Chevron Left
Вернуться к Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles от партнера Альбертский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,025
Рецензии: 301

О курсе

Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles is a four-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the evolutionary changes that occur when air-breathing terrestrial animals return to water. This course examines the diversity, adaptations, convergence, and phylogenetic relationships of extinct marine reptiles. Students will explore three major groups of marine reptiles: ichthyosaurs, plesiosaurs, and mosasaurs. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-marine-reptiles...

Лучшие рецензии

JC
1 апр. 2016 г.

An excellent introduction to the sometimes overlooked marine predators that lived alongside the dinosaurs! A lot of detail is presented here, so be prepared to act like a sponge and soak it all up.

DB
22 апр. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the course & finding out about the creatures that have fascinated me for years. The course was very well structured in logical sections that enabled me to study when I wanted.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 299 отзывов о курсе Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

автор: christian o s

4 мая 2020 г.

I think it is a very complete course, the concepts are well explained, I think there is excellent work by the teaching team and perfect communication by the speaker.

автор: Pedro C D L C

18 мар. 2016 г.

Excelent course. I did not know nothing about the incredible fossil record that this ancient reptiles have, now I am learning a lot about its origin and evolution.

автор: Lars O

1 окт. 2020 г.

Scott persons is an excellent moderator and generates enthusiasm for the subject with his ebullient presentations. Each video was full of interesting information.

автор: James M

10 дек. 2016 г.

This was a most informative course. and for me. not an easy one by any means. For an under-graduate, I would say is essential. Well done! And thank you!

автор: Claire C

17 мая 2020 г.

Great course, very interactive and well designed, plus the teacher is passionate which motivates even more us as students in keep following the lessons

автор: Pamela N

14 июня 2020 г.

Highly informative and enjoyable course for those who are curious about Marine reptiles that dominated the seas from the Triassic – Cretaceous period.

автор: arinn w

7 апр. 2019 г.

So great to learn about ancient marine reptiles! I really enjoyed learning how palaeontologists use fossils evidence to figure out how animals lived.

автор: Graham F

12 мар. 2017 г.

Wow, what a fantastic course. Well structured and very well presented by a very knowledgeable palaeontologist. I cannot recommend this course enough.

автор: Kelsey T

10 мая 2021 г.

It was great I loved doing it some of them I thought was hard but I managed to complete it so yeah it is great to know that i am smart at age ten

автор: Wendy L

27 июля 2017 г.

As with all UAlberta Coursera courses, this one is full of information and makes you think about the topics. Thanks for another excellent course!

автор: Hadley K

19 янв. 2021 г.

Very interesting and informational. Usually online lectures are boring to follow but the instructor was enthusiastic and enjoyable to listen to.

автор: Alejandro C R

2 сент. 2020 г.

I recommend this course, academically excellent and serious, well documented. I have learned new knowledge of paleontology. Congratulations !!

автор: Степан И

30 мар. 2020 г.

This course was one of the hardest between the courses of ancient vertebrates from the University of Alberta.

I really enjoyed all of then!

автор: Kazunori M

11 февр. 2017 г.

Wonderful ! I have not been know about ancient Marine Reptiles until today. So, I am really thank you to teach and give knowledge for me.

автор: Diane E

20 апр. 2016 г.

Another wonderful course from University of Alberta. Scott Persons is a great lecturer. Material is interesting and well structured.

автор: fernando g u

12 мая 2018 г.

Por fin comencé a vislumbrar el problema acuático de nuestros antepasados ​​más lejanos. El espectacular árbol filogenético.

Gracias

автор: Colin C

19 нояб. 2019 г.

Fascinating insight into the variety of marine reptiles which evolved following their return to the water. A very enjoyable course.

автор: Joseph J M

13 июля 2020 г.

All the course was very interesting and the professor was excelent learning about ancient marine reptiles, he known all, amazing!

автор: Judith S

3 мая 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the course and appreciated how flexible it was. The notes and videos provided were extremely thorough and clear.

автор: HAMMAD U R B

8 июля 2020 г.

Learning this course was like living in that era of earth. Really great course to learn regarding great animals of earth history

автор: Javier E S A

16 окт. 2020 г.

Contenidos muy claros sobre el tema, que motivan a continuar estudiando estos animales asombrosos (dinosaurios) y su evolución.

автор: Kailey g

30 нояб. 2019 г.

I love this course and i recommend the other paleontology courses, these are huge help and it also looks good on future resumes

автор: Hello H a y

31 янв. 2021 г.

It was fun an informative. I got lost with all the various big names quite often but it just means I'll want to take it again.

автор: Preslee C

29 апр. 2020 г.

This is a very detailed class that I really enjoyed! You'll be amazed by how much you'll learn and how much details they give!

автор: Manuel J L M

30 апр. 2017 г.

Excellent course of current knowledge of Marine reptiles from Mesozoic age. Thanks for accept me as free student, best wishes.