Chevron Left
Вернуться к Applied Data Science Capstone

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Applied Data Science Capstone от партнера IBM Skills Network

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 6,146

О курсе

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with real datasets. You will assume the role of a Data Scientist working for a startup intending to compete with SpaceX, and in the process follow the Data Science methodology involving data collection, data wrangling, exploratory data analysis, data visualization, model development, model evaluation, and reporting your results to stakeholders. You are tasked with predicting if the first stage of the SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will land successfully. SpaceX advertises Falcon 9 rocket launches on its website, with a cost of 62 million dollars; other providers cost upward of 165 million dollars each, much of the savings is because SpaceX can reuse the first stage. Therefore if you can accurately predict the likelihood of the first stage rocket landing successfully, you can determine the cost of a launch. With the help of your Data Science findings and models, the competing startup you have been hired by can make more informed bids against SpaceX for a rocket launch. This course is the final course in the IBM Data Science Professional Certificate as well as the Applied Data Science with Python Specialization. It is expected that you have completed all of the prior courses in the specialization/certificate before starting this one, as it requires the application of the knowledge and skills taught in those courses. In this course, there will not be too much new learning, and instead, the focus will be on hands-on work to demonstrate what you have learned in the previous courses. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course....

Лучшие рецензии

LD

23 окт. 2019 г.

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

SG

3 мар. 2020 г.

Very good capstone project. Learnt lot of insights on how to represent data through out this course.

Very good starting point for ""Data Science" field. I would definitely recommend this course.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 831 отзывов о курсе Applied Data Science Capstone

автор: Abhishek P G

7 июля 2020 г.

Thank you for this course. I get know experience and knowledge in using different kinds of online tools which are useful and effective. I'll use some of them during my lessons. And lots of thanks.

JR

автор: JUAN S M P

23 авг. 2020 г.

Great course ! Although it was the most difficult one for me, I enjoyed to much putting all pieces together to solve a problem in the real world ! Thank you very much to the professor an to IBM !

автор: Franco M V

8 июня 2020 г.

Incredible experience! It was a project where we were encourage to apply all the knowledge we learn through the entire programe. This kind of projects make the learning process so enjoyable!

автор: Aniruddh M

9 авг. 2020 г.

This course gives a good overall exposure, in terms of providing the freedom to choose your own set of tasks and explore things on your own, just like any real life projects. I enjoyed it!

автор: Tsungai J M

16 янв. 2020 г.

Very challenging but truly rewarding. I learnt a lot through the mistakes I made throughout the project but there is a lot of support on the forum and the internet to help with any issue.

автор: Ted H

9 июля 2019 г.

This is a great course and lots of fun. But it is a big commitment and you need to take it seriously. To get the most out of this course you will need to spend at least 30 hours doing it.

автор: serge f

9 авг. 2022 г.

Cours très pratique. Il a fait une synthèse de tout ce que vous avez appris au cours de la formation Applied Data Science et vous montre comment présenter les résultats de vos analyses.

автор: AKPAN, G E

9 февр. 2020 г.

What a wonderful way to complete the '9 courses' IBM Data Science Professional Certificate training! Applied Data Science Capstone is the best way to delve into professional experience.

автор: Robert W

23 мар. 2022 г.

An excellent course! Requires you to bring together a large part of the material learned in previous courses.

Furthermore, adds new skills like creating a presentation using PowerPoint.

автор: Florence

2 мая 2020 г.

It is important to improve our knowledge. Project creation is very interesting.

And being able to correct other students, allows you to see other projects and improve your knowledge.

автор: Ramazan T

12 сент. 2021 г.

It was a long marathon for me, it lasted about 6.5 months. It was a useful and well-prepared course. I would like to thank all the instructors one by one. Thanks to IBM and Coursera.

автор: Houssam A

13 дек. 2019 г.

A real data science projet. This one took me the most time between all other courses in this formation. I is useful and make you work with real problems and searching for real data.

автор: Zayed R

18 сент. 2019 г.

Well design course for the Capstone project. It's bit challenges to do complete. Finally got the knowledge to applied the data science technique to find the insight of the data.

автор: Samy P

17 июня 2020 г.

This was a great learning experience for me. I wish to thank every instructor for this course. Thanks again, for putting together a wonderful syllabus and excellent exercises.

автор: satyagopal k

15 июля 2020 г.

ThIs course has given me practical experience in data science concepts and how to use the foursquare api with our projects. Thanks to coursera and the instructor Alex Aklson.

автор: Filipe S M G

5 сент. 2019 г.

This is the most difficult and time consuming part of the specialization. However, it gives a feeling that we are working in something meaningful, in a realistic application.

автор: Jesús A S G

15 дек. 2020 г.

practice Pandas, API, Folium, Geospacial Data, (libraries), understand how to use clustering, it helped me a lot to review and practice what I learnt in this specialization.

автор: Jingxia Z

11 мар. 2020 г.

It is the last one of the 9 courses of IBM Data Science Certificate. It is the hardest one while it helps people check how well they have learnt for the whole certificate!

автор: Pola A N J

14 июня 2020 г.

The assignments were a lot of fun. They were difficult and encouraged me to think like a data scientist, and apply some of the skills picked up over the previous courses.

автор: Lawrence K

24 дек. 2019 г.

Very challenging and gives room for the student to apply all they've learnt wrangling, sorting and analysing Data... and using these skills to solve a real-world problem.

автор: 李政君(Li Z

8 нояб. 2019 г.

Awesome course! The project is real-life and chanllenging, refereshes my understanding of several important data science concepts as well as programing skills through it.

автор: PRAVEEN K T

25 окт. 2019 г.

It's a very good course.And, i think this is good for applying your knowledge of machine learning and data visualization which you have gain during the previous courses.

автор: Cassandra d C

31 мая 2020 г.

The best course I have taken so far. Report structure at the end could be better and I felt like I needed more than two weeks, but this course teaches self-sufficiency.

автор: Leon H

27 нояб. 2019 г.

Excellent and challenging. Had great fun doing it. Learned a lot and the capstone project was an interesting way to cover all that was learned. Proud of my achievement.

автор: Jesús E V P

20 июля 2022 г.

From the videos to the final assignment this course is integral, dynamic and well explained. Recomended to all who wants to start in Data Science a new option to work.