Chevron Left
Вернуться к Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 7,710
Рецензии: 1,602

О курсе

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Лучшие рецензии

AS
11 июня 2020 г.

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

AC
2 нояб. 2018 г.

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

Фильтр по:

1526–1550 из 1,563 отзывов о курсе Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

автор: Vikram R

9 мар. 2016 г.

Found it boring and pretty irrelevant. I was hoping to lean more on metrics especially in the digital marketing section. Pretty let down and $79 waste

автор: Nagraj N

16 апр. 2018 г.

Course material is too heavy for a beginner. I would not be able to continue. For a new comer it is an heavy stuff taught like a brushing up course.

автор: Maggie L

8 дек. 2015 г.

I really did not like the portion that went into detail about business analytics and related career paths. Not a technical skill or ne

автор: Injah S

17 окт. 2017 г.

It would help to have more interaction whether via slides or examples.

автор: Anthony

30 авг. 2019 г.

Very bare bones and mostly irrelevant to the industry

автор: vadym h

24 июня 2016 г.

Authors are too greedy for the course material.

автор: Zuoren P

28 июня 2016 г.

Can be packed into a two-week course.

автор: William W

10 авг. 2016 г.

Basic introduction to data analytics

автор: Jacob S

3 февр. 2016 г.

Very very entry level information.

автор: Jussi N

9 янв. 2017 г.

Easy and pointless.

автор: Michael M

14 нояб. 2017 г.

No content.

автор: Nathan L A

12 окт. 2016 г.

R

автор: Brian N

18 янв. 2016 г.

I would not recommend this course for a few reasons:

1. There are no course notes accompanying the video lectures. Transcripts of the lectures in unformatted text files and a glossary are available for download. I really can’t figure why the instructor doesn’t provide an outline of what key concepts he wants us to learn from each lecture. Also, I’m surprised that Coursera doesn't require a basic set of learning tools for a paid class, such as lecture notes or an outline. This might be a good class for you if learn well from videos.

2. The quizzes contain ambiguously written questions for no good reason.

3. Two weeks in and there is little substance. For example, week 2 includes a few Skype videos of the professor interviewing former students from a Duke Master’s program. They seemed like very intelligent and nice people but the content of the videos offered little value (i.e., nothing new) to someone already working in corporate IT.

автор: Thomas N

21 февр. 2016 г.

If you are going to try and complete the specialization for this course series I suggest you look elsewhere. I was able to complete the first course with ease, but the second course to this specialization felt incomplete and does not tie in very well with the how excel is used. Don't be fooled by how easy the first weeks assignment is for the second course of this specialization.

**My initial rating for this course alone was 4 stars, but due to the lack of effort and information in the 2nd course of this specialization I have to give this 1 star as these courses are all tied together.

автор: Joan H

6 февр. 2016 г.

I an very disappointed that DUKE hits your up for $79 just to grade the fist quiz (which should cost them $0). This is the fist time I have seen an Institution do this. I can understand charging for a certificate, or for a Final project, but not right out of the gate. I hope that the spirit of Coursera is not changing to a "pay to play" site. There are other higher rated Universities that take a more noble approach. I wonder if all the reviewers paid $79 day 1 for this class, or did DUKE recently changed their pricing policy after the reviews...

автор: Jeremy B

20 июля 2020 г.

Absolutely did not click with the first week lecturer, and did not understand the relevance of some of his lessons to the bigger picture. The quizzes ask questions about the material that maybe demonstrate that I paid attention, but again, the relevance of the quizzes to the larger topic was occasionally not clear.

Course material aside, someone please also tell the instructor that it's okay to do a second take if he stumbles over his words or coughs. Super glad I didn't pay for this or I'd be annoyed at the low production value.

автор: Anna S

25 сент. 2020 г.

This course is badly structured and contains too much information from various poorly related areas, neither of which is explained properly. They tell you about private equity funds, Google AdWords, skills needed to become a Data Scientist, cash flows and the amount of time it takes one to learn SQL (this question was even included in test!). Some of the content includes recorded Skype interviews with poor image and sound quality. I would not recommend paying for this course

автор: Grant V

12 апр. 2019 г.

I have done a lot of online classes, and this is boring and very dull. There are so many better resources out there, and this lecture doesn't teach you anything. I wish this had better content and videos coming from Duke, and this is a very interesting subject as well. I am very disappointed in this product.

автор: Lehar K

11 июля 2016 г.

The quality of videos is not good. There is some absurd voice in between. Also the course for week 3 has information related to finance which is beyond understanding levels of a person with no financial background.

автор: Neha A

9 июля 2017 г.

While the content is good, limiting grading of the tests to metrics that appear in the limited list of metrics offered in the glossary is pretty formulaic without actually considering actual business scenarios

автор: Benjamin C

2 дек. 2015 г.

This is no real need for this course. Everything sounds like bits and pieces from magazine articles.... I suspect the sole purpose of its inclusion in the specialization is to fund Coursera. $79 at a time....

автор: Rahul R

8 февр. 2021 г.

I've completed the course duly investing so much time and hardwork, but I've still not received my certificate. Please sort this thing out and provide me my certificate, I need it for my resume.

автор: 罗俊婵

2 июня 2016 г.

What's the point of online education if one can only access the assignments if him has purchased the course? With no access to assignments, how could one evaluating his efficient of study?

автор: Victoria M

25 мая 2017 г.

Course is poorly taught, topics covered much too quickly without enough explanation, must have a background in statistics, high level mathematics (calculus) and or finance. Ridiculous!

автор: Luis J G R

4 мая 2020 г.

It is the most mediocre course I have ever taken. I don't understand why people rate this course in such a good way. It is literally a waste of time.