Chevron Left
Вернуться к Archaeoastronomy

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Archaeoastronomy от партнера Politecnico di Milano

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 886
Рецензии: 270

О курсе

Archaeoastronomy is the “science of stars and stones”. It is an interdisciplinary science in between architecture, archaeology, and astronomy. It studies the relationships between the ancient monuments and the sky, in order to gain a better understanding of the ideas of the architects of the past and of their religious and symbolic world. The course provides the first complete, easy introduction to this fascinating discipline. During the course, many spectacular ancient sites of archaeology – such as Stonehenge in England, Giza and Karnak in Egypt, Chichen Itzá in the Yucatan, Macchu Picchu in Peru and the Pantheon in Rome – will be visited and the fascinating events occurring there in special days of the year (such as solstices, equinoxes, or the day of the foundation of Rome) will be shown and explained. The course also provides the necessary background on Astronomy with the naked eye and a general introduction to the role of Astronomy in religion and in the management of power among ancient cultures....

Лучшие рецензии

II

Mar 03, 2019

Amazingly made MOOC. Perhaps it feels a bit short in comparison to some of the others, but the material is well presented and the suggested readings give plenty of opportunity for further learning.

WT

Sep 17, 2019

It is a great course. I have enjoyed each of the segments covering many more ancient sites than I have known about in the past and explaining the ones I did know about in much greater depth.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 268 отзывов о курсе Archaeoastronomy

автор: ABHAY H K

Jul 30, 2020

A complete introductory course on archeoastronomy. Had a good tone and made me want to invest more time learning this area of astronomy and astrophysics.

автор: Saba N

May 10, 2020

Its really helpful for me to understand the nature of building related to sky. Really amazing as far know more accurate archoastronomy I have ever read!

автор: Stephen R

Feb 14, 2020

A short but very interesting course, highly approachable and beautifully presented by a leading academic in the field. Thank you very much, Prof Magli.

автор: Felipe A A

Jun 02, 2018

Very interesting the combination of two of my favorites areas of interest: astronomy and archeology. I hope there will be a continuation of this course

автор: Kavyakb K

Sep 30, 2020

It is very useful and helpful our betterfuture life.very nice and interesting luctural classes.and i will hope this course is adapt for our future.

автор: Georgios L

Apr 11, 2019

Amazing course.Interesting and you have the chance to learn the basic connection of stones and stars.Archaelogy and Astronomy.Thank you very much.

автор: SHINDE Y S

Sep 28, 2020

the entire course was amazing I had learnt so many new topics and the archaeological aspects and terms under this course it is really worth it.

автор: Mohammed s

Aug 23, 2020

Thanks now I am literate about the ancient structure construction in relation to Celestial objects and their mastery in Mathmetical accuracy.

автор: Rosa M M Z

Oct 18, 2020

Excellent. Very interesting. The images and the explanations are very good. It is hard the last lesson because is theory with no practice.

автор: Douglas A K

Jan 29, 2019

This course is absolutely outstanding, I loved it! Far more in-depth than expected, and the teaching was phenomenal. Thank you very much!

автор: Natalia S

Mar 13, 2018

Great course to have an introduction in Archaeoastronomy. Videos very well done and subjects well explained. I enjoyed a lot this course.

автор: Dr. T B

Jan 10, 2018

I very much enjoyed the course. I found myself working on it whenever I had a spare moment. I finished the course weeks early with a 97%.

автор: Celine D K

Aug 12, 2019

Très intéressant! Très compréhensible même pour des francophones. Schémas et explications rendent accessible le contenu du cours.

автор: Mirjam M

Sep 16, 2020

I thought it was very well presentd and interstimng topic. I found the information and instructions clear and easy to follow.

автор: Maryam B

Jun 16, 2020

It was a wonderful course and I learned a lot. I was so curious and eager about this course and I finished it after 2 weeks.

автор: Lilian M E M

May 26, 2020

Buen apoyo audiovisual, curso muy fácil de entender, los test son un reto. Enamorada de la Arqueoastronomía .. Gracias

автор: Jennifer K

Mar 08, 2018

This is the most impressive Coursera course I've ever taken. Very stimulating and required close attention. Class act!

автор: Ümran B

Aug 30, 2020

It was a very good course. It was fascinating that different civilizations carried the sky to their works. thank you.

автор: Swarnadeep B

May 31, 2020

A very nice course covering the astronomical, cultural and architectural aspects of the builder's of previous era.

автор: Erin N

Sep 23, 2020

Very interesting and informative material. There is a problem with the audio that produced a type of echo though.

автор: Luis G B T

Dec 16, 2019

muy bueno, quisiera que nos recomienden mas libros y si hay que agregar algo es sobre el arquitecto Antonio Gaudi

автор: Dimitrios K

Oct 07, 2018

Fascinated by the high academic level of the impressivly presented scientific knowledge. My respect to Dr. Magli.

автор: Pipaluk

Apr 27, 2017

Absolutely excellent! Would love to delve deeper into this subject matter with another iteration of this course.

автор: Guy G

May 18, 2018

Very nice course. It is a real eye opener and enabled me to understand classical Architecture much better.