Chevron Left
Вернуться к Building Arduino robots and devices

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Building Arduino robots and devices от партнера Московский физико-технический институт

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 394
Рецензии: 117

О курсе

For many years now, people have been improving their tools, studying the forces of nature and bringing them under control, using the energy of the nature to operate their machines. Last century is noted for the creation of machines which can operate other machines. Nowadays the creation of devices that interact with the physical world is available to anyone. Our course consists of a series of practical problems on making things that work independently: they make their own decisions, act, move, communicate with each other and people around, and control other devices. We will demonstrate how to assemble such devices and programme them using the Arduino platform as a basis. After this course, you will be able to create devices that read the data about the external world with a variety of sensors, receive and forward this data to a PC, the Internet and mobile devices, and control indexing and the movement. The creation of such devices will involve design, the study of their components, the assemblage of circuit boards, coding and diagnostics. Along with the creation of the devices themselves, you will perform visualization on a PC, create a web page that will demonstrate one of your devices, and figure out how an FDM 3D-printer is configured and how it functions. Besides those keen on robotics or looking to broaden their horizons and develop their skills, the course will also be useful to anyone facing the task of home and industrial automation, as well as to anyone engaged in industrial design, advertising and art. The course does not require any special knowledge from the participants and is open even to students of upper secondary school. Programming skills and the level of English allowing to read technical documentation would be an advantage, but this is not obligatory. The entire course is dedicated to practice, so the best way for you would be to get hold of some electronics, follow the illustrated examples and experiment on your own. The kits can be purchased here: kits.cyberphysica.ru. Taught by: Alexey Perepelkin, head of Robotics department in the Laboratory of innovative educational technologies at MIPT Taught by: Dmitry Savitsky, researcher in the Laboratory of innovative educational technologies at MIPT...

Лучшие рецензии

WX

Jun 22, 2018

Wow. What an informative course!! Although mostly in Russian, it is in Russian style. No nonsense. One can learn quite a lot if patient enough to learn via caption. Highly recommended.

MS

May 30, 2020

Nice course about Arduino. But from week 3, the audio is also been translated in English. Since the translated text is available, able to finish the course. Anyways, Good

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 115 отзывов о курсе Building Arduino robots and devices

автор: ANAMITRO M

May 30, 2020

Apart from some material lacking translation to English , especially in the assignment question diagrams and later course materials, this is an excellent gateway to start learning arduino and messing around with it's myriad of uses.

автор: Marvin T

Sep 23, 2017

Though language barrier has caused this course to be confusing, I'm still grateful to have completed the course as it helped me how to build projects the right way. Also, there was a bunch of sample source codes provided.

автор: Jong Z W

Jul 22, 2017

Not perfect, but certainly a very good introduction for beginners who want to get into Arduino. Gives me the confidence to jump into self learning for more in depth knowledge.

автор: Abhilash N

May 19, 2020

This course is awesome in terms of knowledge but you must provide english audio translation along with subscript.All in all gathered much information with this.

автор: Muhammad i

Jul 02, 2019

Really enjoyed the course, a bit though. I strongly recommend this course to everyone. The Russian part of this course need to be translated into English.

автор: Jason D M

Aug 08, 2017

The material is 5-star. After the 2nd week the lessons are only in Russian though, which makes it somewhat more difficult, thus I gave it 4 stars.

автор: S. M S A

Feb 09, 2018

This course is well planned and very useful despite some confusing translations of the quizzes and lack of English translations of the videos.

автор: Sameer S

May 24, 2020

Except the first two weeks rest all videos are in Russian . Also there is no mention of any simulator for those who do not have hardware.

автор: Raja J

Nov 13, 2019

From week 3, Course is not available in English. So its is difficult to complete the course with the help of subtitles

автор: vicente o

Mar 24, 2018

Just started and I am already engaged! Pedagogic, very nice kind of teacher, and somehow very cool guys :-)

автор: Jones M C

Apr 28, 2020

As the medium was Russian from second wee it was difficult to read the subtitle and view the video.

автор: Anne W

Feb 19, 2018

Interesting for me, because I could learn about Arduino and improve my Russian at the same time!

автор: HAFIZ M M

Oct 12, 2019

Course though in russian language but i clearly understand it ...Thanks professors!!

автор: Julian L

Jan 29, 2019

It´s good for beginner. there are nices tricks and APP for work with arduino.

автор: Mahak h

May 20, 2020

I learnt good things through this course I improved many technical things

автор: Nitin S S

May 05, 2020

One star less for nonavailability of course in English.

автор: Lalai S N

Jun 23, 2019

Nice course. Good to study

автор: Kanisk S

Nov 03, 2019

good learning experience

автор: Apoorv S S

Feb 14, 2019

A neat explanation.

автор: dungvh3

Jul 21, 2017

useful for me

автор: Husam k

Oct 10, 2018

Thanks for the greate effort of the class, I have some recommendations to improve the class

1- Try to introduce all weeks in English language

2- Some questions in the quizes are not related to its same week

3- The class includes too much info which is better to be reduced and make class 2 for the same course

автор: Karim D

Sep 11, 2019

It started out perfect but then not enough explanation was given in weeks 5 and 6. In addition, the lack of English after the 2nd week was truly disappointing. Overall, the course was indeed beneficial that's why i gave my rating.

автор: Kartikeya A A

Jul 03, 2018

Its a great platform to learn about arduino, and putting it to use. All the practical examples are amazing and make the course fun to do. Just the fact that the voice and video were out of sync makes it a little bit fuzzy.

автор: Shubh G

Mar 04, 2018

The Language communication led a barrier for me after the week 3 which made me loose my interest in my course. Except that everything was fine for me.

автор: Debaditya S

May 31, 2019

Not all videos are in English.......please convert to English....it was a lot tough to only read and learn