Chevron Left
Вернуться к Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles от партнера Альбертский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 911
Рецензии: 269

О курсе

Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles is a four-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the evolutionary changes that occur when air-breathing terrestrial animals return to water. This course examines the diversity, adaptations, convergence, and phylogenetic relationships of extinct marine reptiles. Students will explore three major groups of marine reptiles: ichthyosaurs, plesiosaurs, and mosasaurs. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-marine-reptiles...

Лучшие рецензии

JC
1 апр. 2016 г.

An excellent introduction to the sometimes overlooked marine predators that lived alongside the dinosaurs! A lot of detail is presented here, so be prepared to act like a sponge and soak it all up.

DB
22 апр. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the course & finding out about the creatures that have fascinated me for years. The course was very well structured in logical sections that enabled me to study when I wanted.

Фильтр по:

251–263 из 263 отзывов о курсе Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

автор: Marike S

25 мая 2017 г.

Thank you for a wonderful course. Ancient Marine Reptiles isn't my main area of interest and I still enjoyed every second!

автор: Andres A

23 окт. 2017 г.

I would like more information about taxonomy an evolution. The couse focus mostly in the aquatic problem

автор: Walter P

15 янв. 2020 г.

Great course! Very well done. The only flaw: subtitles in some lessons are not in syncro with video.

автор: Francine

23 мар. 2016 г.

A very interesting course, but it's a pity one can only do the quizzes after payment.

автор: André V

23 сент. 2020 г.

Nice intoductory course. More questions and quizes would be nice. Thx!!

автор: Erick J A O

20 мар. 2016 г.

It would be great if even the auditing students cool take the quizzes.

автор: Clotilde D

2 февр. 2019 г.

Great course, interesting topics and explanations, thanks !

автор: Richard K

13 мая 2017 г.

very well presented course

автор: Stacey C

28 окт. 2020 г.

While the information presented in the course is top-notch, it's held back by the use of Flash for many interactive aspects of the videos and also large PDFs for the reading material. Flash is an outdated app that is not terribly secure; I'm unwilling to download it just for a free course. That meant I had to skip valuable learning material that really ought to have been presented in some other way; Flash is just not necessary. As for the PDFs, I realize that is a standard format but these must be exceptionally large files, because each week's reading assignment took 20-40 minutes just to load. That's WAY too long. If the files are that big, break them up into chapters so we can load them and get on with learning.

I hate to only give this 3 stars! The material was excellent (5 stars), it was just so held back by the awkward presentation aspects mentioned above.

автор: Sayantan S

15 июля 2020 г.

The course was pretty informative but it lacked a couple of things. Most important of which was the lack of pictures. I believe that using more pictures of actual fossils can be a lot more helpful. Many examples of fossils being found were mentioned throughout the course but only a handful of them were shown. Showing pictures of the actual fossils excavated helps us to visualise these animals properly.

автор: Céline L

3 нояб. 2019 г.

Le contenu du cours est intéressant et Scott Persons rend le cours dynamique. En revanche les sous titres déclalés en permanence et la non présence de sous titres en français comme annoncé initialement rendent le cours très difficiles à suivre. c'est bien dommage

автор: Talita S B

19 окт. 2018 г.

A maioria dos vídeos estavam com as legendas em inglês fora de sincronia. Do restante, ótimo curso

автор: Luis A

13 мая 2016 г.

This is a very basic course that introduces you to the topic, but doesn't go into much depth. While it's clear that a lot of time was spent filming and creating the course material, I still would not recommend this course. Both the presentation itself and the in-video quizzes are unbelievably obnoxious. The presenter emphasizes every other word and talks in a very unnatural manner that makes it very tiring to listen to, and the in-video quizzes are far too basic and take up too much time. Sometimes you also have to go to an external site in order to do the activities, which are badly designed and just frustrating. Overall, I recommend waiting for a better course.