Chevron Left
Вернуться к Building Arduino robots and devices

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Building Arduino robots and devices от партнера Московский физико-технический институт

4.3
Оценки: 259
Рецензии: 79

О курсе

For many years now, people have been improving their tools, studying the forces of nature and bringing them under control, using the energy of the nature to operate their machines. Last century is noted for the creation of machines which can operate other machines. Nowadays the creation of devices that interact with the physical world is available to anyone. Our course consists of a series of practical problems on making things that work independently: they make their own decisions, act, move, communicate with each other and people around, and control other devices. We will demonstrate how to assemble such devices and programme them using the Arduino platform as a basis. After this course, you will be able to create devices that read the data about the external world with a variety of sensors, receive and forward this data to a PC, the Internet and mobile devices, and control indexing and the movement. The creation of such devices will involve design, the study of their components, the assemblage of circuit boards, coding and diagnostics. Along with the creation of the devices themselves, you will perform visualization on a PC, create a web page that will demonstrate one of your devices, and figure out how an FDM 3D-printer is configured and how it functions. Besides those keen on robotics or looking to broaden their horizons and develop their skills, the course will also be useful to anyone facing the task of home and industrial automation, as well as to anyone engaged in industrial design, advertising and art. The course does not require any special knowledge from the participants and is open even to students of upper secondary school. Programming skills and the level of English allowing to read technical documentation would be an advantage, but this is not obligatory. The entire course is dedicated to practice, so the best way for you would be to get hold of some electronics, follow the illustrated examples and experiment on your own. The kits can be purchased here: kits.cyberphysica.ru. Taught by: Alexey Perepelkin, head of Robotics department in the Laboratory of innovative educational technologies at MIPT Taught by: Dmitry Savitsky, researcher in the Laboratory of innovative educational technologies at MIPT...

Лучшие рецензии

WX

Jun 22, 2018

Wow. What an informative course!! Although mostly in Russian, it is in Russian style. No nonsense. One can learn quite a lot if patient enough to learn via caption. Highly recommended.

DS

Jun 26, 2017

Too much fundamental information is available, very good for beginners as well as those who have experiences, at least once learn from this.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 77 отзывов о курсе Building Arduino robots and devices

автор: Anne W

Feb 19, 2018

Interesting for me, because I could learn about Arduino and improve my Russian at the same time!

автор: Abdelkader K S

Sep 05, 2017

Good for beginners and above, It covers most of robotic topics, thank you. I hope they will be other courses with more details like how to select the right motors, batteries,.... How to make micro controller boards, a better understanding of electronic components, and so.

автор: Jason D M

Aug 08, 2017

The material is 5-star. After the 2nd week the lessons are only in Russian though, which makes it somewhat more difficult, thus I gave it 4 stars.

автор: Lalai S N

Jun 23, 2019

Nice course. Good to study

автор: Muhammad i

Jul 02, 2019

Really enjoyed the course, a bit though. I strongly recommend this course to everyone. The Russian part of this course need to be translated into English.

автор: HAFIZ M M

Oct 12, 2019

Course though in russian language but i clearly understand it ...Thanks professors!!

автор: Kanisk S

Nov 03, 2019

good learning experience

автор: Raja J

Nov 13, 2019

From week 3, Course is not available in English. So its is difficult to complete the course with the help of subtitles

автор: Ahmad R

Feb 04, 2019

Good information and presenting ways , Bad English translation

автор: Husam k

Oct 10, 2018

Thanks for the greate effort of the class, I have some recommendations to improve the class

1- Try to introduce all weeks in English language

2- Some questions in the quizes are not related to its same week

3- The class includes too much info which is better to be reduced and make class 2 for the same course

автор: Nikhar M

May 09, 2018

pronunciations in english are somewhat bad.

автор: Brandon B

Feb 13, 2018

Informative but needs to be translated to English.

автор: Kartikeya A A

Jul 03, 2018

Its a great platform to learn about arduino, and putting it to use. All the practical examples are amazing and make the course fun to do. Just the fact that the voice and video were out of sync makes it a little bit fuzzy.

