Chevron Left
Вернуться к Archaeoastronomy

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Archaeoastronomy от партнера Politecnico di Milano

4.5
Оценки: 426
Рецензии: 126

О курсе

Archaeoastronomy is the “science of stars and stones”. It is an interdisciplinary science in between architecture, archaeology, and astronomy. It studies the relationships between the ancient monuments and the sky, in order to gain a better understanding of the ideas of the architects of the past and of their religious and symbolic world. The course provides the first complete, easy introduction to this fascinating discipline. During the course, many spectacular ancient sites of archaeology – such as Stonehenge in England, Giza and Karnak in Egypt, Chichen Itzá in the Yucatan, Macchu Picchu in Peru and the Pantheon in Rome – will be visited and the fascinating events occurring there in special days of the year (such as solstices, equinoxes, or the day of the foundation of Rome) will be shown and explained. The course also provides the necessary background on Astronomy with the naked eye and a general introduction to the role of Astronomy in religion and in the management of power among ancient cultures....

Лучшие рецензии

II

Mar 03, 2019

Amazingly made MOOC. Perhaps it feels a bit short in comparison to some of the others, but the material is well presented and the suggested readings give plenty of opportunity for further learning.

DE

Nov 10, 2017

It was a very interesting course, and had addressed the subject matter in an organized manner. It was challenging at times, but maintained my interest throughout the course.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 125 отзывов о курсе Archaeoastronomy

автор: Mandy N

May 11, 2019

Fascinating topic taught in a very engaging way! I thought the instructor was very clear, especially with all the new vocab for this subject. The review of stats and probability at the end was helpful to understand how some of the conclusions are made in this field of study. I would like added modules on Pacific and Asian astroarcheological sites too.

автор: Muhammad W K

Jan 13, 2019

Excellent Course Outline and easy to understand content, Prof. Giulio Magli has done an excellent job to make that all information understandable to the students. Regards!

автор: Kurt M

Nov 17, 2018

This course has lots of good information with an interesting instructor. The integration of visual images and stories with the astronomy and archaeology data is well done.

автор: Paul H

Jan 26, 2019

Brilliant subject area. Well constructed and well put together. Excellent delivery.

автор: Douglas A K

Jan 29, 2019

This course is absolutely outstanding, I loved it! Far more in-depth than expected, and the teaching was phenomenal. Thank you very much!

автор: GBT

Feb 02, 2019

Great quick course, wish there was a little more videos at the end rather than readings tho.

автор: Sharan S M

Feb 05, 2019

I enjoyed this course

автор: Muhammad T M

Nov 13, 2018

GOOD ONE

автор: Bredelet F

Jan 17, 2019

A most interesting course where links between history and science are underlying. It made me want to travel and discover these wonders so rare in our world.

автор: Lina M D W

Jan 22, 2019

Excelent

автор: Imanuel

Mar 03, 2019

Amazingly made MOOC. Perhaps it feels a bit short in comparison to some of the others, but the material is well presented and the suggested readings give plenty of opportunity for further learning.

автор: Marcela R V

Mar 12, 2019

Excellent course.

автор: Barry M F

Mar 20, 2019

Fascinating course, delivered in a most engaging manner with some real challenges for those of us who find the language of mathematics a little baffling. Professor Magli pursues a well balanced perspective on what the connections between 'stars' and the stones of ancient sites might be. A quite brilliant blend of culture, religion, architecture, archaeology and astronomy - as Tina would say ' simply the best'

автор: Diane S

Mar 20, 2019

Interesting course and quite complex in places. Well worth the time

автор: Manon v U

Aug 10, 2018

Thank you very much for all the interesting lectures and reading material. I have really enjoyed the last 6 weeks and I have learned many new things. I am sure that I will continue to expand my knowledge about Aarcheoastronomy. I have however one remark about the quiz questions. Despite the fact that the level of the questions changed from being rather difficult to really obvious, it happened a few times that the questions belonging to a specific week were not mentioned at all. Perhaps the questions could be more chronologic with the weeks and the mentioned material.

автор: Luis E J G

Oct 16, 2018

Great combination of astronomy and ancient cultures, everything with a scientific eye.

автор: GANESH V P

Aug 20, 2018

Good course.

автор: Jaime

Sep 11, 2018

Amazing. I've enjoyed a lot. Thank you very much! Me ha parecido muy completo e interesante. Me ha sorprendido en muchos momentos y creo que está preparado para ser fácilmente accesible por todas las explicaciones y ejemplos que da. Ya lo he recomendado a varios amigos porque creo que ayuda a cambiar la mirada. ¡Muchísimas gracias!

автор: Sohini B

Oct 06, 2018

It is a wonderful course. Easy with short videos. You get to know about why the archaeology was created and what stellar or solar phenomenon can we perceive through those.

автор: Dimitrios K

Oct 07, 2018

Fascinated by the high academic level of the impressivly presented scientific knowledge. My respect to Dr. Magli.

автор: Gonzalo V

Sep 06, 2017

I enjoyed this class a lot! Living in Mexico, surrounded by ancient ruins (not "european" ancient, but ancient nonetheless), I am know visiting archeologic places with a different view... and a compass in hand.

Thanks!

автор: Francesco V

Sep 29, 2017

Wonderful insight in ancient thoughts about the sky, wish it could be also for us!

автор: Jennifer K

Mar 08, 2018

This is the most impressive Coursera course I've ever taken. Very stimulating and required close attention. Class act!

автор: Pipaluk

Apr 27, 2017

Absolutely excellent! Would love to delve deeper into this subject matter with another iteration of this course.

автор: Tiffany B

Jan 10, 2018

I very much enjoyed the course. I found myself working on it whenever I had a spare moment. I finished the course weeks early with a 97%.