Chevron Left
Вернуться к Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles от партнера Альбертский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 913
Рецензии: 269

О курсе

Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles is a four-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the evolutionary changes that occur when air-breathing terrestrial animals return to water. This course examines the diversity, adaptations, convergence, and phylogenetic relationships of extinct marine reptiles. Students will explore three major groups of marine reptiles: ichthyosaurs, plesiosaurs, and mosasaurs. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-marine-reptiles...

Лучшие рецензии

JC
1 апр. 2016 г.

An excellent introduction to the sometimes overlooked marine predators that lived alongside the dinosaurs! A lot of detail is presented here, so be prepared to act like a sponge and soak it all up.

DB
22 апр. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the course & finding out about the creatures that have fascinated me for years. The course was very well structured in logical sections that enabled me to study when I wanted.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 264 отзывов о курсе Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

автор: Kahealani A M

31 окт. 2019 г.

i loved every bit of this course. it was great to learn and awesome to find out what was living before us humans.

автор: Randy C

17 мая 2016 г.

Excellent presentation of the information. I definitely have a much greater appreciation of these marine reptiles

автор: Aiden c

4 янв. 2018 г.

Amazing course, presenter really keeps your attention, it feels very supportive as you complete the course

автор: Héctor R R M

18 июня 2020 г.

Esta muy bueno y asequible el curso, si algunos detalles en la traducción, pero por lo general exelente.

автор: Duncan S

14 авг. 2019 г.

this course was very fun and engaging. I learned a lot and will defiantly recommend it to other people.

автор: Theresa W

22 сент. 2017 г.

Awesome! I truly enjoyed this MOOC - I never was really into paleontology but now I want to learn more.

автор: winston m

26 мар. 2016 г.

very well organised and stimulatingly presented .a whole new world is unfolded for the student.

автор: T W

27 февр. 2020 г.

Fascinating topic and very well presented. I learned a huge amount about these fascinating creatures.

автор: Arunan S

31 мар. 2020 г.

Very nice course gave a general understanding on the 4 categories of marine reptiles in paleantology

автор: Suzan H

14 мар. 2016 г.

Very nice course. Well prepared and a lot of information to keep the interest alive in Paleontology.

автор: Sarah H

10 мая 2020 г.

Really good course, very informative and built up from basics to higher level. I really loved it.

автор: Wilsey G V M

21 авг. 2020 г.

Very extense and precise informations, awesome material and method, it was simple a perfect MOOC

автор: Aditya S

16 апр. 2020 г.

Very nice and amazing course. Thank you so much for making this topic very interesting to learn.

автор: Tania G G L

17 сент. 2017 г.

Lo que más me gustó es que está muy bien explicado, toda la información es muy clara y concisa.

автор: Jorge A A E

21 июня 2017 г.

Excellent professors. This course is one of my favorites, the modules are very easy to follow.

автор: Agustín F P

26 июня 2020 г.

Me ha gustado mucho el curso gracias por ayudarme les agradezco me servirá de muy buena ayuda

автор: Emily C

5 июня 2020 г.

Really enjoyed the course and learned so much more about these extinct marine reptile groups.

автор: Yoga R

25 янв. 2019 г.

this was super fun and the attached readings made it easier to do when wifi wasn't available

автор: Trevor J H

13 февр. 2020 г.

Very well presented. The lecturer is very clever and spoke so well. Keep up the great work!

автор: Joshua G

19 окт. 2016 г.

Visualmente muy entretenido

Si te gustan la paleontología y los grandes reptiles no lo dudes

автор: Julian V

11 июля 2020 г.

Phenominal presentation, I was drawn to learning more. Looking to continue with the class.

автор: Peter L

20 мар. 2018 г.

This course had a lot of detail and it was presented in a way that made it easy to follow.

автор: Adam W M

13 февр. 2018 г.

There are a few errors in the material because of more recent finds, but overall its great

автор: Jamie B

4 авг. 2017 г.

Very informative and easy to understand, with key concepts repeated throughout the course

автор: Dimas D T S C

29 апр. 2016 г.

just amazing i was looking for material in this are and had neverf ound , thanks alot =D