Chevron Left
Вернуться к Applying Data Analytics in Finance

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Applying Data Analytics in Finance от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 70
Рецензии: 17

О курсе

This course introduces an overview of financial analytics. You will learn why, when, and how to apply financial analytics in real-world situations. You will explore techniques to analyze time series data and how to evaluate the risk-reward trade off expounded in modern portfolio theory. While most of the focus will be on the prices, returns, and risk of corporate stocks, the analytical techniques can be leverages in other domains. Finally, a short introduction to algorithmic trading concludes the course. After completing this course, you should be able to understand time series data, create forecasts, and determine the efficacy of the estimates. Also, you will be able to create a portfolio of assets using actual stock price data while optimizing risk and reward. Understanding financial data is an important skill as an analyst, manager, or consultant....

Лучшие рецензии

MM

Apr 22, 2020

I really enjoyed this course because I was able went deeper in topics that I reviewed in university but in a very slight way and now I have a more solid knowledge about that.

K

May 23, 2020

This is a good course for Financial professionals/students who look forward to take up a as Financial Analyst.

Фильтр по:

1–17 из 17 отзывов о курсе Applying Data Analytics in Finance

автор: Suman D

Sep 08, 2019

Great Course and excellent explanation by professor

автор: Lianghao C

Dec 25, 2019

Useful knowledge and many skills of R code

автор: Jay K

Oct 01, 2019

i love this course, learned a lot

автор: hailing x

Oct 14, 2019

Good intro class

автор: Elif C

Oct 13, 2019

Great course!

автор: Pham C K

Oct 08, 2019

The course went too fast, even for someone who has a master in signal processing. Assignments and quizzes were designed to trick students, there were typos here and there in quizzes, too, which costed students a lot of time.

автор: Divyanshu S

Mar 21, 2020

There is no intuition, no mathematics mentioned behind whatever is taught in the course. My whole point of taking this course was to learn a little more than what I already know, and supplement my knowledge.

I chose to stop learning this course half way. Thanks!

автор: Mario A C M

Apr 22, 2020

I really enjoyed this course because I was able went deeper in topics that I reviewed in university but in a very slight way and now I have a more solid knowledge about that.

автор: K S J

May 23, 2020

This is a good course for Financial professionals/students who look forward to take up a as Financial Analyst.

автор: Abhimanyu s

May 04, 2020

The course was upto the mark and helped me to learn data analytics Application in finance.

автор: Sneha G

May 14, 2020

Very nice combination of R programming, financial concepts and statistical concepts.

автор: Halima A A

May 17, 2020

perfect delivery mode and engaging assignments

автор: Le D L

Apr 01, 2020

I learnt a lot about time series

автор: Ashish O

Mar 24, 2020

Good course

автор: D S R

Jun 01, 2020

Basics of R and other sub-topics need to be introduced before the topic is taken up in a video.

Despite several ID verifications, I have not received the Course certificate till date.

автор: M A K

Apr 17, 2020

It is a very nice course. Very useful for learning basics of Financial Analytics. Prof. Kim's sessions were very nice.

автор: Varun T G

May 03, 2020

Covers basics of time series modeling techniques and applications in R. Doesn't go deep into statistics behind models