Chevron Left
Вернуться к Applied Data Science Capstone

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Applied Data Science Capstone от партнера IBM Skills Network

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 6,134

О курсе

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with real datasets. You will assume the role of a Data Scientist working for a startup intending to compete with SpaceX, and in the process follow the Data Science methodology involving data collection, data wrangling, exploratory data analysis, data visualization, model development, model evaluation, and reporting your results to stakeholders. You are tasked with predicting if the first stage of the SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will land successfully. SpaceX advertises Falcon 9 rocket launches on its website, with a cost of 62 million dollars; other providers cost upward of 165 million dollars each, much of the savings is because SpaceX can reuse the first stage. Therefore if you can accurately predict the likelihood of the first stage rocket landing successfully, you can determine the cost of a launch. With the help of your Data Science findings and models, the competing startup you have been hired by can make more informed bids against SpaceX for a rocket launch. This course is the final course in the IBM Data Science Professional Certificate as well as the Applied Data Science with Python Specialization. It is expected that you have completed all of the prior courses in the specialization/certificate before starting this one, as it requires the application of the knowledge and skills taught in those courses. In this course, there will not be too much new learning, and instead, the focus will be on hands-on work to demonstrate what you have learned in the previous courses. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course....

Лучшие рецензии

LD

23 окт. 2019 г.

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

SG

3 мар. 2020 г.

Very good capstone project. Learnt lot of insights on how to represent data through out this course.

Very good starting point for ""Data Science" field. I would definitely recommend this course.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 830 отзывов о курсе Applied Data Science Capstone

автор: Israel S S

25 сент. 2019 г.

This course was especially demanding, but demonstrating what has been learned throughout the 9 modules is an excellent way to close this certification

автор: Thanh N N

14 апр. 2019 г.

The capstone project combines a variety of skills such as web scraping, data processing, data visualization, machine learning and business analysis.

автор: Angel R A B

28 июля 2021 г.

A bit complicated but fairly funny. It has been good to have the opportunity of putting into practice the knowledge acquired in the set of courses.

автор: Samuel K R

25 янв. 2021 г.

Great Course gives a solid foundation for one to start a career in Data Science. I am grateful that I enrolled for the whole program with 9 courses

автор: Abhishek D

7 июля 2021 г.

Damn so happy after completing this course. Feeling so proud and delighted. This course is really amazing and gives you so much power and control.

автор: Melissa k

16 июня 2020 г.

Clear enough but please update the video for foursquare API since the cover page of the web has changed so it difference with the one in the video

автор: Edward R A

16 дек. 2021 г.

T​hey will teach you the most important lesson of all ...

You really want to do it? Start thinking by your self with the tools they gave you ...

автор: Rahul C

19 авг. 2020 г.

The Best thing about the entire course. It gives a real-world application-oriented approach for beginners, really useful in the practical world.

автор: Daniel S R

8 нояб. 2021 г.

This is an excellent opportunity to challenge yourself and apply all learnings from the courses of the professional certicate in Data Science.

автор: Carlos N J

28 февр. 2020 г.

I really appreciated being able to apply my data science skills to a project of my own, in addition to learning some new things along the way!

автор: Shashwat G

4 февр. 2022 г.

Everything comes to a grand symphony with this course. This is the best thing one can have before venturing out in the field of Data Science.

автор: Lipin A

3 авг. 2019 г.

I had to use almost all my skills I have obtained during IBM certification course. It was extremely useful and I feel now my skills enhanced.

автор: HIDESHI Y

16 июня 2019 г.

Hands on course was very effective to learn actual programming, structure of report, how to use GitHub, and overall process for data science.

автор: Alexey R

22 мая 2019 г.

A worthy finale! The capstone problem statement encourages creativity and requires good understanding of various parts of the specialization.

автор: Nicolas A

26 окт. 2020 г.

The notebooks are well made and clear, and the examples capture different scenarios that are all very representative of frequent situations.

автор: ABILIO R D

23 янв. 2020 г.

I loved the challenged and freedom that this course gave us to produce our Capstone project. Congrats for this excellent course! thank you.

автор: Caio F

25 янв. 2022 г.

g​reat exercises all around, only let down was the final peer review work, which was quite boring when compared to the other assignements

автор: Duygu C

15 апр. 2020 г.

Very useful in terms of applying what you have learned in all the courses in this specialization. Thank you very much for your hard work.

автор: Advaith G

26 сент. 2020 г.

It was a great experience to practice everything learnt through the specialization and actually learn what it is to be a data scientist

автор: Thodoris M

28 мая 2020 г.

Amazing course. I recommend it without doubt. The final assignment will help you develop, what you have learned the previous courses!!!

автор: Rohan B

8 авг. 2019 г.

Lets you do the actual work of working on something you like with all the tools this course has equipped you with in previous courses.

автор: M B A

16 дек. 2020 г.

I would say thank you IBM and Coursera

thank you for opening the way towards science and research

this just the beginning of this world

автор: Akshay S

12 июля 2020 г.

Coursera is the best learning platform I ever used and its best for those who really wanted to enhance their skill.

Thank you coursera

автор: Michelle S

24 сент. 2019 г.

Intense project. Helped me gather all the skills I learned in the courses to create a project I had genuine interest in researching.

автор: Robert F

28 апр. 2020 г.

Outstanding. The real-world project at the end gave me tremendous insight as regards Data Science and its many useful applications.