Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Arduino Platform and C Programming

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Arduino Platform and C Programming от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 6,791

О курсе

The Arduino is an open-source computer hardware/software platform for building digital devices and interactive objects that can sense and control the physical world around them. In this class you will learn how the Arduino platform works in terms of the physical board and libraries and the IDE (integrated development environment). You will also learn about shields, which are smaller boards that plug into the main Arduino board to perform other functions such as sensing light, heat, GPS tracking, or providing a user interface display. The course will also cover programming the Arduino using C code and accessing the pins on the board via the software to control external devices. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Outline the composition of the Arduino development board 2. Describe what it means to program the board's firmware 3. Read board schematics 4. Install Arduino IDE 5. Describe what "shields" are and how they are used 6. Specify the role of libraries in the use of shields 7. Compile and run a program 8. Name C Variables and Types 9. Name common C operators 10. Use conditionals and loops 11. Explain functions, their definition and invocation 12. Explain the implications of global variables 13. Undertake the Arduino build process 14. Describe the role of the tools behind the IDE 15. Describe how to invoke functions in classes 16. Explain the structure of an Arduino sketch 17. Access the pins of the Arduino 18. Differentiate between digital and analog pin 19. Debug embedded software 20. Explain the importance of controllability and observability in the debugging process 21. Describe common debugging architectures for embedded systems 22. Explain how the UART Serial communication protocol works 23. Describe how the Arduino Serial library performs serial communication...

Лучшие рецензии

MR

8 авг. 2016 г.

A very good course to teach you the basics of Arduino platform and IDE. It'll help you get started on how to code your programs and lets you build up on it. I'd definitely recommend for a beginner.

MK

6 авг. 2017 г.

very good course to have basic understanding of C programming software , Arduino software which is explained in a very simple language where i was finding difficult before attending this course

Фильтр по:

1501–1524 из 1,524 отзывов о курсе The Arduino Platform and C Programming

автор: Veronica P d S M

3 июля 2020 г.

Muito bom pena que não tem no meu idioma

автор: Harsh T

9 июля 2020 г.

not enough detail

автор: Flávio H P d O

9 мар. 2017 г.

So superficial

автор: ANKIT K

9 мая 2022 г.

not so good

автор: Rushant T

3 апр. 2021 г.

Good

автор: Ashish s

7 июня 2020 г.

Good

автор: Sherif E M

27 авг. 2020 г.

In my honest opinion, 90% of this course content was totally irrelevant. The instructor focuses heavily on explaining stuff rather than how to do stuff. Furthermore, course title says "The arduino platform and C programming" but actually the course gives no sufficient attention to C nor arduino itself. Instead, it focused heavily on concepts that are not at all important to a programmer learning arduino and embedded systems in general such as UART, how data is sent serially and the steps towards creation of a hex file. In addition, no attention was given at all to actual arduino coding and not even a single relevant task was given.

автор: Alexander I

25 янв. 2016 г.

The course is almost about nothing. It seems to me that the teacher didn't make enough preparations and make a lot of mistakes during the couse. After 8 weeks of Arduino-related courses I've got almost nothing new besides first 2 chapters of Arduino Starter Kit book.

автор: Paul G

11 нояб. 2019 г.

A truly terrible introduction to C. If you can't already program in C, know the difference between C and C++ or even know why you shouldn't call it C/C++ then you will struggle.

All the information is free and better presented in other places. Avoid.

автор: Pablo B L

31 янв. 2016 г.

Deberían avisar que no se pueden subir para calificar los cuestionarios ni las tareas sin pagar. Esto en la semana 1, ya veremos si hay más sorpresas en las siguientes. Gracias.

автор: Douglas O

22 апр. 2017 г.

All this peer grading nonsense is garbage. If we are gonna pay 63$ a month of something we can at least get the proper grading system included.

автор: Chaudhari N D

19 мар. 2020 г.

in this course we cannot learn more about the IOT only theory I think that I waste my money in this specialization

автор: Birhanu G

2 авг. 2020 г.

i can not take this course due to I have not the board for assignments and projects you will offer in the course.

автор: Mohit B

10 мая 2020 г.

No practical and hands-on knowledge, the course content is so less and very very limited. I learnt nothing at all

автор: Debra K

9 мая 2016 г.

If I am auditing this class why can't the quizzes be free also?

What happened to free Coursera?

автор: Raymond C

3 авг. 2016 г.

Linking programming language to hardware sucks. Do not waste time on this course.

автор: Julián c r

14 февр. 2016 г.

no me gusta q no vengan subtitulos en español

deberian hacer el doblaje en español

автор: Axelle D L

9 мая 2016 г.

C'est beaucoup trop théorique à mon goût. On n'apprend rien de réellement utile

автор: Khan S H

6 нояб. 2015 г.

This course is too short and have little real time example .

автор: Rexyy Z

14 июня 2022 г.

​internet plus group assignment have together made me

автор: Gerry F

25 нояб. 2015 г.

No forum, what are you thinking!

автор: RZIK A

24 мая 2020 г.

this course is so complecated

автор: Deleted A

6 янв. 2021 г.

beginner not internediate

автор: Renato M M

22 окт. 2016 г.

Startinng it now