Chevron Left
Вернуться к Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers от партнера Университет Вандербильта

4.2
звезд
Оценки: 678
Рецензии: 185

О курсе

This 4 week MOOC builds upon the overview of Java and Android covered in Course 1 by delving deeper into core Android app components, such as intents, activities, and broadcast receivers. You will learn by example how to program these core Android components together with Android concurrency frameworks and basic Java file I/O classes (such as File and InputStream) and Android storage mechanisms (such as Shared Preferences). You'll also learn how to use the Git source code management system. Throughout this MOOC you'll work incrementally on a project involving downloading, storing, and display images from remote websites. Each week you will add additional capabilities to the project, based on material covered in the lecture videos. You'll spend roughly 4 hours per week watching video lectures, taking quizzes, and programming assignments with Java and Android....

Лучшие рецензии

AT
7 окт. 2018 г.

Very good examples, I recomend taking the optional homework if you can. I couldn't take every but you can learn a lot from this course.

CK
16 сент. 2017 г.

I really appreciate this course, too good to understand the android framework fundamentals and how they work together.\n\nThanks.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 181 отзывов о курсе Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers

автор: Mallikarjun H

12 мар. 2019 г.

Good one

автор: Himanshu D

30 нояб. 2020 г.

Thanks

автор: Anil k

14 янв. 2020 г.

great

автор: Saurabh L

28 авг. 2020 г.

good

автор: Mr N K

16 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: Muhammad A S

21 мая 2020 г.

best

автор: Joseph S

16 сент. 2019 г.

Nice

автор: Abdul H M

4 авг. 2017 г.

I

автор: Peter R

26 окт. 2016 г.

I found it a bit peculiar that there were no tasks (problem sets) that were actually required to be taken (and passed obviously) to receive this course's certificate - which kind of devalues the obtainment of such in my opinion as passing the course by taking quizzes only seems a bit easy to me. Also the whole presentation of the material seemed not as thoroughly thought through - compared to other moocs I have taken or even the first course of this specialization. Although I must admit once you totally got around the fact that this mooc relies heavily on supplementary learning material (I for one bought the ebook mentioned in the course - the busy coder's guide to android development - which is an excellent book and I probably would not have found out about without this mooc) and one gets used to it's approach it is not as bad. Altogether I have to say the course was no waste of my time since I certainly did learn a lot but it could use some honing on a few sides. On an absolute positive side I feel the urge to mention the case studies conclusively which were really eye opening if analysed alongside the mentioned ebook and doing some googling :) Looking forward to course number 3 of this specialization.

автор: Daniel J

4 июля 2017 г.

Overall I thought this course was great. Gave good conceptual knowledge to help understand the components listed above. Would have preferred trying to create an app from scratch rather than filling in a skeleton file. There are some concepts in the assignments that are not explained, and it would have been better to discover these through building a simple app from scratch rather than filling in the blanks. I can however appreciate that creating something from the beginning would be much more difficult to grade.

A compromise to this could be to have the optional assignments actually part of the final grade, so that we can more reliably review other people's solutions to the assignments.

автор: Alex M

15 мар. 2017 г.

A lot of information to be absorbed.

I like how up-to-date the material is, though in some cases a a little too 'fresh'---assignments need some clean-up.

For the app case studies and assignments, should add simple UML sequence and/or collaboration diagrams to the existing class diagrams.

This would help to better illustrate the interactions of the various Android classes---especially if it could be animated.

автор: Steve C

9 янв. 2017 г.

I really liked the course. I would have preferred to have been forced to do the optional assignment as it takes that little bit of extra motivation coming up to Christmas to do these optional assignments. I still plan to do them but being forced to do them to get a pass would help.

Otherwise I really like what I learning and how its presented. Just need to use it somehow to get a job!

автор: Nirbhay K N

8 авг. 2020 г.

this course was very difficult to understand as it focus on theory and there is too much to study . It would be helpful if notes were provided . Though i gained so much of knowledge but still i consider it tough to understand in one time . You need too watch multiple times the videos and also you need to do research about various topics as so much is covered in this mooc .

автор: Debaspreet C

19 дек. 2016 г.

Very good and high level course. The reason I give 4 out of 5 stars is coz this course uses two topics both of which were not covered in Java for Android Course : Java Concurrency/Threads and Java 8 lambda expressions. So I had to take a side route to learn these topics. Also if the programming assignments could be made non-optional and auto graded, that would be great.

автор: Theunis A H

25 мая 2017 г.

Informative course on Intents, Activities and Broadcast Receivers. However relating the presentation material to the correct wording in the quizes was not always easy. But good course on these topics. I am however a seasoned android developer so Intents and Activities are already well defined in my knowledge. Was a good refresh.

автор: Hiramary M

21 авг. 2017 г.

Great course, content and teachers but not so didactic as the first course of this specialization, it should require the student to upload the assignments and grade them to evaluate more deeply the learning process

автор: tAnboyy

8 сент. 2020 г.

I did get insight into how deep the concepts are. I definitely need to and will work and study more on the topics taught in this course which I believe will help me more. Great course!

автор: Siddharth M

27 янв. 2018 г.

This course wasn't as interactive as the last one. I feel like making us make a small app from scratch and using that to explain each component would've made it easier to understand.

автор: Gabriel P d C

28 сент. 2018 г.

The content seem rushed sometimes, but if you take time to work on the optional programming assignment you will understand completely the concepts presented in every week.

автор: adefunke A

8 мая 2017 г.

I learnt a lot about intents and activities from the course. It's great to have an idea of the theory behind intents and activities.

автор: Stefano P

25 окт. 2016 г.

It was I nice course but it would have been better start building an app from scratch in the practice sections

автор: NALANAGULA A

14 окт. 2020 г.

The usage of complicated terms can be simplified so that the lectures can be easily understood by beginners.

автор: Aadithyavarma

1 апр. 2017 г.

Gives an in-depth explanation about how intents and broadcast receivers work in android.

автор: Vatsal k

3 мая 2020 г.

course could cover more points to create ease for the learner to grab more knowledge

автор: Ehtisham R

10 сент. 2017 г.

The more focus is on theory part, and the theory is relatively complex