб. 2020 г.

A good beginner's course with tools to look for further information. However, I regretted the limited response of the teaching staff on the forum pages.

автор: Karen V

6 сент. 2021 г.

Very informative course! Learned alot and the professor is great! It did take alot longer to complete than I thought but still glad I took it!

автор: Joy S

22 нояб. 2019 г.

Super useful course. I actually ordered essential oils to help with a problem because they were recommended in the course.

автор: Urmi H

26 окт. 2020 г.

REALLY nice and with a lot of information. i already tried some of the things and its alreaady usefull.

автор: Jennie T

23 мар. 2020 г.

enjoyed the course but had a difficult time with responses due to problems with shareable links.

автор: Mélodie M

14 июня 2020 г.

Very interesting class ! Less explained and with a lot of topics but also practical classes.

автор: ranjeet p

26 июля 2020 г.

Course is well designed to meet out all essential knowledge pertaining to Volatile oils.

автор: LEE C X

2 мая 2020 г.

very suitable for all the healthcare provider or someone who are new to aromatherapy

автор: Devra F

18 мая 2021 г.

It was not what I was looking for. I am a retired middle school teacher.

автор: Sharon E L

6 июня 2019 г.

great course

автор: Asseil M S M

25 мая 2020 г.

thanx for the good trip in Aromatherapy world it was a very informative course with well-educated instructors .. thanx a bunch !

автор: megan n

31 мая 2020 г.

I lost interest early on- content is not engaging enough. Help I need some stimulating essential oils to help me from falling asleep!

автор: Samantha H

15 окт. 2021 г.

I finished the course, but no certificate of completion was offered.