Chevron Left
Вернуться к Applying Data Analytics in Finance

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Applying Data Analytics in Finance от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 171
Рецензии: 36

О курсе

This course introduces an overview of financial analytics. You will learn why, when, and how to apply financial analytics in real-world situations. You will explore techniques to analyze time series data and how to evaluate the risk-reward trade off expounded in modern portfolio theory. While most of the focus will be on the prices, returns, and risk of corporate stocks, the analytical techniques can be leverages in other domains. Finally, a short introduction to algorithmic trading concludes the course. After completing this course, you should be able to understand time series data, create forecasts, and determine the efficacy of the estimates. Also, you will be able to create a portfolio of assets using actual stock price data while optimizing risk and reward. Understanding financial data is an important skill as an analyst, manager, or consultant....

Лучшие рецензии

K
22 мая 2020 г.

This is a good course for Financial professionals/students who look forward to take up a as Financial Analyst.

AS
3 мая 2020 г.

The course was upto the mark and helped me to learn data analytics Application in finance.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 37 отзывов о курсе Applying Data Analytics in Finance

автор: Pham C K

8 окт. 2019 г.

The course went too fast, even for someone who has a master in signal processing. Assignments and quizzes were designed to trick students, there were typos here and there in quizzes, too, which costed students a lot of time.

автор: divyanshu s

20 мар. 2020 г.

There is no intuition, no mathematics mentioned behind whatever is taught in the course. My whole point of taking this course was to learn a little more than what I already know, and supplement my knowledge.

I chose to stop learning this course half way. Thanks!

автор: Suman D

8 сент. 2019 г.

Great Course and excellent explanation by professor

автор: Lianghao C

25 дек. 2019 г.

Useful knowledge and many skills of R code

автор: Jay K

30 сент. 2019 г.

i love this course, learned a lot

автор: hailing x

14 окт. 2019 г.

Good intro class

автор: Elif C

13 окт. 2019 г.

Great course!

автор: Subhajyoti C

28 авг. 2020 г.

While this course attempts to cover important aspects of financial analytics and time series models but it ends up extensively being a programming course with only briefly touching the theory or practical use cases. If you are looking a a programming course for financial analytics then this is not the one. Also the lab exercises in coursera are cumbersome to complete and often has technical issues which makes the learning experience counterproductive.

автор: Les Y

28 июня 2020 г.

seems to gloss over much of the details

автор: Mario A C M

22 апр. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course because I was able went deeper in topics that I reviewed in university but in a very slight way and now I have a more solid knowledge about that.

автор: K S J

23 мая 2020 г.

This is a good course for Financial professionals/students who look forward to take up a as Financial Analyst.

автор: Abhimanyu s

4 мая 2020 г.

The course was upto the mark and helped me to learn data analytics Application in finance.

автор: Sneha G

14 мая 2020 г.

Very nice combination of R programming, financial concepts and statistical concepts.

автор: Incognito L

23 дек. 2020 г.

Very nice course. Loved the way of teaching. Thank you so much. Best regards,

Enjo

автор: ilhan i A

30 дек. 2020 г.

Very useful course, especially the application parts were amaing. Thanks a lot

автор: KONE K

7 янв. 2021 г.

Very nice course. But we had certain issue of run of the code in jupyter.

автор: Andris T

13 авг. 2020 г.

A very brief and informing course. Learnt a lot in a short period of time

автор: Jubin S S

27 июня 2020 г.

The study has detailed information of analytics in finance

автор: Aron M B

5 авг. 2020 г.

One of the most useful courses available on coursera!

автор: Lakshya G

21 июля 2020 г.

A very nice course for beginners and intermediates

автор: Halima A A

17 мая 2020 г.

perfect delivery mode and engaging assignments

автор: MRIDULA S

8 июля 2021 г.

highy knowledgable..awesome experience

автор: Le D L

1 апр. 2020 г.

I learnt a lot about time series

автор: SAIKIRAN S

11 сент. 2020 г.

easy to understand

автор: Kartikeyan S

6 окт. 2020 г.

Awesome course.