Chevron Left
Вернуться к Applying Data Analytics in Finance

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Applying Data Analytics in Finance от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 144
Рецензии: 29

О курсе

This course introduces an overview of financial analytics. You will learn why, when, and how to apply financial analytics in real-world situations. You will explore techniques to analyze time series data and how to evaluate the risk-reward trade off expounded in modern portfolio theory. While most of the focus will be on the prices, returns, and risk of corporate stocks, the analytical techniques can be leverages in other domains. Finally, a short introduction to algorithmic trading concludes the course. After completing this course, you should be able to understand time series data, create forecasts, and determine the efficacy of the estimates. Also, you will be able to create a portfolio of assets using actual stock price data while optimizing risk and reward. Understanding financial data is an important skill as an analyst, manager, or consultant....

Лучшие рецензии

K

May 23, 2020

This is a good course for Financial professionals/students who look forward to take up a as Financial Analyst.

AS

May 04, 2020

The course was upto the mark and helped me to learn data analytics Application in finance.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 29 отзывов о курсе Applying Data Analytics in Finance

автор: Pham C K

Oct 08, 2019

The course went too fast, even for someone who has a master in signal processing. Assignments and quizzes were designed to trick students, there were typos here and there in quizzes, too, which costed students a lot of time.

автор: divyanshu s

Mar 21, 2020

There is no intuition, no mathematics mentioned behind whatever is taught in the course. My whole point of taking this course was to learn a little more than what I already know, and supplement my knowledge.

I chose to stop learning this course half way. Thanks!

автор: Suman D

Sep 08, 2019

Great Course and excellent explanation by professor

автор: Lianghao C

Dec 25, 2019

Useful knowledge and many skills of R code

автор: Jay K

Oct 01, 2019

i love this course, learned a lot

автор: hailing x

Oct 14, 2019

Good intro class

автор: Elif C

Oct 13, 2019

Great course!

автор: Subhajyoti C

Aug 29, 2020

While this course attempts to cover important aspects of financial analytics and time series models but it ends up extensively being a programming course with only briefly touching the theory or practical use cases. If you are looking a a programming course for financial analytics then this is not the one. Also the lab exercises in coursera are cumbersome to complete and often has technical issues which makes the learning experience counterproductive.

автор: Leslie Y

Jun 28, 2020

seems to gloss over much of the details

автор: Mario A C M

Apr 22, 2020

I really enjoyed this course because I was able went deeper in topics that I reviewed in university but in a very slight way and now I have a more solid knowledge about that.

автор: K S J

May 23, 2020

This is a good course for Financial professionals/students who look forward to take up a as Financial Analyst.

автор: Abhimanyu s

May 04, 2020

The course was upto the mark and helped me to learn data analytics Application in finance.

автор: Sneha G

May 14, 2020

Very nice combination of R programming, financial concepts and statistical concepts.

автор: Andris T

Aug 13, 2020

A very brief and informing course. Learnt a lot in a short period of time

автор: Jubin S S

Jun 27, 2020

The study has detailed information of analytics in finance

автор: Aron M B

Aug 05, 2020

One of the most useful courses available on coursera!

автор: Lakshya G

Jul 21, 2020

A very nice course for beginners and intermediates

автор: Halima A A

May 17, 2020

perfect delivery mode and engaging assignments

автор: Le D L

Apr 01, 2020

I learnt a lot about time series

автор: SAIKIRAN S

Sep 11, 2020

easy to understand

автор: Kartikeyan S

Oct 06, 2020

Awesome course.

автор: Priyadarshini S

Jul 08, 2020

Amazing course

автор: khyati s

Aug 19, 2020

nice course

автор: Ashish O

Mar 24, 2020

Good course

автор: D S R

Jun 01, 2020

Basics of R and other sub-topics need to be introduced before the topic is taken up in a video.

Despite several ID verifications, I have not received the Course certificate till date.