Chevron Left
Вернуться к API Design and Fundamentals of Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform

Отзывы учащихся о курсе API Design and Fundamentals of Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform от партнера Google Cloud

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,395
Рецензии: 262

О курсе

This course gives you an introductory look at the Apigee API Platform and API Design in general. We'll cover topics such as how to properly navigate through the Apigee Edge UI as well as how to approach API design and ensure industry best practices are followed. We'll also go over the Apigee Technology Stack to ensure a full understanding of all the platform components. By taking this course, you'll come to have a high level understanding of APIs and will lay the foundation for the more detailed deep dive courses later in the specialization. All supplemental materials will be be provided for offline review. If you ever wanted to learn about Apigee and APIs in general, this is the course for you!...

Лучшие рецензии

AE

Sep 25, 2019

Very easy to pick up and understand. The in-depth design, while still beginner, is refined well and communicates best practices which helps API development get started on the right foot!

SR

Apr 29, 2019

Nice introduction to APIgee.\n\nLab instructions could have be more clear. When working behind corporate proxy, most of the setup wont work. A warning about the same would be great.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 260 отзывов о курсе API Design and Fundamentals of Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform

автор: Farooque

Feb 04, 2020

good

автор: Nareen

Nov 09, 2019

Good

автор: P H

Sep 23, 2019

Good

автор: narsimulu b

Feb 18, 2019

good

автор: James K

Oct 07, 2019

I worked with Apigee Edge for about a year developing API proxies, but came back to take these courses in prep to get a certification. The introductory content and overviews were good, but disappointed how the hands and lab prep activities were just skimmed over. It didn't cover some topics on OAuth2 , Restful APIs or OpenAPI specs in nearly enough detail in the hands on exercises.

автор: Prashanth B

Nov 28, 2019

In the videos, the instructors are just reading a script. It's hard to watch and follow. The content is not organically organized. Start with API fundamentals and then introduce APIGEE fundamentals. Not the other way around. There are errors in the final Lab exercise (The Firebase rules are incorrect and contradictory)

автор: James J

Jun 28, 2019

Much of this feels like a marketing presentation with marketing buzzwords. Coupled with simply reading somewhat dry documentation, without much explanation. Around the middle there starts to be some actual explanation and practical hands-on, leading to understanding. Which should be the goal.

автор: Ben B

Dec 24, 2018

Although initially guided information regarding APIs, their purpose/benefits and common uses are explained, this is all lost once reviewing Edge. Simple to click thru the steps (course direction very well documented - no issues with any setup), but I still don't know what I'm 'doing'...

автор: Evgeny M

Mar 10, 2019

Covers the basics. Not sure why this course is separated form the API Development and other courses. It is too short to be a separate course, the staff is the same, the topic is the same. Completing this course on tis own does not achieve anything specific to be a separate entity.

автор: Adam B

Aug 22, 2019

The course was good, but the lab instructions for the final lab involving Firebase no longer are accurate and require spending additional money to complete, which for me made it impossible to complete the lab. This course should really be updated before taking people's money.

автор: Christina H

Dec 24, 2018

Great content! The instructions on setting up the lab environment require navigating to many different windows and are missing a few recent UI updates which make it difficult to follow.

автор: Michael H

Jan 29, 2019

Good starter advice for designing an API, mentioning alternate approaches. The Lab is nothing much more than an intro to Apigee UI and Firebase setup.

автор: Francisco A H L

Oct 08, 2018

I can't realize one activity because a Connection Refused and haven't found any support to complete this task, should be more detailed the activities.

автор: Charbel J E K

Nov 26, 2018

The course is great!

However, the lab tutorial can be better it seems missing what we are trying to do in the lab and how to test the lab

автор: Mohit G

Jan 28, 2019

I am sorry to say but comparing to other GCP courses Apigee specialization course is halfhearted effort.

автор: Julio C M

Jan 22, 2020

O conteúdo do curso é muito bom, entretanto precisa ser atualizado com os novos imagens da ferramenta.

автор: Neil M

Dec 31, 2018

I think the course is very basic and high level - I was surprised when I completed it so quickly.

автор: Seth T

Dec 27, 2018

Not a lot of meat to this course other than learning the edge ui.

автор: Ronaldo T d S M

Jan 25, 2020

The course is too basic and has some problems with the lab.

автор: Côme B

Mar 17, 2020

More a ads for Apigee than a real course in my opinion

автор: Moonwon L

Sep 29, 2019

not much practice.

автор: Ernesto P C

Aug 15, 2018

Very superficial

автор: cell i l

Oct 07, 2019

desactualizado

автор: Richard R

Mar 22, 2018

Some of the texts are right down incomprehensible (I've reported some of the worst examples) plus a lot can go wrong installing the environment if the area is completely new to you. But hardly any suggestions can be found on what to do if it fails. I've spent almost 3 full days to get it working and in the end had to help 2 other colleagues with theirs.

автор: Sean F

May 05, 2019

Need to update step-by-step instructions to reflect any UI updates. Also, need to re-test the step-by-step instructions to include explicit references, for example in Lab 1 it says to use "testOrg" instead of <my organization>, which cost me 1 hour of troubleshooting time that did not add to my learning about Apigee Edge.