Chevron Left
Вернуться к Front-End JavaScript Frameworks: Angular

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Front-End JavaScript Frameworks: Angular от партнера Гонконгский университет науки и технологий

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,143
Рецензии: 325

О курсе

This course concentrates mainly on Javascript based front-end frameworks, and in particular the Angular framework (Currently Ver. 6.x). This course will use Typescript for developing Angular application. Typescript features will be introduced in the context of Angular as part of the exercises. You will also get an introduction to the use of Angular Material and Angular Flex-Layout for responsive UI design. You will be introduced to various aspects of Angular including components, directives and services. You will learn about data binding, Angular router and its use for developing single-page applications. You will also learn about designing both template-driven forms and reactive forms. A quick introduction to Observables, reactive programming and RxJS in the context of Angular is included. You will then learn about Angular support for client-server communication through the HTTP client and the use of REST API on the server side. A quick tour through Angular animation support and Angular testing rounds off the course. You must have either completed the previous course in the specialization on Bootstrap 4, or have a working knowledge of front end web-UI frameworks to be able to navigate this course. Also a good working knowledge of JavaScript, especially ES 5 is strongly recommended. At the end of this course you will: - Be familiar with client-side Javascript frameworks and the Angular framework - Be able to implement single page applications in Angular - Be able to use various Angular features including directives, components and services - Be able to implement a functional front-end web application using Angular - Be able to use Angular Material and Angular Flex-Layout for designing responsive Angular applications - Be able to use Observables and RxJS in the context of Angular applications...

Лучшие рецензии

AS

Dec 23, 2017

One of the excellent courses I have taken. I learned a lot from this course. Really useful and very detailed.\n\nProf. Jogesh K. Muppala is a great instructor who has advanced teaching methods.

SS

Nov 29, 2018

This is a very good course on Angular whether you already have an experience with angular.js or only experience in javascript. This course provides with hands on experience with the concepts.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 322 отзывов о курсе Front-End JavaScript Frameworks: Angular

автор: Rene D

Apr 01, 2018

Very Good!

автор: Rogelio G A

Nov 23, 2017

Great Job.

автор: Guruprasad H N

Jul 28, 2019

Excellent

автор: cooldong

Jul 24, 2017

very good

автор: Arantxa M P

Jun 30, 2018

Amazing!

автор: Rider C C

Jan 29, 2018

Good!!!

автор: Henry S

Sep 11, 2019

Useful

автор: Chodaton

Aug 15, 2019

great!

автор: Alexandr D

Jan 30, 2018

Great!

автор: Waleed R

Nov 20, 2019

Ithay

автор: sai s

Mar 29, 2019

great

автор: Sivananda R G

Jan 21, 2020

Good

автор: Barath K

Nov 15, 2019

good

автор: Phạm L H L

Aug 11, 2019

Good

автор: Ram d

Apr 21, 2019

nice

автор: Reshma K

Oct 15, 2018

Good

автор: Aishwarya M

Aug 24, 2018

good

автор: Ishmeet S

May 19, 2018

good

автор: Churan L

Aug 10, 2017

nice

автор: Ricardo M P

Oct 30, 2017

(y)

автор: shikher j

Jun 24, 2019

df

автор: Brandon W

Jan 09, 2020

G

автор: Pablo A

Oct 19, 2018

I am updating to four stars because professor Muppala did finally respond and all the confusion has been cleared up and I am able to continue the course. Professor Muppala is really good and I do recommend his courses.

I will keep the previous review below because I think that it is important for students to know that they should not expect immediate attention to their issues and that a week may go by without any answers.

------------------ previous review --------------

I am sorry to say because I like Professor's Muppala's teaching style but this course is not ready for prime-time. I have done other angular courses in coursetro and they flow. I don't know what happened with this course but all the directions and fixes to the directions were breaking the code and prevented me and many others from continuing the course. The forum, you ask? It looks like frozen in time for 2 weeks. I probably asked more than 5 questions, none replied to, despite the level of confusion created by Professor Muppala's directions.

I was looking forward to taking this course and finally learn Angular. But it wasn't meant to be. Now I feel stuck in this specialization. I never write reviews, but since customer service is impossible to connect with, the professor is MIA and there is just absolutely no help whatsoever, I am hoping that with this somebody would reach out and help me get through this course. I really want to finish it.

Frustrated I pray to the coursera god's to look into this matter and resolve it because it's a great way to lose business fast.

автор: Jeremy A L

Jul 20, 2017

reasonable course, could be more explicit on the types of design patterns that are being used. There as some explanation; however for users to be able to complete exercise 4 'advanced' knowledge would be necessary for easy and successful completion, as well as an understanding of the key lessons presented.

автор: Anshita S B

Jun 27, 2019

The course is good and deep. A lot of topics are covered and well explained. Although I just find angular to be a bit difficult language and hence I had to see the videos again and again to get a better understanding.