автор: Shubh G

Mar 04, 2018

The Language communication led a barrier for me after the week 3 which made me loose my interest in my course. Except that everything was fine for me.

автор: Debaditya S

May 31, 2019

Not all videos are in English.......please convert to English....it was a lot tough to only read and learn

автор: Mouza E

May 23, 2019

very useful, basic fundamental.

автор: Karim D

Sep 11, 2019

It started out perfect but then not enough explanation was given in weeks 5 and 6. In addition, the lack of English after the 2nd week was truly disappointing. Overall, the course was indeed beneficial that's why i gave my rating.

автор: Gonçal A

May 26, 2019

El curso empieza bien, te ayuda a coger confianza para llevar a cabo proyectos pequeños y no tan pequeños.

Pero el tema de que a partir de la 3a semana todo es en ruso obliga a ir leyendo subtítulos y se pierde la atención en los vídeos. Esto empeora la calidad del curso.

Por otra parte, en los vídeos se muestran los comentarios de los programas en inglés, mientras que en los programas que se descargan los comentarios están en ruso; no sirven para nada, salvo que hables ruso, claro,

En la 5a semana hay un salto muy grande respecto de las anteriores, y lo de la 6a semana, poniéndose a imprimir un modelo con la impresora 3D como si todo el mundo la tuviese, es ya de un desfase total respecto del progreso anterior.

Los programas que ponen en las descargas no son completos y no permiten tener un punto de partida que funciona para ir incorporando funciones y características adicionales; como en el tema idiomático, no se corresponde lo que se ve en los vídeos con lo que se puede descargar, a nivel de programas.

La página para encargar el KIT de materiales para el curso no funciona.

El curso es de Arduino y a la primera de cambio, aparece una placa Iskra, que no digo que no sea buena, pero, por ejemplo, me ha sido imposible conseguir una, así como imposible conseguir otros elementos que se muestran y que podrían ser muy útiles.

La sensación final es extraña, por un lado positiva porque me he atrevido a ponerme a programar cosas y hacer pequeños montajes y por otra mala porque no considero que haya aprovechado más allá del 30% del curso, debido a los temas anteriormente citados.

автор: Yasar A

Sep 16, 2018

The lectutes become spanish after week 2.

автор: Shubham A

Aug 15, 2018

Topics were not explained in detail. The English translation was very poor and it was hard to understand it.

автор: Arsineh B A

Sep 27, 2017

Very poor course, it was not easy to understand the language, and it was not straight forward for beginners

автор: Oron D

Apr 01, 2017

Such lame quizes, I cannot pass them although I know this material in my sleep,

because the english is so bad and has so many ambiguities; There are no single answers to a question, instead you need the check the correct answers, which are phrased in s misleading way, and one little mistake fails the whole question. So I try and try and try and never get all the correct checks for the specific questions. So I just fail and retry and fail and retry. This is so frustrating I consider I will unroll this course. Same because I know all this material !!!!

автор: Manuel G R

Jul 30, 2017

El contenido del curso es muy atractivo, las primeras dos semanas es interesante, sin embargo a la tercer semana, cuando ya no puedes cancelarlo, los videos son en idioma ruso, que aunque tienen traducción al inglés, no puedes hacer dos cosas al mismo tiempo, leer la traducción del idioma y ver lo que realiza el ponente en el video. También te envían al correo anotaciones en ruso, deberían especificar que el curso es en dicho idioma y las dificultades técnicas a las que te puedes enfrentar

автор: Jonathan G

Mar 23, 2018

There was no point to this course unless you want to build robots. It switched from English to Russian unexpectedly and I didn't expect that. It's almost as if you have to before rushing to learn this course.

автор: Enrico N

Aug 21, 2019

This course has too many errors on videos and on translations to english.

It is also very basic and it is boring to anyone who has minimum skills of programming (any language) and minimum knowledge of Arduino.