Chevron Left
Вернуться к Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles от партнера Альбертский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,024
Рецензии: 300

О курсе

Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles is a four-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the evolutionary changes that occur when air-breathing terrestrial animals return to water. This course examines the diversity, adaptations, convergence, and phylogenetic relationships of extinct marine reptiles. Students will explore three major groups of marine reptiles: ichthyosaurs, plesiosaurs, and mosasaurs. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-marine-reptiles...

Лучшие рецензии

JC
1 апр. 2016 г.

An excellent introduction to the sometimes overlooked marine predators that lived alongside the dinosaurs! A lot of detail is presented here, so be prepared to act like a sponge and soak it all up.

DB
22 апр. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the course & finding out about the creatures that have fascinated me for years. The course was very well structured in logical sections that enabled me to study when I wanted.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 298 отзывов о курсе Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

автор: Felipe A

4 мар. 2018 г.

Excellent!!!

автор: jammf420 j

20 апр. 2021 г.

I LOVE this

автор: Alvarado P M T

6 февр. 2021 г.

Interesante

автор: P. S

25 июня 2020 г.

Good 👍👍👍

автор: DANNY C C G

6 июня 2020 г.

Es perfecto

автор: Jesús G c V

4 июня 2019 г.

genial !!!!

автор: triorez25 T

6 апр. 2017 г.

awwwwwsome

автор: Abdullah G

10 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent

автор: Owais R

17 сент. 2017 г.

Its worth

автор: Carlos G

10 июля 2017 г.

Very good

автор: Heron A C

29 апр. 2021 г.

exelente

автор: Albert

30 дек. 2017 г.

Excelent

автор: Jhon F G L

23 февр. 2019 г.

Great !

автор: Dillon T

20 июня 2016 г.

Awesome

автор: Kathryn M

31 мар. 2021 г.

Loved

автор: Mona A A

15 мая 2021 г.

GOOD

автор: RAGHUVEER S D

25 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: Jarrad R

23 мая 2019 г.

nice

автор: Danelle L

7 июня 2016 г.

I'

автор: Kym M

1 июня 2019 г.

A

автор: Robert C C

25 апр. 2016 г.

G

автор: Carlo

9 сент. 2017 г.

Good class! Covers a lot of material very clearly in four weeks. The use of the media is good with in-video quizzes, interactive geologic time scale and phylogenetic tree of life. Course notes are provided for each lessons (they are very well done). The presenter, Scott Persons, a PhD student at the time if I am not mistaken, is great, though he is very surprisingly not credited on the homepage of the course, which is a shame (especially given that he has also written his scripts among other things...) Unfortunately, too often the course sounded too much like a catalog of facts. More scientific reasoning would have been nice.

автор: Dorothy F S

9 нояб. 2020 г.

Covers comparative evolution and explains how groups adapted to marine environments. Nomenclature-all the subfamilies, etc. was confusing and the evolutionary tree was hard to understand. It would have been good to be able to see all the groups at once on the tree. Liked the updates on research and the maps showing where specimens have been found, Could have gone into the geology a little more.

автор: Guy M

11 апр. 2020 г.

There is a great deal of content in this course and as always the course materials are excellent. I would prefer at least two presenters to break up the style of the single presenter used. I find his presenting style quite hard. He sounds patronising when he introduces the quizzes and his pronunciation is at times rather odd. Phil Currie could teach him a thing or two.

автор: DC

22 июня 2018 г.

It's pretty good, though be prepared to be beaten to death with MANY often confusing and nearly unpronounceable taxonomic terms. Can't be helped I guess. Those who took the early vertebrate evolution course will be pleased to note that Mr. (Dr.?) Persons is a bit more subdued in this one with a bit less theatrical style.