Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Arduino Platform and C Programming

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Arduino Platform and C Programming от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.6
stars
Оценки: 3,651
Рецензии: 793

О курсе

The Arduino is an open-source computer hardware/software platform for building digital devices and interactive objects that can sense and control the physical world around them. In this class you will learn how the Arduino platform works in terms of the physical board and libraries and the IDE (integrated development environment). You will also learn about shields, which are smaller boards that plug into the main Arduino board to perform other functions such as sensing light, heat, GPS tracking, or providing a user interface display. The course will also cover programming the Arduino using C code and accessing the pins on the board via the software to control external devices. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Outline the composition of the Arduino development board 2. Describe what it means to program the board's firmware 3. Read board schematics 4. Install Arduino IDE 5. Describe what "shields" are and how they are used 6. Specify the role of libraries in the use of shields 7. Compile and run a program 8. Name C Variables and Types 9. Name common C operators 10. Use conditionals and loops 11. Explain functions, their definition and invocation 12. Explain the implications of global variables 13. Undertake the Arduino build process 14. Describe the role of the tools behind the IDE 15. Describe how to invoke functions in classes 16. Explain the structure of an Arduino sketch 17. Access the pins of the Arduino 18. Differentiate between digital and analog pin 19. Debug embedded software 20. Explain the importance of controllability and observability in the debugging process 21. Describe common debugging architectures for embedded systems 22. Explain how the UART Serial communication protocol works 23. Describe how the Arduino Serial library performs serial communication...

Лучшие рецензии

MR

Aug 09, 2016

A very good course to teach you the basics of Arduino platform and IDE. It'll help you get started on how to code your programs and lets you build up on it. I'd definitely recommend for a beginner.

MK

Aug 07, 2017

very good course to have basic understanding of C programming software , Arduino software which is explained in a very simple language where i was finding difficult before attending this course

Фильтр по:

726–750 из 775 отзывов о курсе The Arduino Platform and C Programming

автор: pulkit j

Jul 02, 2016

Very basic overview of the Arduino system. Was expecting to be a bit more comprehensive. However, the final module is worthwhile, even if you know a little arduino programming.

This course is baby steps to Arduino programming.

автор: Caio E

Mar 26, 2016

The interface of the classes is too straight, not very flexible. It almost looks like a real classroom, which isn't good in case we're at home learning by ourselves. Still, it has a very good content.

автор: Akshat A

Sep 06, 2018

Great Beginners course. Could have more content. But since the specialization shall further delve into details of arduino interfacing, it is sufficient for beginner course. Enjoyed It :)

автор: Naresh P

Jun 12, 2016

More detailed insight of topics is required is what I felt. On the whole a great resource to the student community who want to start their microcontroller exploration through Arduino.

автор: Yousef S

Sep 28, 2017

Good Course for beginners and will give you general information about Arduino but I was hopping to actually practice on debugging instead of knowing general information about it

автор: Jahanzaib A

Oct 24, 2019

Week 4 needs to improve and also you should give pre requisite for the course because beginner level

programming skills in C was required for week 1&2

автор: Manyam B C

Oct 05, 2019

good course for absolute beginners.It doesn't cover a lot about arduino but i have learned a few points which i have never learned before about it .

автор: Jeet D

Feb 01, 2016

It was good but according to me it had a paucity of arduino programming for which i enrolled . However it was still helpful and i enjoyed it .

автор: Teo P

Dec 23, 2016

Generally a good course about the very basics of hardware. It also has a nice introduction to the very basics of C Programming.

автор: Guy G

Sep 14, 2016

The professor seems pretty nice and the class is great but even quizzes/answers and assignments are only available for payment

автор: Bruno J d C

Aug 17, 2016

O curso é bom. Faltam exemplos práticos. O único que têm é bom pra quem nunca teve contato com eletrônica.

автор: Manikanta n r

Oct 22, 2015

expected more programs to be taught and more experiments to be shown, disappointing

автор: Omar R R

Jun 25, 2018

It is a good course but would be better to be able to contact the professor

автор: Priyank S

Oct 26, 2015

No practical at least till the end of this course in this specialization

автор: Alex S

Jul 28, 2019

Need visual examples like more images, animations and diagrams.

автор: Mouni R

Jan 14, 2020

Pretty high level, C programming instruction was horrendous.

автор: Tomas S

Sep 19, 2016

Basic progamimg understanding / interacting with Arduino

автор: SHIVAM T

May 25, 2016

Good , but not very detailed for programming the Arduino

автор: David A

Feb 07, 2016

me ha gustado bastante como iniciacion a arduino

автор: Nouran G

Jul 07, 2018

Good but not enough arduino programming basics

автор: Candy C

Aug 16, 2016

Prefer more challenging course on this topic.

автор: Ahmed H b s

Feb 11, 2016

This great course and greate insturactor

автор: nandani p

Jan 05, 2016

i expected it to be more advanced.

автор: Richard J

Feb 08, 2016

not a great amount of content

автор: Moustafa S A A A

May 21, 2018

Nice and easy course.