Chevron Left
Вернуться к Applied Data Science Capstone

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Applied Data Science Capstone от партнера IBM Skills Network

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 6,146

О курсе

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with real datasets. You will assume the role of a Data Scientist working for a startup intending to compete with SpaceX, and in the process follow the Data Science methodology involving data collection, data wrangling, exploratory data analysis, data visualization, model development, model evaluation, and reporting your results to stakeholders. You are tasked with predicting if the first stage of the SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will land successfully. SpaceX advertises Falcon 9 rocket launches on its website, with a cost of 62 million dollars; other providers cost upward of 165 million dollars each, much of the savings is because SpaceX can reuse the first stage. Therefore if you can accurately predict the likelihood of the first stage rocket landing successfully, you can determine the cost of a launch. With the help of your Data Science findings and models, the competing startup you have been hired by can make more informed bids against SpaceX for a rocket launch. This course is the final course in the IBM Data Science Professional Certificate as well as the Applied Data Science with Python Specialization. It is expected that you have completed all of the prior courses in the specialization/certificate before starting this one, as it requires the application of the knowledge and skills taught in those courses. In this course, there will not be too much new learning, and instead, the focus will be on hands-on work to demonstrate what you have learned in the previous courses. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course....

Лучшие рецензии

LD

23 окт. 2019 г.

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

SG

3 мар. 2020 г.

Very good capstone project. Learnt lot of insights on how to represent data through out this course.

Very good starting point for ""Data Science" field. I would definitely recommend this course.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 831 отзывов о курсе Applied Data Science Capstone

автор: Aaron V

28 дек. 2019 г.

A tough project at the end, but if you've worked through all the previous modules leading up to this one, you'll be well prepared.

автор: Daniele

23 дек. 2019 г.

Very nice! You get to work on a project on your own to demonstrate the skills acquired in the other courses of the specialization!

автор: Jéssica C

3 нояб. 2021 г.

Very interesting as an ending for the IBM Data Science program, showing that you need to learn how to present your work as well.

автор: venu g g

4 окт. 2020 г.

wonderful experience with IBM initiated courses. completed successfully. Thanks, everyone, behind course making to implementation

автор: liam c

5 июня 2021 г.

T​his section gives you the ability to put into practice all of the skills that you've learnt. Well worth it a fully enjoyed it.

автор: CHANDAN K S

17 июня 2020 г.

wonderful course, covering all the topics which we learnt throughout the course and also the wonderful explanation by the tutor.

автор: Alexey S

3 мая 2020 г.

This course is one of the best in this certification program because here you have to elaborate an idea and turn it into reality

автор: Florian M

14 июля 2020 г.

This course was quite a ride! I have learned a lot and invested a lot of sweat to learn the ropes of data science from scratch.

автор: Yogendra P S

15 апр. 2020 г.

It was a great time learning here, All the modules were so arranged that very easily and smoothly one can learn typical topics.

автор: Stephane D

28 июня 2022 г.

Great intro to Data Science project !

With a coherent methodology. A lot to learn.

Too bad the dataset is a bit small. :-)

автор: Chris G

6 апр. 2019 г.

Challenging course that allowed you to apply all that you learned. Forced to learn multiple APIs to complete final project.

автор: Aryan R

13 июля 2022 г.

This course and the specialization overall, if done diligently will definitely teach a lot of things and help going forward.

автор: WingSingLeng

7 мая 2022 г.

Thank you so much, it was an interesting and the only part has to review was that some instruction was not clear or precise.

автор: Brent A

31 янв. 2022 г.

A thorough recap of all aspects of the Data Science course set material. Enjoyed it very much and received a lot of value.

автор: Lee Y Y

9 февр. 2020 г.

A comprehensive content and project makes me understand a lot how a data scientist works and presents in a sophisticated way

автор: Snehal G

6 июля 2020 г.

I love this course. The well-organized content and quick Coursera team technical quick support. Thank you for your support.

автор: Hadi S

14 июня 2019 г.

This course gave me a great opportunity to work on a practical case study involving data wrangling and predictive modeling.

автор: Muhammad H

18 февр. 2021 г.

learning curve is a little bit steep but it's amazing and encouraging you to learn more and push yourself beyond limits :D

автор: Shreayan C

29 нояб. 2019 г.

Really informative course, got to learn many practical applications of data science and made a really interesting project.

автор: Manula V

28 мая 2020 г.

It;s a very good assignment for us beginners to start with Machine Learning and get hands on experience with Data Science

автор: Tanmaya C

28 апр. 2020 г.

I just say that it's awesome to learn these thing via building with my own. Thanks for the course instructors & coursera.

автор: Rodney C B

6 апр. 2020 г.

Good course and practice scenario that make use of the skills, tools and methods learned during the entire certification.

автор: Anuar M

29 мар. 2020 г.

Excellent capstone project, it provides me with ability to apply what I have learned throughout the data science courses.

автор: Yu-Chi B

21 июня 2019 г.

It's a really solid course. Take me lots of time but also let me learned a lot. It can improve your self-learning skills.

автор: Sébastien W

3 дек. 2019 г.

I found the level of the exercises and projects appropriate, at least what an aspiring data scientist is supposed to get