Chevron Left
Вернуться к Front-End JavaScript Frameworks: Angular

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Front-End JavaScript Frameworks: Angular от партнера Гонконгский университет науки и технологий

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,932
Рецензии: 586

О курсе

This course concentrates mainly on Javascript based front-end frameworks, and in particular the Angular framework (Currently Ver. 6.x). This course will use Typescript for developing Angular application. Typescript features will be introduced in the context of Angular as part of the exercises. You will also get an introduction to the use of Angular Material and Angular Flex-Layout for responsive UI design. You will be introduced to various aspects of Angular including components, directives and services. You will learn about data binding, Angular router and its use for developing single-page applications. You will also learn about designing both template-driven forms and reactive forms. A quick introduction to Observables, reactive programming and RxJS in the context of Angular is included. You will then learn about Angular support for client-server communication through the HTTP client and the use of REST API on the server side. A quick tour through Angular animation support and Angular testing rounds off the course. You must have either completed the previous course in the specialization on Bootstrap 4, or have a working knowledge of front end web-UI frameworks to be able to navigate this course. Also a good working knowledge of JavaScript, especially ES 5 is strongly recommended. At the end of this course you will: - Be familiar with client-side Javascript frameworks and the Angular framework - Be able to implement single page applications in Angular - Be able to use various Angular features including directives, components and services - Be able to implement a functional front-end web application using Angular - Be able to use Angular Material and Angular Flex-Layout for designing responsive Angular applications - Be able to use Observables and RxJS in the context of Angular applications...

Лучшие рецензии

SD
13 июня 2020 г.

Overall it is a great course.It would be appreciated if the mistakes in the instructions are rectified and the syntax which are outdated are updated in instructions which are provided with the course.

MW
17 мая 2020 г.

The instructor was knowledgeable, patiently explained all aspects of the lectures and assignments, and provided useful exercises to acquire the skills of Angular framework. I even liked the dad jokes!

Фильтр по:

501–525 из 586 отзывов о курсе Front-End JavaScript Frameworks: Angular

автор: Nikhil E

18 июля 2020 г.

The structure of course design is really good. Even the instructor shows his enthusiasm towards the course which will makes us to get along with course without any problem. The assignment are good enough to test our knowledge in the course.

автор: Anshita S B

27 июня 2019 г.

The course is good and deep. A lot of topics are covered and well explained. Although I just find angular to be a bit difficult language and hence I had to see the videos again and again to get a better understanding.

автор: Amel T

30 мая 2020 г.

The course is interesting and gives a good overview of Angular. I liked especially that we work on a project which is very motivating. I hope the course will be updated to the recent version of Angular.

автор: Jose A R M

7 нояб. 2018 г.

Very good course, the teacher update the videos to a recent version of angular, that's appreciated, i think we could see more topics but the most important things of angular are included here, good job.

автор: Kwan S M

8 июня 2020 г.

The course is very good. The instructor explains the concept of Angular clearly. The exercises are very helpful to our learning. However, the material are quite outdated and needs to update.

автор: Alok R

2 февр. 2020 г.

Course content was well designed but I personally felt that it is not for the absolute beginners. I got to know about architecture and design pattern of angular Thanks for this great course..

автор: Alexandre G F

23 мар. 2018 г.

A complete course, plenty of good exercises to get the required skills.

I give 4/5 stars to encourage to improve some details looking for a curated content.

Thanks Professor J. Muppala.

автор: Dinh C T

26 сент. 2020 г.

The course guides you through building a SPA application from the scratch, with quite comprehensive features of angular, lib, framework introduced and applied. Recommended course

автор: Robert B

28 мая 2020 г.

Great course and very useful.

I would give 5 stars if the testing part was included as mandatory and in the assignment. It is an important part to educate quality developers.

автор: Robin W

12 окт. 2017 г.

A great introduction to Angular. Really enjoyed the course. Only giving it 4 stars, not because the course wasn't great, but because there is always room for improvement.

автор: Ajay P

13 июля 2020 г.

the concepts are very well explained except course content need to be updated to support newer versions as there are some breaking changes in the code.

автор: Sebastian C P

9 авг. 2018 г.

Excellent course. I would've liked that the the videos were up to date with the content of the instructions, but it was an amazing course nonetheless.

автор: Geet S

30 дек. 2018 г.

You should also teach how you can use bootstrap in angular applications. Except that this course helped me a lot in gaining knowledge about Angular .

автор: Lars Q

8 июня 2021 г.

All in all a pretty good overview of angular. Some of the techniques are outdated and changed in newer versions, but that can be fixed easily.

автор: Terrence J

10 февр. 2020 г.

The course gives you a very good understanding of Angular and the teaching is sufficient enough to make you understand the concepts well.

автор: Victor W

11 мар. 2019 г.

very informative course in general! it would be better if the instructor could explain well the purpose of each part of the code is for.

автор: Jan O E

28 июля 2020 г.

Der Kurs ist wirklich gut gemacht, es kommt zwischendurch jedoch zu Problemen die man mit HIlfe der Foren jedoch meist lösen kann.

автор: Selviraja P

6 авг. 2020 г.

Informative Lectures but needs a lot of updation. Most importantly teaching from the ground-up would help the students much more.

автор: ECE 4 R S

5 июля 2020 г.

Even after completing the course I'm still not comfortable. But I think I can be better with practice. Overall good course

автор: Sugat S

14 мая 2020 г.

Absolute fantastic mentoring from Jogesh K. Muppala. This course is a brilliant start to my web development career

автор: Michael L

29 дек. 2019 г.

This course guides us systematically of how to learn Angular. It also gives very good concept of Angular.

автор: Henry C

27 окт. 2020 г.

I have gained very helpful hands-on experience.

This course can improve my confidence in doing my job.

автор: Hanan M

29 окт. 2017 г.

The 3rd Week could be more improved about RxJS (reactive programming) to bring a better understanding

автор: Marco F d S

6 сент. 2019 г.

Realy nice course if no knowledge with Angular, at the end of course i was supprise how much I learn

автор: Tushar S

16 февр. 2019 г.

Great Course,Good explanation of the topics and Assignments are very good.Helps revise the concepts.