Chevron Left
Вернуться к Front-End JavaScript Frameworks: Angular

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Front-End JavaScript Frameworks: Angular от партнера Гонконгский университет науки и технологий

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,957
Рецензии: 593

О курсе

This course concentrates mainly on Javascript based front-end frameworks, and in particular the Angular framework (Currently Ver. 6.x). This course will use Typescript for developing Angular application. Typescript features will be introduced in the context of Angular as part of the exercises. You will also get an introduction to the use of Angular Material and Angular Flex-Layout for responsive UI design. You will be introduced to various aspects of Angular including components, directives and services. You will learn about data binding, Angular router and its use for developing single-page applications. You will also learn about designing both template-driven forms and reactive forms. A quick introduction to Observables, reactive programming and RxJS in the context of Angular is included. You will then learn about Angular support for client-server communication through the HTTP client and the use of REST API on the server side. A quick tour through Angular animation support and Angular testing rounds off the course. You must have either completed the previous course in the specialization on Bootstrap 4, or have a working knowledge of front end web-UI frameworks to be able to navigate this course. Also a good working knowledge of JavaScript, especially ES 5 is strongly recommended. At the end of this course you will: - Be familiar with client-side Javascript frameworks and the Angular framework - Be able to implement single page applications in Angular - Be able to use various Angular features including directives, components and services - Be able to implement a functional front-end web application using Angular - Be able to use Angular Material and Angular Flex-Layout for designing responsive Angular applications - Be able to use Observables and RxJS in the context of Angular applications...

Лучшие рецензии

SD
13 июня 2020 г.

Overall it is a great course.It would be appreciated if the mistakes in the instructions are rectified and the syntax which are outdated are updated in instructions which are provided with the course.

MW
17 мая 2020 г.

The instructor was knowledgeable, patiently explained all aspects of the lectures and assignments, and provided useful exercises to acquire the skills of Angular framework. I even liked the dad jokes!

Фильтр по:

576–593 из 593 отзывов о курсе Front-End JavaScript Frameworks: Angular

автор: Luiz C

27 апр. 2019 г.

Good

автор: Vishal K

24 июля 2019 г.

This is a good course. Some improvements need to be made however.

There is very little to almost no support from mentors if you're stuck at a point. This completely relies upon other students for course grading. I just wished there was more mentor feedback and support and options to reach out to them. Also the names of variables chosen by the teacher are very confusing with the angular keywords and this leads to misunderstanding for first time learners. Plz improve on that !

автор: Stephanie S

30 мар. 2021 г.

It was my first attempt at Coursera to learn a somethings that I have to keep my self up the ladder. Even though I had a background in programming this course helped me more theoretically. Practically the course was designed for an older version, I had to thought to drop out halfway through. Decided to continue, not a bad decision. It was disappointing that I had my codes written correct, but the app was not working at the end.

автор: Nigel S E

23 дек. 2017 г.

Good intro to Angular. Must have a strong background in HTML and doing the previous course with Bootstrap is necessary. Some exercises could have been explained more succinctly without slow typing in of code but overall it really delves into the framework.

автор: Mengxue X

7 июля 2020 г.

The teacher is nice, but the version of this Angular course is not up to date which causes several problems when finishing the assignments.

автор: Nidhi G

6 июля 2020 г.

Got stuck and am unable to find help on discussion forums. It's been 2 weeks. On the verge of leaving the course

автор: karim g

8 авг. 2021 г.

the beginning of this course Amazing in lectures

but last two weeks i was confused and understand hardly

автор: Disha D

30 июня 2020 г.

The overall course is really good however, I wish the explanations were more simplified.

автор: Joaquín C

4 мар. 2021 г.

There lots of unnecessary complications with the libraries for the visual components

автор: Pushapak K P

22 окт. 2020 г.

old version somewhere , and also little bit less understandable concept

автор: Praneeta l

26 авг. 2019 г.

Very verbose explanation. Though exercises were interesting

автор: Rohit 3

6 окт. 2020 г.

This course somewhat hard!

автор: Yun Z M

28 июня 2020 г.

personally I don't like this course. It has a lot of contents and exercises but not clear. No explanation on the basic stuff. Feel like building a big tall building without even a foundation. After completing the whole class, I still don't understand the basic. I have to go back to Youtube to learn from free classes for the basic. This is a bit dissappointing.

автор: Fabián

15 июня 2018 г.

Good exercises, good lecturing, bad API references and the content features the usage of old Angular Material tags, mentor and instructor not supportive at all which is the reason why I don't recommend enrolling for those who are low-budget: needs time for investigating how to do it with newer versions of Angular in order to make it work by yourself.

автор: Germán G G

19 апр. 2021 г.

Too large videos and not the best way to make students to correct other people's work, I mean why do I have to upload every ts, HTML file, and check other people's code? Actually, students are trading ratings, I hope you are aware of this.

автор: Yannic S

30 окт. 2019 г.

The course lacks in quality in my opinion. Nevertheless it was informative.

автор: Somsole S V K

31 мая 2020 г.

its not suitable for beginners and the course was very fast

автор: Cheng G

25 февр. 2021 г.

Outdated material, I followed every steps in the video but the code raise error. Wasted many hours in searching without anything learned. Forums are full of questions not answered.