Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Arduino Platform and C Programming

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Arduino Platform and C Programming от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 5,455
Рецензии: 1,216

О курсе

The Arduino is an open-source computer hardware/software platform for building digital devices and interactive objects that can sense and control the physical world around them. In this class you will learn how the Arduino platform works in terms of the physical board and libraries and the IDE (integrated development environment). You will also learn about shields, which are smaller boards that plug into the main Arduino board to perform other functions such as sensing light, heat, GPS tracking, or providing a user interface display. The course will also cover programming the Arduino using C code and accessing the pins on the board via the software to control external devices. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Outline the composition of the Arduino development board 2. Describe what it means to program the board's firmware 3. Read board schematics 4. Install Arduino IDE 5. Describe what "shields" are and how they are used 6. Specify the role of libraries in the use of shields 7. Compile and run a program 8. Name C Variables and Types 9. Name common C operators 10. Use conditionals and loops 11. Explain functions, their definition and invocation 12. Explain the implications of global variables 13. Undertake the Arduino build process 14. Describe the role of the tools behind the IDE 15. Describe how to invoke functions in classes 16. Explain the structure of an Arduino sketch 17. Access the pins of the Arduino 18. Differentiate between digital and analog pin 19. Debug embedded software 20. Explain the importance of controllability and observability in the debugging process 21. Describe common debugging architectures for embedded systems 22. Explain how the UART Serial communication protocol works 23. Describe how the Arduino Serial library performs serial communication...

Лучшие рецензии

MR

Aug 09, 2016

A very good course to teach you the basics of Arduino platform and IDE. It'll help you get started on how to code your programs and lets you build up on it. I'd definitely recommend for a beginner.

MK

Aug 07, 2017

very good course to have basic understanding of C programming software , Arduino software which is explained in a very simple language where i was finding difficult before attending this course

Фильтр по:

876–900 из 1,199 отзывов о курсе The Arduino Platform and C Programming

автор: victor a

Dec 14, 2016

I'm auditing this series and decided to use the autodesk simulator, highly recommended tool. Overall this class is a practical hands on approach to the subject matter. Enjoyed the presentation and topics.

автор: Lakshantha D

Oct 03, 2016

Good introductory course

This course explains the basics of Arduino and explains C programming which is essential for Arduino sketches.This course motivated me in further learning about the Arduino.

автор: Константин А

Dec 09, 2015

Nice course for beginners, I actually enjoyed it. Just same remark as for previous one - please review text of subtitles, it's really awful and I guess it's even funny for native english speakers

автор: Poorvaj R V

Oct 01, 2018

The programming questions lack a little clarity on what the output is as expected. It creates a small confusion. Otherwise, a great course to learn and study. Great conceptualizations.

автор: Johnson N

Nov 08, 2017

You'll learn about the basic fundamentals to get started with arduino. The only gripe I have is that assignments are marked by peers. This makes it problematic when timing is not good.

автор: Jérôme B

Oct 05, 2017

I liked the challenging quizzes and exercices. The last week of classes content about debugging was a little overkill in my opinion. I would have preferred to go deeper in programming.

автор: Jonas H

Dec 05, 2019

The lecturer explains everything from button up in detail. This gives a nice overview about the arduino platform. I wished there would have been more input about actual programming.

автор: Kartik H

Feb 11, 2017

It is a very a nice course from my point of view. Teaching standard is good and the way classes have been distinguished become helpful to learn the core concept behind the Arduino.

автор: Akanksha M

Aug 14, 2017

The course is great. It teaches in detail each and every aspect of arduino platform but it is very basic, it could be made more challenging as far as programming is concerned.

автор: Bruno C S d A

Dec 18, 2015

The teacher is really didactic and the material is good, but the course is too basic. It could be completed in a weekend. Maybe all this course could be only a Module.

автор: Benjamin S

Aug 12, 2016

The course is well structured and the lectures are very good. However, It could use about 2 more modules that go into more detail about c programming in arduino.

автор: Amirali A

Jun 24, 2020

A useful and fast introduction to Arduino. I'm suggesting it for the beginners. With just a little background on Arduino and ESP32, I finished it in about a week.

автор: maneesha

Sep 06, 2017

I really enjoyed the course. Just that the content is not much for a month's time and I would have appreciated more real life examples for exercises. Thank you!

автор: Shreya S

May 03, 2020

This course has a relevant and doable peer-based assignments which help consolidate learning. It goes well with the specialisation as its just basic know-how.

автор: Roman S

Jan 07, 2016

reviewing the classmates assignments should only be possible after submitting the own work.

some more sophisticated programming challenges should be required.

автор: Jaiyam S

Jun 26, 2016

This is a good course, especially for beginners as one can learn the basics without spending too much time or getting confused by too many technical terms.

автор: Zhenyu P

Nov 11, 2015

A very good course for the beginer of Arduino. After finish this course, you will feel that you are standing at the starting line of the Arduino journey.

автор: Shubhodeep P

Apr 14, 2020

The course is nice but if we don't use these concepts regularly then we may not remember the things that are taught here for a longer period of time.

автор: GERMAN A R

Jul 10, 2017

Good knowledge base to get into using the Arduino. I liked the videos with slides. I wish it was heavier on the practical application of the Arduino

автор: Navneet K

May 14, 2020

Really learned basic of Arduino board and programming. More content should be added for more concepts and level of assignments should be increased.

автор: Aditya S

Jul 04, 2020

Everything was good in the session. But there were only a few coding sessions. Mostly this course covered the theory part and a little code part.

автор: Rayeed R (

Apr 14, 2020

Good course but could use more in depth examples of code syntax and examples. Also could use more diversified graded assignments (always a plus).

автор: shrey

Sep 24, 2016

A quick short course to get familiar with the hardware and very basic concepts of embedded systems like debugging, UART and serial communication.

автор: Cesar F A d F S

Dec 27, 2015

I felt like the C Programming parts were a bit too fast, specially the enviroment setup. But I loved this course! Congratulations and thank you!

автор: Sun Y

Nov 30, 2015

Introduces the basics of Arduino and C programming. Not a lot of content but gets you ready for the next course in the 4-course Specialisation.