Chevron Left
Вернуться к Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles от партнера Альбертский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,024
Рецензии: 300

О курсе

Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles is a four-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the evolutionary changes that occur when air-breathing terrestrial animals return to water. This course examines the diversity, adaptations, convergence, and phylogenetic relationships of extinct marine reptiles. Students will explore three major groups of marine reptiles: ichthyosaurs, plesiosaurs, and mosasaurs. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-marine-reptiles...

Лучшие рецензии

JC
1 апр. 2016 г.

An excellent introduction to the sometimes overlooked marine predators that lived alongside the dinosaurs! A lot of detail is presented here, so be prepared to act like a sponge and soak it all up.

DB
22 апр. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the course & finding out about the creatures that have fascinated me for years. The course was very well structured in logical sections that enabled me to study when I wanted.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 298 отзывов о курсе Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

автор: Alexandra G

22 апр. 2018 г.

Great courses, the note are really well done and the teacher is passionnate by the subject. Very interesting, I learnt a lot.

автор: Mick T

14 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent! I live near the North Sulphur River and hunt for fossils as often as I can. This class was very helpful for me!

автор: Gerald V

22 мая 2016 г.

superb presentations following the three major divisions of marine reptiles from their origins to their eventual extinctions

автор: Bronwyn B C

13 июня 2020 г.

This was a very excellent course as I want to learn more about animals in preparation the study as a veterinary technician.

автор: Brian K

10 окт. 2020 г.

This is a fabulous course! Wonderful text, educational videos and a highly enthusiastic instructor. Highly recommended.

автор: Skyla C

13 февр. 2017 г.

I love this course! I have learned so much, and the quizzes are so nice and short. They don't give me time to stress!!!

автор: Steve M

18 мая 2016 г.

Another excellent course from the University of Alberta. A real privilege to have the opportunity to learn in this way.

автор: Barrie M

9 окт. 2016 г.

No frills honest conjecture. Presentation material ocassionally looses to the tech but great with a chance of hiccups.

автор: Christine S

7 апр. 2020 г.

Great lecturer and course material. Never thought I'd even be able to say Ichthyopterygian, much less pass with 100%.

автор: Fernando R E

21 июля 2016 г.

Fantastic! I would love some more of this teaching approach on other animals groups! i.e. Pterosaurs, whales, etc.

автор: Valerie E L

12 мар. 2020 г.

This course was thorough and easy to follow, with great resources to use and interactive sessions during lessons!

автор: EhhYouFaka 2

31 окт. 2019 г.

i loved every bit of this course. it was great to learn and awesome to find out what was living before us humans.

автор: Randy C

17 мая 2016 г.

Excellent presentation of the information. I definitely have a much greater appreciation of these marine reptiles

автор: Aiden c

4 янв. 2018 г.

Amazing course, presenter really keeps your attention, it feels very supportive as you complete the course

автор: Héctor R R M

18 июня 2020 г.

Esta muy bueno y asequible el curso, si algunos detalles en la traducción, pero por lo general exelente.

автор: Duncan S

14 авг. 2019 г.

this course was very fun and engaging. I learned a lot and will defiantly recommend it to other people.

автор: Theresa W

22 сент. 2017 г.

Awesome! I truly enjoyed this MOOC - I never was really into paleontology but now I want to learn more.

автор: winston m

26 мар. 2016 г.

very well organised and stimulatingly presented .a whole new world is unfolded for the student.

автор: T W

27 февр. 2020 г.

Fascinating topic and very well presented. I learned a huge amount about these fascinating creatures.

автор: Sandra R S

20 июля 2021 г.

Very well organized and presented review of evolution of Triassic, Jurassic and Cretaceous sea life.

автор: Arunan S

31 мар. 2020 г.

Very nice course gave a general understanding on the 4 categories of marine reptiles in paleantology

автор: Suzan H

14 мар. 2016 г.

Very nice course. Well prepared and a lot of information to keep the interest alive in Paleontology.

автор: Sarah H

10 мая 2020 г.

Really good course, very informative and built up from basics to higher level. I really loved it.

автор: Wilsey G V M

21 авг. 2020 г.

Very extense and precise informations, awesome material and method, it was simple a perfect MOOC

автор: Aditya S

16 апр. 2020 г.

Very nice and amazing course. Thank you so much for making this topic very interesting to learn.