Chevron Left
Вернуться к API Design and Fundamentals of Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform

Отзывы учащихся о курсе API Design and Fundamentals of Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform от партнера Google Cloud

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,738
Рецензии: 338

О курсе

This course, API Design and Fundamentals of Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform, is the first in a series of three courses in the Developing APIs for Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform specialization. This course introduces you to API design and the fundamentals of the Apigee platform. The second course focuses on API security. The third course focuses on additional API development topics. In this course, you learn how to design APIs, and how to use OpenAPI specifications to document them. You learn about the API lifecycle, and how the Apigee API platform helps you manage all aspects of the lifecycle. You learn about how APIs can be designed using API proxies, and how APIs are packaged as products to be used by app developers. This course utilizes hands-on labs that model an API development process that can be used for real-world projects on Google Cloud's Apigee API platform....

Лучшие рецензии

AE

Sep 25, 2019

Very easy to pick up and understand. The in-depth design, while still beginner, is refined well and communicates best practices which helps API development get started on the right foot!

SR

Apr 29, 2019

Nice introduction to APIgee.\n\nLab instructions could have be more clear. When working behind corporate proxy, most of the setup wont work. A warning about the same would be great.

Фильтр по:

326–335 из 335 отзывов о курсе API Design and Fundamentals of Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform

автор: kapil

Jan 29, 2019

Very Basic

автор: Nabil H

Aug 31, 2019

Well designed and produced. But some speakers have pronunciation ticks that are annoying.

The material does not lend itself to rapid review, which I need, to review the entire contents (quickly - without watching videos) before I can decide on the course. Also annoying.

Frequent interruptions with silly quizzes that are too easy. Have fewer, but more substantive, quizzes. Allow the student to skip on a first quick pass. It is murder to review this course before taking it.

The labs are a nightmare. Why is there a node script to create a backend server? Why can't this be created in the UI step by step, so we'll understand what we're doing? It is never explained why we need yet another proxy. So our proxy calls another proxy which calls the database. This is not a trivial detail. It needs to be explained conceptually, and mechanically it should not be a node script. We are Java programmers. We were not expecting a node script that is pretty complex. But conceptually what it does is simple - create a backend proxy.

It says the setup lab should take 15 minutes. It took two days because of the mystery of the setup script and the errors in the instructions. The setup had to be debugged. Many trips to the forum and to Google were necessary.

If it were not for the labs, I would give the course 4 stars.

автор: Alexander G

Nov 23, 2018

The labs were really bad. They weren't Qwiklabs and they were outdated. Not only full of mistakes but also lacking A LOT of info. I spent a couple of hours figuring out what to do with the labs instead of giving up and quitting this course. After guessing what to do I managed to complete the labs in a couple of hours instead of 30 mins. There was 0 explanation on where to find the right attributes to fill in during the NodeJS build. I had to search and look into each and every error in order to progress. If they just had told me what to write down, where to find it, I didn't have to waste my time figuring that out all by myself. Just mind the fact that this was only the setup for the future labs. Seeing this was already a disaster then I'm totally looking forward to the broken labs that are to come.

автор: baha b

Apr 11, 2020

Screenshots used are from old Apigee. Some information are totally out of date . e.g. Demo site showed earlier in the course does not talk about the new way of doing (Firebase). Firebase is only explained later.

Most of the video says - more description in the video description. Video description is not in Coursera course.

Successful outcome not specified for some lab steps.

Suggestion

Worth including course updated date.

автор: Dmitriy Z

Sep 18, 2018

This is not a real course, it is a brief tutorial for the product's UI. You don't learn a whole lot*. just a quick summary which is not really helpful. Quizzes are a joke: half of the question go like "Is Apigee Edge the best? Yes/No". The lab has no purpose. But at least it was short.

*Module 4 on API design was actually nice, but alas too short.

автор: Youssef M

Jan 17, 2019

Last lab is not clear and we can't find it again. Never asked to create a product in that lab and the next course is depending in that LAB. Horrible and inconsistent labs so far. I just would like to access the last lab of this course please.

автор: Daniel B

Oct 29, 2019

This course is broken, the setup does not work and there is no support. Cries for help on the discussion forum remain unanswered for months. Perhaps it worked in 2016, who knows, but it certainly doesn't work in 2019.

автор: indronil B

May 30, 2018

The lab set up is pretty poor , had to spend quite a bit of time to have a successful built .. also the direction are pretty mechanical .. right now i have created a spec but no idea what is what

автор: Vedansh B

Jul 10, 2020

I thought it gives some knowledge of how to build APIs, but this course is more about how to use APIGEE and if someone is new to learn creating APIs, this is course is of no good.

автор: Deleted A

Jan 20, 2020

Basico sin apenas conceptos practicos