Chevron Left
Вернуться к API Security on Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform

Отзывы учащихся о курсе API Security on Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform от партнера Google Cloud

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 646
Рецензии: 92

О курсе

This course, API Security on Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform, is the second in a series of three courses in the Developing APIs for Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform specialization. The first course introduces you to API design and the fundamentals of the Apigee platform. This course focuses on API security. The third course focuses on additional API development topics. In this course, you learn how to secure your APIs. You explore the security concerns you will encounter for your APIs. You learn about OAuth, the primary authorization method for REST APIs. You will learn about JSON Web Tokens (JWTs) and federated security. You will also learn about securing against malicious requests, safely sending requests across a public network, and how to secure your data for users of Apigee. This course utilizes hands-on labs that model an API development process that can be used for real-world projects on Google Cloud's Apigee API platform....

Лучшие рецензии

HT
25 мая 2020 г.

I worked for Apigee Edge as a software engineer (contractor) over 1 year and the material in these 3 courses help to connect the dots between components of the Apigee API Platform.

JG
2 мая 2019 г.

Course was brief but gives you lots of references to continue learning about OAuth2 which is a kinda hard topic to master, but the course does set you up to real world work,

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 92 отзывов о курсе API Security on Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform

автор: pushpendra k s

19 авг. 2019 г.

It was very nice

автор: B

7 авг. 2019 г.

As a fairly weathered API developer, I cannot stress enough the importance of this specialization track for GCP. API development without a platform is not only tedious but one of the most integral parts of creating a web framework for consumers. These instructions are perfect for newcomers and seasoned veterans whose workflow will be vastly similar in products complying with industry standards. From a security standpoint, these instructions not only give detailed reasons for use but the nuanced reasons why they exist and when to implement them. For any large scale web framework/product this course is a MUST, for understanding how to protect backend servers. All I can say from years of experience is the more security LAYERS you have the better you can sleep at night. That said, BRAVO GOOGLE... BRAVO!!!!

автор: Alan G L B

1 сент. 2020 г.

It was a great course, however there were some issues in the labs due to an upgrade in the specialization, however the instructor was so helpful and always give a solution to the problems.

автор: Hieu D T

26 мая 2020 г.

I worked for Apigee Edge as a software engineer (contractor) over 1 year and the material in these 3 courses help to connect the dots between components of the Apigee API Platform.

автор: Jorge A O G

3 мая 2019 г.

Course was brief but gives you lots of references to continue learning about OAuth2 which is a kinda hard topic to master, but the course does set you up to real world work,

автор: Souvik D

2 сент. 2019 г.

The perfect end of the Developing APIs specialization track covering all the essential and important concepts of API secuirty like OAuth, TLS and SAML.

автор: Luis A B

20 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent course, covers all the security points necessary to develop secure and reliable APIs. More than meets expectations. I recommend it.

автор: Andre S

24 апр. 2020 г.

I learned alot this course really helped me from a programming perspective, infrastructure and penetration testing.

автор: Md. M H

24 мая 2020 г.

I came to know oAuth2.0 & security policy implementaiton process in Google APIgee. Recommended to API Engineers.

автор: JOHANA J D F

30 нояб. 2020 г.

me encanto el curso, he aprendido mucho, y me encanta de que explique lo que uno va a realizar.

автор: Sachin S R

20 сент. 2020 г.

Thank you APIGEE and Google for the Course and Simple Introduction for building API Platforms

автор: Vibhav V

4 окт. 2020 г.

Very nice course. Exactly what I was looking for to compare with IBM API Connect

автор: Amit K T

12 окт. 2018 г.

I love this course. I am working as Apigee Product owner, this help me so much.

автор: Oscar A I A

25 сент. 2020 г.

This course helped me to better undesrtand how to manage secutiry in apigee

автор: Kamolphop P

24 июля 2020 г.

Helpful with fundamental of security topic and content for securing api

автор: Pawan P

29 нояб. 2018 г.

It was a great learning experience. Thanks a lot for this opportunity.

автор: Felipe h

27 февр. 2019 г.

Excellent material to review the security features of Apigee Edge.

автор: Syed M Q

28 авг. 2019 г.

Great insight into securing apis with apigee with good examples

автор: Sarat C

27 авг. 2019 г.

Course is good. We would love to see details on JWT integration

автор: Supriya A M

9 янв. 2019 г.

A very well-explained course. Had fun in learning. Thanks Team.

автор: Kamolphop P

11 мар. 2020 г.

Good Course for getting started with security in API system

автор: Bashar K

24 сент. 2020 г.

excellent one but would suggest more labs on ouath and JWT

автор: Saud A

29 июля 2019 г.

Thank you for the great content and amazing hands on labs.

автор: Avdhesh S C

30 дек. 2018 г.

Awesome course cleared by OAuth 2.0 Concept finally :)

автор: Aishwary B

20 авг. 2020 г.

OAuth is really explained well in context of APIGEE.